Key West ATTRACTIONS See all

Mallory Square

Few things are as beautiful as a Florida sunset, so while you are in Key West, be sure to celebrate the sunset in true Key West style - at Mallory Square. Every night, starting two hours before the sunset, the square hosts its "Sunset ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus trip to and from Key West to Miami was very comfortable.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Janine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip is a great way to see the Keys if you are short on time in Miami. The weather did us proud, only a little choppy on the Snorkling Excursion, but the men enjoyed it nevertheless. The City tour/Hop on off bus was also very informative. Great places to see and eat, even managed an hour on the beach. You get 6 hours there, next time I will stay for a long weekend !!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

LAAKEA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took the normal day trip tour but I think the larger tours might be a better choice like the small train
one it helps you get around fast and not to much getting lost.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Dennis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Even so it was a long drive the scenery was great and we loved Key West and the train ride there!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The sailing part of the tour was fantastic, and I'd highly recommend a day out on the water to appreciate the tropical feel of the Keys. However, I was expecting a bit more from the bus tour down to Key West - it was basically a shuttle service that stopped at McDonalds and dropped you at the wharf to then go find the snorkeling tour. I only had 50mins before and after the snorkeling trip, which wasn't really enough time to see or do anything else. As a result, I don't feel like I know much about Key West from the experience apart from walking past the many t-shirt shops and bars. Snorkeling trip - 5 out of 5, bus trip just a 1 I'm afraid.

Doing what: Key West Sail and Snorkel Trip from Miami

Christina hilda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good. Key west was fantastic.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Mariya T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very pleasant and gave us a bunch of good tips about activities on the island. She was well spoken and knowledgeable about the history of Florida and the Keys. She also made sure that we stayed on schedule. This is a great option for someone who would like to spend a day in Key West but does not want to deal with a rental.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jemma R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We only booked the bus tour which suited us fine. Carlos the driver and Emilio the tour guide were super friendly and helpful and the drive there was interesting and fun. We had a great day in Key West and we actually booked parasailing through Emilio and he walked us to the boat and was very cool. Worth the money.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jean D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a 12 hour trip but well worth it. In morning you stop for breakfast after everyone is picked up and then on to Key West. When they told us we would have 6 hours to our self I thought this was a long time, but it went by real fast and the dinner we were going to have before we returned to Miami got missed. We recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Ivan K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Worth doing but for a tour involving some 7 hours of driving the standard of the bus in particular the seats could be improved.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

nnancydl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Was a bit of a disappointment. Guide was not informative at all. I understand 3 hrs is a long time to talk but it would have been nice to have some information or history about the keys as we drove down. We were told once here is a nice photo opportunity. the 7 mile bridge
Driver was erratic and was very jerky in driving. Slam on brakes a lot and one time new customer just got on bus and he took off and she feel into the stairs going to the bathroom area. Luckily she wasn't hurt. He didn't wait for people to sit down before taking off and we had a small group of less than 20 on the bus.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was such a wonderful tour. Our guide was friendly and helpful. Bus was on time, clean and got us to and from Key West without trouble of any kind. Although a slow ride due to the many small Keys you travel through, it was enjoyable and well worth the time it took to get there. The only complaint I have is that there just isn't enough time to do all there is to do. We took a sailboat tour of Key West, which was recommended by the guide on the bus and it was absolutely perfect. Loved it so much! Will definitely go back.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Marilyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great and just as described. The only problem was on the way back we were stopped in a traffic jam and it took us two hours longer to return to Miami.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The entire trip was a joy. The bus was on time, new and clean. The driver was very friendly and full of interesting information. My husband had never seen Key West and he thoroughly enjoyed it. We had plenty of time to enjoy Key West. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

HOWARD S E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

OUTSTANDING TOUR GUIDE. IT IS A LONG RIDE FROM MIAMI BEACH TO KEY WEST 3 HOURS TO, 3 HOURS BACK, SO BE AWARE. LOTS OF THINGS TO DO ON THE TOUR BEYOND MERE SIGHTSEEING. EACH, THOUGH COSTS EXTRA.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kenneth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very cool.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Miguel Angel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The long trip to Key West was made very enjoyable by the guide who offered very interesting information about the history of Miami and Key West.
I also took part in the snorkel adventure, which was so much fun!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Leonard G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very well organized and nice trip

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jane L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour and the guides were super friendly and informative. However, brace yourself for an extremely long bus ride 3 hours each way to Key West. While the temperature is about the same as Miami the sun felt about 50 times stronger and I, in my efforts to avoid poisoning sea life with my toxic suncreen, only smeared on a minimum and ended up with a bad sunburn. Upon arriving in Key West grab lunch and head to your planned activity. I opted for snorkeling and was ushered on to a large motorized catamaran with about 50 people. They provided snorkels and masks that looked a little beaten up, so if you have your own I recommend bringing them. The water temperature was about 75 F when I went and since I get cold easily the shortie wetsuits they had were a blessing. Note, to rent a wetsuit is an additional 10. Easiest is to have exact change. Underwater scenery is not bad with a lot of purple sea fans and the occasional school of brightly colored fish, but don't expect it to look like a fancy saltwater aquarium. It's Florida, not the Cayman Islands! The snorkeling will only last about an hour and then it's time to swim back to the boat. In Key West itself you'll have time to grab a sandwich and drink the rum punch and pina coladas are fantastic before the bus has to head back to Miami. There's enough time for only 1 activity, so choose wisely. Other than that sleep well on the long ride back and you'll be ready to enjoy the nightlife in Miami!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

susan w

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Trip nearer 4 hours to get to Key West but enjoyable if a bit short of time , overall well worth the trip.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Raymond H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

We only took the bus to and from Key West, and did not participate in any of the additional activities that were offered. While the guide was very helpful and while there were no major problems, there were a couple of areas that could have been better. Firstly, the bus arrived half an hour late without any notice, and no local contact information was provided. Secondly, no information was provided before the trip about whether there would be a stop to eat breakfast en route to Key West. Knowing this beforehand would have facilitated planning at our end.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Bobbie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Key West was awesome. We had a full 6 hours to run around, take a trolley. Go to Hemingway home. Had a great lobster blt at the restaurant to the left of his house. Key lime pie are the famous key lime shop. Saw the sunset. Great trip. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Vicki F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour guide. Would have preferred breakfast stop at Starbucks and not McDonalds.
Bus was nice and clean but ride from Miami to Key West was really long! 6 hours in Key west was plenty. Enjoyed the hop on hop off bus and discount we got on the bus ride.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Donna A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a very enjoyable trip. The guide did a good job with local color and anecdotes.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Akerman Family

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Extremely bad tour guide! She did not gave any information about the trip and no recommendation what to see at Key West.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message