Key West may be known as a party destination, but one of the best ways to meet some of the most colorful inhabitants is by getting under the water. Home to the third largest coral reef in the world and, arguably, the best diving in the United ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. The crew was very knowledgable and we saw 30 dolphins at least. The waves were very choppy but they replanned the snorkeling to an area with good visibility. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing boat trip! We saw a lot of dolphins and the snorkeling spot was perfect. Thanks to the fantastic crew, Captain Lisa e Jordan! Congratulations to Fury for having these professionals and to Viator for this successful partnership.

Ótimo passeio de barco! Vimos vários golfinhos e o local de mergulho foi perfeito. Graças à fantástica tripulação, Capitã Lisa e Jordan! Parabéns à Fury por ter essas excelentes profissionais e à Viator pela parceria de sucesso

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time. Though the dolphins we saw were not as close as we wanted the captain explained why we couldn't get any closer. This was my granddaughter first experience with snorkeling and everything was explained in detail and the crew was very patient with her. She was very excited by the variety of fish that she was able to see and identify.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great sail. I didn't get to do snorkeling on this adventure because of the previous days storm. I was given an upgrade to a tour that included parasail and jet skis in place of snorkel. The kayaking around the mangrove island was fun, even had a shark swim right by in the shallow waters. The jet skis were fun. It was too windy to go parasailing that day, so it was scheduled for the next day. This tour is through Sebago, and they were excellent to deal with. They were very accommodating. Beth, Steve and Bob on the boat were great! The food was really good as well.

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an awesome experience! The boat was actually used in a Spy Kids movie, so our 9 year old loved it. The crew was completely professional and highly experienced. It was the first time snorkeling for everyone in our group, and they went out of their way to make us feel safe and comfortable. They use top of the line gear, so all you need to bring is a towel. The glass bottom viewing window was fantastic, and we even went over a ship wreck. Dolphins swam right up to the boat, and we viewed lots of fish, stingrays, corals and sponges. I would do this tour again, and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Key West Combo: Glass Bottom Boat Tour, Snorkeling and Dolphin Viewing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a very chilly and blustery day and so we could not go snorkeling..but that was fine with us. The staff that took care of us were amazing and we went to watch dolphins. We must have seen at least 30 which was a real treat.
Job well done!

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The crew was really nice and made sure we had encounters with the dolphins. Where we were snorkeling was beautiful and was able to see many marine plants and animals. Throughout it, they offered pop before we swam and after we swam unlimited alcohol. I highly recommend them.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I took my family of 6 on board the Pelican, a 20 man catamaran. Tim, the captain, and Casey, the first mate were extremely competent, knowledgeable, instructive, and solicitous. They were really fun to be around. Great times, snorkeling and kayaking, food and drinks - wonderful family memories!

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our two tour guides were great. We were made to feel welcome. They were knowledgeable and friendly. We were able to see many dolphins playing in the wild and an assortment of fish where we went to snorkel. It was easy getting off and on the boat when we went to snorkel. Their equipment worked well. I never had to stop my snorkeling to empty out my mask. I would definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The dolphin watch was fun and the crew had a lot of interesting information about the dolphins. We loved the snorkeling too. We saw colorful fist, stingrays, a sea turtle and a very rare siting of a saw-fish.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

wonderful trip, even though the water was fairly rough and visibility was not great with the snorkeling, the kayaking was great! Staff and crew were wonderful, well worth the trip! Only suggestion was that they had a wonderful breakfast for us, none of us knew that was to be served and had already eaten.... hate for food to go to waste.

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My friend and I are so glad we made the Island T'ing happen. So worth it. Good food (delish guac), drinks and of course the water. Getting to see a ship wreck while snorkeling was incredible. We weren’t the best in kayaks but we sure made the most of it.
You even get to lounge around the nets in the catamaran.
One word to describe my day...BLISS!

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great crew, the dolphin watching and the snorkeling were both a lot if fun. I would love to do the same excursion on my next trip to Key West.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I enjoyed the cruise, we saw quite a few dolphins! Our captain was nice and very laid-back, services was good. We picked the afternoon cruise so we were able to watch the sunset too, it was gorgeous. The only disappointment was snorkeling, it was not bad, still tons of fishes to see but it was not the same as snorkeling in Hawaii, where the water there is crystal blue and the reefs are so colorful.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

it's very nice, staff is friendly, it's fun on the boat, dolphins are always fun to watch, the snorkeling was average though, at least compared to places like Hawaii or Cancun

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Tour was very well organized and both the tour guides had good knowledge of key west area. they made sure we were comfortable before we go into water for snorkeling and were keeping a watch and ensuring we were safe while in water.

Doing what: Key West Dolphin Watch and Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Despite the waters being a bit rough (wave swells and some good rolls as well as some wind) during our trip the experience was a great one. It was kinda challengeing to snorkel with the swells but we still saw some marine life..I think if the seas had been a bit calmer we would have seen a lot more, but it was still definitely worth going!! The staff/crew were absolutely wonderful with my children. going above and beyond to ensure their first snorkeling experience was a positive one..The crew really made our day!!
The only reason I am not giving it 5 starrs is because the copious amounts of free beer and margaritas on the way back into shore led to a rather rowdy crowd of adults...my children kept asking why people were acting so funny/badly, and I wish the alcohol could have been either absent or limited so that that scene did not unfold..maybe if you take an early morning trip (we did the midday one) the alcohol would be less prevalent? Overall, a great deal as it was inexpensive and provided my kids with a wonderful opportunity to experience something new!! Oh, and the crew were very safety conscious with the kids too!!

Doing what: Ultimate Express Water Adventures

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The service of the crew was excellent! But we didn't see as much as we thought we would. Seas were rough with 6 foot swells that made snorkeling difficult and visibility was poor.

Doing what: Ultimate Express Water Adventures

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

Unfortunately, the day we went was a bit too rough for snorkeling but they didn't really tell us when we were checking in. The boats are fun, but their briefing is fast especially if you are new to boating.

Doing what: Key West Safari Snorkel Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2007

Do not book this tour in advance even tho it only runs 3 days a week and may sell out. Book the day before so you know what the weather conditions will be like. If there is a storm the day before, know that visibility will be GREATLY reduced due to the currents disturbing the coral reef ocean floor. The sail out to the reef was an extremely cold and choppy ride. Many were not prepared and were freezing.

If you are a weak swimmer or have never snorkeled before, only go if the conditions are excellent. Only 25 of the passengers went snorkeling due to the literally 10 to 15 foot waves around the boat at the snorkel site. All of them returned to the boat within 10 minutes due to the high waves and lack of visibility.

Also the kayaking was pretty lame. You only paddle along the coast of the mangrove, not very far from the boat, less than 5 minute continuous paddle. In fact, the kayak guide just sends you back on your own to the boat and waits for the next group to paddle out to her - that's how close it is.

Doing what: Key West Island T'ing: Sail, Snorkel and Kayak Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message