Key West ATTRACTIONS See all

Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum

One of Key West's most famous residents, Ernest Hemingway, called the island his home from 1931 to 1939. Nestled among towering palm trees, the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum is a popular destination that allows you to see where the iconic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour and guide were excellent. The ticket desk was the down fall. had trouble checking my booking reference. A little disjointed.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see key west. Stay on the trolley and take the entire tour about 10 stops. Trolley pass was good for 2 days so we stopped at Hemingway House and Little White House. All of the tour guides were excellent and gave a different perspective of Key West. Worth the money great value.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent narration!! Would recommend to anyone. Very interesting

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent value. Gives you a good overview of the area in terms of both geographical aspects and history. Guides are knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Trolley Tour is an excellent way to get a good overall perspective of Key West. Our tour guide, Daniel was outstanding and had an extensive knowledge of Key West history and background. The other tour guides were good, but not to Daniel's standard. Overall tour is about 90 minutes if you do not get off the trolley. The trolleys are on a every 30 minute schedule which means timing is important if you get off at a stop and then wish to reboard later. It is also helpful to understand when the last trolley runs (4:30 pm) and what that means for catching the trolley at the various other 12 stops.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great way to get around Key West.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was our first visit to Key West and this is certainly the tour to see things. It is a 90 minute round trip and I would advise doing the whole circuit before deciding whether to hop on or off. After all, you can go round as many times as you like. If you are lucky enough to have Louie as your driver then this excursion will be all the better - he was a scream. We thoroughly enjoyed it all from start to finish.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour is grossly overbooked and despite trying three times throughout the day we were unable to even board. Frankly it's worse than anything I have encountered.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

On that day, it was very crowded and a lot of tourist/ cruisers. The wait was way too long. There were a lot of trolleys coming by, but they were mostly reserved for the folks to get back to another cruise ship. Only a few was reserved for the on going tour. We were waiting for over an hour to get on our tour. They did not do a good job of having the sign posted, so many were waiting on the wrong line, and ended up had to come to another line and waited or more. I do not recommended this tour for big group with elderly or children. The tour is informative. But that is about it! We did not do the hop on hop-off since we was waiting for so long to get on in the first place, and saw that many who wanted to get back on were turned down because the trolley was full. I think it would be nice that the trolley would stop at the most southern post a little so people can take pictures.
Overall, we did not have a good time with this tour.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Waited for a long time to get on a trolley, then didn't dare to hop off b/c hopping back in was not easy. The tour was great otherwise.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guides/speakers on trolley with one exception: A woman who spoke fast and in low tones so it was hard to hear her over the motor sounds.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good way to see Key West. Helpful staff. Entertaining, knowledgable, and friendly drivers. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the key... only near complaint is that although we had our windows down the bus was warm, at times hot. I recommend getting a water or cold drink before riding. We didn't really hop on and off, we instead road the bus around the largest part of the key, exited at the SouthernMost Point for pictures and walked the remainder. The island is so small that hopping back on for short distances seemed a waste of time. Our tour guide was a bit dry - a little enthusiasm would have been nice. Overall good value.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message