Key West ATTRACTIONS See all

Southernmost Point

The ultimate reminder of Key West's prime location and ideal climate, this monument is supposedly the southernmost point in the continental U.S. Built to resemble a buoy, this Southernmost Point is really better suited as a photo op than an actual ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour and guide were excellent. The ticket desk was the down fall. had trouble checking my booking reference. A little disjointed.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see key west. Stay on the trolley and take the entire tour about 10 stops. Trolley pass was good for 2 days so we stopped at Hemingway House and Little White House. All of the tour guides were excellent and gave a different perspective of Key West. Worth the money great value.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent narration!! Would recommend to anyone. Very interesting

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent value. Gives you a good overview of the area in terms of both geographical aspects and history. Guides are knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Trolley Tour is an excellent way to get a good overall perspective of Key West. Our tour guide, Daniel was outstanding and had an extensive knowledge of Key West history and background. The other tour guides were good, but not to Daniel's standard. Overall tour is about 90 minutes if you do not get off the trolley. The trolleys are on a every 30 minute schedule which means timing is important if you get off at a stop and then wish to reboard later. It is also helpful to understand when the last trolley runs (4:30 pm) and what that means for catching the trolley at the various other 12 stops.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great way to get around Key West.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was our first visit to Key West and this is certainly the tour to see things. It is a 90 minute round trip and I would advise doing the whole circuit before deciding whether to hop on or off. After all, you can go round as many times as you like. If you are lucky enough to have Louie as your driver then this excursion will be all the better - he was a scream. We thoroughly enjoyed it all from start to finish.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour is grossly overbooked and despite trying three times throughout the day we were unable to even board. Frankly it's worse than anything I have encountered.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

On that day, it was very crowded and a lot of tourist/ cruisers. The wait was way too long. There were a lot of trolleys coming by, but they were mostly reserved for the folks to get back to another cruise ship. Only a few was reserved for the on going tour. We were waiting for over an hour to get on our tour. They did not do a good job of having the sign posted, so many were waiting on the wrong line, and ended up had to come to another line and waited or more. I do not recommended this tour for big group with elderly or children. The tour is informative. But that is about it! We did not do the hop on hop-off since we was waiting for so long to get on in the first place, and saw that many who wanted to get back on were turned down because the trolley was full. I think it would be nice that the trolley would stop at the most southern post a little so people can take pictures.
Overall, we did not have a good time with this tour.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Waited for a long time to get on a trolley, then didn't dare to hop off b/c hopping back in was not easy. The tour was great otherwise.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guides/speakers on trolley with one exception: A woman who spoke fast and in low tones so it was hard to hear her over the motor sounds.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good way to see Key West. Helpful staff. Entertaining, knowledgable, and friendly drivers. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the key... only near complaint is that although we had our windows down the bus was warm, at times hot. I recommend getting a water or cold drink before riding. We didn't really hop on and off, we instead road the bus around the largest part of the key, exited at the SouthernMost Point for pictures and walked the remainder. The island is so small that hopping back on for short distances seemed a waste of time. Our tour guide was a bit dry - a little enthusiasm would have been nice. Overall good value.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour was very good.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We got off at stop #5 to go to the Hemmingway museum (which was excellent) then walked to a local sandwich shop. We continued walking to stop #6 which was listed on the web site and map. The trolley didn't come by as scheduled. Upon calling, we were informed that that stop was closed.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We loved it. Reasonably priced, well-marked stops, great information from drivers. Only complaint is that we waited 45 minutes for our last ride around 5pm

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun! Learned a lot. The food was awesome at the best dive bar recommended by the guide,

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Trolley were very knowledgeable told us a great amount of history. Ride was very comfortable streets were in need of repair. Only draw back was waiting for another trolley and being told (by a trolley that was too full to take us) that one was just around the corner and would be with us in a few min's it finally showed up a half hour latter..

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the best tourist purchase you can make for multiple reasons.

First of all, it was a great way to get around the whole island. If we didn't want to walk all the way to somewhere, or wanted to get their quicker, we could just "hop on and hop off". Not only that, but they have a special trolley that makes runs to different hotels in New Key West, and takes you directly to Old Key West. It was perfect, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn and every morning took the trolley to Old Key West to start our day. We usually took a taxi back because we stayed out out late, but it was only a $10 taxi ride so wasn't bad at all.

The tour itself is great because you learn so much about all kinds of different historical places. We sat on and took the whole tour first, and then we walked or used the trolley to go back to all the places that sparked out interest.

The best part about the whole thing was that the drivers are the friendly-ist people in the world. You can't really strike up a conversation with them during the actual tour because they are talking the whole time, but we made friends with every driver during the shuttle trolley to and from our hotel. They told us all the great places to go to in Key West, what it was like living here, and all kinds of things!

Definitely recommend buying this tour pass. Plus, at the time that we were there in Key West, it was 'get the second day free'. Even though we bought it ahead of time here, it didn't matter. So we got to use the trolley for both days we were there, it was perfect! I don't know if they always do that or if it was a promotion, but keep it in mind.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Richard S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

KEY WEST IS A SMALL ISLAND, BUT THE GUIDE/DRIVERS MAKE THIS A FUN AND INTERESTING TOUR

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Interesting and very informative.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guides we're very pleasant and informative!

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A great tour. Learn a lot about Key West. The tour director was very knowledgeable. I would definitly come back and bring a friend with me next time to do the tour.

Doing what: Key West Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message