Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Everyone wants the gift of eloquence, and some say the Irish have it, well, the gift of the gab anyway. So, how are they so blessed? It's all down to the Blarney Stone. For over two centuries people have been coming to Blarney Castle in the south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guides were very good and the scenery was not to be believed. Guides were very knowledgeable.....Guides Lima, Kevin McDermott and my apologies that I don't remember the third guides name.....all were great!!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michael bus driver and Gerald Clifford and Paddy Coyle were wonderful...as well as Margaret Farmer, We were treated kindly and everyone made sure we knew what was happening and where we needed to go. It was great. Thank you all.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A Bucket List Must Do. We all know Ireland is beautiful and this 3 Day tour did justice to its people, its rich culture and its history. Furthermore, our tour guide Jonathan Beaumont was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgeable about the country's history and culture and he literally made a huge impact on all of us with his charismatic tour leadership. Besides that he was charming, funny and most hospitable. When we return to Ireland we will look for Jon Beaumont. Thank you to Viator, thank you to the tour company and thank you to Jon Beaumont for turning a brief vacation to Ireland into a trip of a life time. We will remember Jon and Ireland forever. Au Revoir.
Kathleen and Yves Archambault

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Very well organized. The guides were amazing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great weather on Blarney Castle day and though some wind and a little mist the Ring of Kerry was still amazing. Complimentary upgrades in the hotel and small size of the tour made for a real pamper and Brenden, Margrette and Pat made for excellent guides through Southern Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Would have liked more time in Cobh. The Titanic Exhibit was ok but time to explore the waterfront would be a better option. The Cliffs of Moher are a must see! Overall a great tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great tour, our guide was exceptional, weather put a bit of a damper on things,too cold to enjoy the
Ring of Kerry to it's fullest !


ring

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We absolutely loved this tour. The hotels were much better than expected. Our tour guide for the first three days was Norman who was a wealth of information. He would recommend eateries and things to do during our evenings in addition to providing stories and legends about various sites we visited. We can't wait to return to Ireland and will definitely take another Viator Tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Saw the best part of Ireland. Very comfortable on the train.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Our tour guide, Jonathon Beaumont, was very knowledgeable and fun. We never would have seen and learned as much as we did if we had travelled on our own. Highly recommend this tour. We will be back!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was adequate.
Our driver John Aherne (?) was quite wonderful, full of information, history and humour. Certainly a wonderful asset to the tours.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful and the tour guides were very informative and helpful. They all had wonderful sense of humours. We loved visiting your beautiful Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I took this tour the first week of September and it was all that it was advertised to be. Our tour guide/driver John, a real Irish good guy, was extremely informative about the attractions/locations we visited. The accommodations (BnB) were first class. John went beyond what was expected during this tour, providing insight and historical lore about the areas visited. Highly recommend this tour for a good overview of the west coast of Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our 3 days via rail and bus were great. We felt our time was well used, the sights all worth exploring and our guide, Jonathan Beaumont, was VERY knowledgeable and accommodating. He managed the group well and made sure we had maximum time at the sites we visited. His information and historical perspective made the trip more educational and added to the overall experience. No complaints, just accolades and thumbs up.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this trip, we saw so much in the 3 days, there was plenty of time to see the sights.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message