Key West ATTRACTIONS See all

Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum

One of Key West's most famous residents, Ernest Hemingway, called the island his home from 1931 to 1939. Nestled among towering palm trees, the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum is a popular destination that allows you to see where the iconic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour was very good.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We loved it. Reasonably priced, well-marked stops, great information from drivers. Only complaint is that we waited 45 minutes for our last ride around 5pm

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun! Learned a lot. The food was awesome at the best dive bar recommended by the guide,

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Trolley were very knowledgeable told us a great amount of history. Ride was very comfortable streets were in need of repair. Only draw back was waiting for another trolley and being told (by a trolley that was too full to take us) that one was just around the corner and would be with us in a few min's it finally showed up a half hour latter..

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the best tourist purchase you can make for multiple reasons.

First of all, it was a great way to get around the whole island. If we didn't want to walk all the way to somewhere, or wanted to get their quicker, we could just "hop on and hop off". Not only that, but they have a special trolley that makes runs to different hotels in New Key West, and takes you directly to Old Key West. It was perfect, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn and every morning took the trolley to Old Key West to start our day. We usually took a taxi back because we stayed out out late, but it was only a $10 taxi ride so wasn't bad at all.

The tour itself is great because you learn so much about all kinds of different historical places. We sat on and took the whole tour first, and then we walked or used the trolley to go back to all the places that sparked out interest.

The best part about the whole thing was that the drivers are the friendly-ist people in the world. You can't really strike up a conversation with them during the actual tour because they are talking the whole time, but we made friends with every driver during the shuttle trolley to and from our hotel. They told us all the great places to go to in Key West, what it was like living here, and all kinds of things!

Definitely recommend buying this tour pass. Plus, at the time that we were there in Key West, it was 'get the second day free'. Even though we bought it ahead of time here, it didn't matter. So we got to use the trolley for both days we were there, it was perfect! I don't know if they always do that or if it was a promotion, but keep it in mind.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Richard S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

KEY WEST IS A SMALL ISLAND, BUT THE GUIDE/DRIVERS MAKE THIS A FUN AND INTERESTING TOUR

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Interesting and very informative.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guides we're very pleasant and informative!

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A great tour. Learn a lot about Key West. The tour director was very knowledgeable. I would definitly come back and bring a friend with me next time to do the tour.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tour took us everywhere in Key West, but the pace of it was a bit muddling. Jan was very nice and outgoing, but the entire circuit was one huge monologue. I'm amazed she didn't run out of breath. A "less is more" approach would have been an improvement. Give us the major information, but don't go on endlessly about every possible detail of the Conch Republic experience. Too much information just becomes a glut.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A great way to get your bearings around this interesting town. The drivers were all very knowledgeable and very interesting. There was a cruise ship in port adding a lot of additional passengers, but they were very organised with additional shuttles etc.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

The trolly operator was boring when he talked. He had a monotone voice. I didn't stay for the entire tour and hopped off. USE ONLY if you are truly hopping on and off. Really, most of the stuff is in one area and is walkable.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Key west is a beautiful City. The trolley
is a great way to tour the city.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

superb value for money

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. Seen and heard a lot. enjoyed thr tour.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message