Key West ATTRACTIONS See all

Key West Lighthouse and Keeper's Quarters Museum

The Key West Lighthouse is one of the island's oldest relics, as it was first built in 1825 to help ships navigating the dangerous reefs of the lower keys. The lighthouse had a rather rough history, as it was often destroyed and damaged throughout ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to get around!! Easy on and off - it would have been helpful to have a map of each stop so we could know where the streets were with places to eat and grab a cup of coffee - I was on crutches and could not go far at each stop...but the drivers were very informative on the ride and did not feel the need to hop off every one.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Conway2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time, and our driver made our trip very enjoyable

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Nancy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great info! Enjoyed!

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Kofi S. A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very informative and and enjoyed the tour. Will do it again

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Di and Steve United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour guides hop on hop facility we had three different drivers and we learnt something new on each trip. If you want to do it the next day they offer a discount

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Evelyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trolley was amazing!

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Sherrie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Took the tour all around Key West. Had some really good guides who gave interesting facts about the city, history and architecture. It was the best way to get to know the city and Old Town area.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Susan A. W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

I guess the Trolley was alright, however we did have to stand around and wait! When you get off of one trolley, go see a sight, then try to get back on another one, they are usually full. It was VERY HOT even in late September and it rained which made it nearly unbearable that day. Restrooms are hard to find, and water is rather scarce so be sure you take a water bottle. Personally I did not enjoy Key West all that much.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Beverly S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

I'm sure the trolley would have been okay except it is much easier to simply walk around the island. Key West is only a 2 mile by 4 mile island. A bicycle, scooter or walking is much more feasible. I didn't board the trolley once. I just wasted my money by pre-purchasing tickets.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

furnessfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative interesting and fun

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great ride on the Hop on Hop Off Trolley.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Marie C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Wish I'd saved our money. Our hotel had a shuttle that would have been sufficient. Though the guide knew his history, it was repetitive for us. And We always seem to be in the wrong place at the wrong time for where we want to be. For someone else it may have been great, but for us it just did not work.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Pamela Kay H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the Trolly to all the sites. We climbed the lighthouse, went to the southern most tip of the United States. We still had some sites we didn't get to only because it takes more than 1 day to see it all! We had a great experience and will viist again to see the rest.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Eduardo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was really helpful ,me and my wife were able to do and see everything that we have planned just by getting on and off the Trolly

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was wonderful!! The drivers were knowledgeable and pleasant. On par with what we expect from a Viator tour.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Christopher L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour and guide were excellent. The ticket desk was the down fall. had trouble checking my booking reference. A little disjointed.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jean H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see key west. Stay on the trolley and take the entire tour about 10 stops. Trolley pass was good for 2 days so we stopped at Hemingway House and Little White House. All of the tour guides were excellent and gave a different perspective of Key West. Worth the money great value.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent narration!! Would recommend to anyone. Very interesting

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Miles K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent value. Gives you a good overview of the area in terms of both geographical aspects and history. Guides are knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

mbrad80 USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Trolley Tour is an excellent way to get a good overall perspective of Key West. Our tour guide, Daniel was outstanding and had an extensive knowledge of Key West history and background. The other tour guides were good, but not to Daniel's standard. Overall tour is about 90 minutes if you do not get off the trolley. The trolleys are on a every 30 minute schedule which means timing is important if you get off at a stop and then wish to reboard later. It is also helpful to understand when the last trolley runs (4:30 pm) and what that means for catching the trolley at the various other 12 stops.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

WILLIAM D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great way to get around Key West.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Malc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was our first visit to Key West and this is certainly the tour to see things. It is a 90 minute round trip and I would advise doing the whole circuit before deciding whether to hop on or off. After all, you can go round as many times as you like. If you are lucky enough to have Louie as your driver then this excursion will be all the better - he was a scream. We thoroughly enjoyed it all from start to finish.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

CVS

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour is grossly overbooked and despite trying three times throughout the day we were unable to even board. Frankly it's worse than anything I have encountered.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message