Key West may be known as a party destination, but one of the best ways to meet some of the most colorful inhabitants is by getting under the water. Home to the third largest coral reef in the world and, arguably, the best diving in the United ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rmmc07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The crewmembers were wonderful. They were careful about safety and yet still fun. The food and drink provided were good quality and included muffins, quiche, sandwiches, pasta and chicken along with drinks. The kayaking and snorkeling were enjoyable- a very relaxing day. Definitely worth repeating and highlyrecommended

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Marnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed our cruise. We weren't feeling like we were going to see the dolphins because of the wind, but we were able to see a group of 5-6 with a baby. The water was a little choppy, but we were still able to see a lot while snorkeling. The crew was awesome. The experience was very relaxing!

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I were in Key West the week of 3/28/16. We took this tour and it was the highlight of our vacation. The captain and crew -- Lanear, Mitchell, and Tim -- were awesome! We saw many fish, several rays, and a stone crab while snorkeling along the coral reef. The kayak trip around the mangroves was fun and the views were great -- we saw a baby nurse shark, a ray, great herons, and many other birds. We would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Marilyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The crew was friendly and knowledgeable. While we thought we weren't going to see any dolphins at first, we ended up seeing quite the clan! It was fun and amazing. Snorkeling was good as well.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Jessica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

While the snorkeling may not be the best, the dolphin watching was fantastic and the guides were wonderful.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Louise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful time. MUST DO. Captain Ryan, Steve and Gabby were so great. The boat was really nice enjoyed the kayaking with Gabby giving us information about the mangroves and sea life on the bottom in the shallow water snorkeling was fun and Steve was super about diving down and bringing up sea urchins, lobsters, and crabs for us to see up close several children in the group especially enjoyed this, and lunch was great. What's not to enjoy? Florida reefs are not the Great Barrier Reef, but they are beautiful with lots of great fish. An all around great day.

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. The crew was very knowledgable and we saw 30 dolphins at least. The waves were very choppy but they replanned the snorkeling to an area with good visibility. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Bira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing boat trip! We saw a lot of dolphins and the snorkeling spot was perfect. Thanks to the fantastic crew, Captain Lisa e Jordan! Congratulations to Fury for having these professionals and to Viator for this successful partnership.

Ótimo passeio de barco! Vimos vários golfinhos e o local de mergulho foi perfeito. Graças à fantástica tripulação, Capitã Lisa e Jordan! Parabéns à Fury por ter essas excelentes profissionais e à Viator pela parceria de sucesso

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Dolores A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time. Though the dolphins we saw were not as close as we wanted the captain explained why we couldn't get any closer. This was my granddaughter first experience with snorkeling and everything was explained in detail and the crew was very patient with her. She was very excited by the variety of fish that she was able to see and identify.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great sail. I didn't get to do snorkeling on this adventure because of the previous days storm. I was given an upgrade to a tour that included parasail and jet skis in place of snorkel. The kayaking around the mangrove island was fun, even had a shark swim right by in the shallow waters. The jet skis were fun. It was too windy to go parasailing that day, so it was scheduled for the next day. This tour is through Sebago, and they were excellent to deal with. They were very accommodating. Beth, Steve and Bob on the boat were great! The food was really good as well.

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Jeanine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing! Professional, accommodating. Just 3 couples so it was so intimate and peaceful. Snorkeling was impressive too! More than what I expected!

Doing what: Key West Shore Excursion: Shipwreck Snorkel and Wild Dolphin Encounter

Sandra Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a very chilly and blustery day and so we could not go snorkeling..but that was fine with us. The staff that took care of us were amazing and we went to watch dolphins. We must have seen at least 30 which was a real treat.
Job well done!

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Ilayna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The crew was really nice and made sure we had encounters with the dolphins. Where we were snorkeling was beautiful and was able to see many marine plants and animals. Throughout it, they offered pop before we swam and after we swam unlimited alcohol. I highly recommend them.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I took my family of 6 on board the Pelican, a 20 man catamaran. Tim, the captain, and Casey, the first mate were extremely competent, knowledgeable, instructive, and solicitous. They were really fun to be around. Great times, snorkeling and kayaking, food and drinks - wonderful family memories!

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Irene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our two tour guides were great. We were made to feel welcome. They were knowledgeable and friendly. We were able to see many dolphins playing in the wild and an assortment of fish where we went to snorkel. It was easy getting off and on the boat when we went to snorkel. Their equipment worked well. I never had to stop my snorkeling to empty out my mask. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The dolphin watch was fun and the crew had a lot of interesting information about the dolphins. We loved the snorkeling too. We saw colorful fist, stingrays, a sea turtle and a very rare siting of a saw-fish.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

wonderful trip, even though the water was fairly rough and visibility was not great with the snorkeling, the kayaking was great! Staff and crew were wonderful, well worth the trip! Only suggestion was that they had a wonderful breakfast for us, none of us knew that was to be served and had already eaten.... hate for food to go to waste.

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Prarthana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My friend and I are so glad we made the Island T'ing happen. So worth it. Good food (delish guac), drinks and of course the water. Getting to see a ship wreck while snorkeling was incredible. We weren’t the best in kayaks but we sure made the most of it.
You even get to lounge around the nets in the catamaran.
One word to describe my day...BLISS!

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great crew, the dolphin watching and the snorkeling were both a lot if fun. I would love to do the same excursion on my next trip to Key West.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Chris E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The dolphins were viewed from a distance so you could only see their backs as they came up to breathe. The picture of the dolphin leaping out of the water is somewhat false advertising. I'm sure it happens but rarely. The snorkeling was good for Key West, there were lots of fish. The tour guides were all business knowledgable and very proficient but lacked humor.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Moheem

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Had great time on this tour. Guides were friendly and knowledgable and allowed ample time for each activity. Really appreciated efforts to get us back to shore in time to make our cruise ship departure. Only negative was that recent weather made for less than optimal snorkeling conditions. Can't blame that on the effort made to make the activity enjoyable. Great lunch and libations made the tour complete.

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Valentina I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The crew was really nice and welcoming, the food and the kayaking in the mangroves were good. I was a bit disappointed by the snorkeling spot, but they had to pick up a plan B spot because to avoid jellyfish. Snorkeling wasn't bad, but nothing wow. Overall a nice boat trip.

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Bonita W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I enjoyed the cruise, we saw quite a few dolphins! Our captain was nice and very laid-back, services was good. We picked the afternoon cruise so we were able to watch the sunset too, it was gorgeous. The only disappointment was snorkeling, it was not bad, still tons of fishes to see but it was not the same as snorkeling in Hawaii, where the water there is crystal blue and the reefs are so colorful.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

alexwolf9

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

it's very nice, staff is friendly, it's fun on the boat, dolphins are always fun to watch, the snorkeling was average though, at least compared to places like Hawaii or Cancun

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Aditya M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour was very well organized and both the tour guides had good knowledge of key west area. they made sure we were comfortable before we go into water for snorkeling and were keeping a watch and ensuring we were safe while in water.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message