Everyone wants the gift of eloquence, and some say the Irish have it, well, the gift of the gab anyway. So, how are they so blessed? It's all down to the Blarney Stone. For over two centuries people have been coming to Blarney Castle in the south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patti J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This 3 day tour was wonderful. We actually got off the tour in Galway as we were spending a few days there. We returned to Dublin a few days later. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was wonderful. Learned so much about the history of Ireland. Absolutely do this tour if you have limited days in Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Norman Foster was probably the best tour guide that I encountered. I enjoyed the trip more because of his attention to details. Darren on the Conemarra was also excellent. We did experience fog on the Ring of Kerry segment but everything else went OK. I liked the Noraville B and B in Kellarney but it was not conveniently located to the downtown area costs 6 Euros for taxi. The Kelarney Court Hotel was nearby - good pub.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Theresa P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Not impressed with Viator offering discounts then not honouring them.
Got the runaround from customer service. Another tour member experienced the same.
Maybe better to go directly to the tour company that Viator is representing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Adrienne A New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a very interesting trip. A lot of the scenery reminded me of New Zealand.
The staff worked hard to make it enjoyable.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Marilyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed the tour with our guide Norman. Trains/coaches are very comfortable which was important for me with a back issue. The tour was very well organized and timing is everything!! The stops along the trip were timed perfect giving us enough time to explore for a few hours or just to pop off the bus for five minutes to capture that perfect photo. We stayed at Earls Court and it was lovely. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was 5 Star to say the least!! Exceptional crepes We were disappointed that we couldn't enjoy breakfast on the second morning as the bus left before breakfast. The owners didn't accommodate us to open the dining room early even though taff were in the kitchen. They provided us with a cereal bar juice box and banana . Other fruit and bread were added upon request . If this hotel is going to continue to accept bus tours they should be willing to accommodate their guests with a full breakfast on the second morning....we did okay for a full breakfast. If not I suggest Viator and Irsh Rail discontinue using this hotel. Overall a wonderful experience and I would recommend this tour. Three days was sufficient to see everything.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Kerry M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This really was a great tour and a great way to see the country. Not sure the last day was worth it but all in all very good. All tour directors were timely, knowledgable and funny. Great trip!

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Jodi P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Actually, we had booked the 3-day tour to find out that it wasn't available due to St. Patrick's Day, so we had to switch to the 2-day tour omitting the Cliffs of Moher. We had wonderful guides to start - Bob and Margaret, but the last guide, Alan, wasn't good at all. We might as well had been escorting ourselves back on the train from Killarney to Dublin.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

a very well professionally run tour of an amazingly beautiful county, Ireland. The people are lovely and caring. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

wendog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing, with excellent service in all areas. Fully escorted throughout with charming guides, fully knowledgable about the history of Ireland. Would highly recommend this tour to all types of travellers, singles, couples and families. Takes the worry away when trying to make connections.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Tara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time on the tour. We saw a lot of sights that we may not have otherwise seen. It was well coordinated and the tour guide was very informative and friendly. We got good restaurant recommendations with good traditional Irish foods. I wish we had less time at Blarney Castle, we didn't need nearly as much time as we had. More time in Cork would have been nice. The B and B we stayed in for Killarney was fantastic, really enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to see the Southern and Western parts of Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

David A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We found this 3-day tour to be perfect and actually more than we had expected. Our main host, Norman, was unbelievably knowledgeable and personable. His suggestions were spot on. I would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to get a feel for Ireland, it's pastoral beauty, lore and history. We felt it was a terrific value for the cost.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Lena

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The rail tour was amazing and gave us a better look at what Ireland has to offer. At first, we were unsure of where the meeting place would be, but the information emailed to us was detailed enough that we were able to find our tour group easily at the Dublin Heuston Station. We didn't realize until half way of the tour that we were all mixed together for example, groups that booked a one-day tour but included parts of Cork would be with a multi-day tour that included Cork, Blarney, etc. So it is important to pay attention to who your guide is.

Bob, our tour guide, was amazing. He is so knowledgable about each town, places to eat, and where to go next time you visit. He is much older so certain movies he may mention, may not ring a bell with younger customers.

The B and B we stayed at was over the top. To me, it wasn't your typical B and B, it was a 4-star hotel, the Internation Hotel. I had an awesome view of the streets, which was a change. The complimentary full Irish breakfast was great too.

The information given to you also didn't state this, but you really don't need to pack little snacks like a sandwich, except for a water bottle. On day 1, we had lunch at the Woollen Mall Center and dinner we ventured out and found a really good place for Thai food. On our last day, we had a complimentary breakfast and for lunch we stopped at The Ring of Kerry Restaurant.

Overall, I'd do it again. I'd go back to the Blarney Castle. It was beautiful. But either way, Ireland has so much to offer that I only made a small dent.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Beena T India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a fabulous time on this tour. We were a small group of 10 people - from different parts of the world. All very friendly.

The trip was well organised. The B and Bs I stayed at in Galway and Killarney were centrally located and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Our driver-cum-guide, John Dowling, was very knowledgeable about the area and had a great sense of humour. He kept us amused all the time.

The scenery was lovely and the weather was great. Didn't rain on us at all.

Will definitely plan another trip with the local tour operator.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Gerald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour surpassed our expectations. Norman,our guide is the best the accommodations excellent and we had so many opportunities for photos and talking with our fellow tour members that we felt like a family in just three days.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

roxwebs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip. Very well coordinated and great staff who made sure we got to see everything! My husband is very fussy and he loved it too! Would definitely recommend. The accommodations were great as were all the different associates that helped take care of us. Loved it.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

tommy5zz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Phenomenal Tour! Three days and two nights to capture everything Ireland! Smooth transitions between trains, busses and vans. Ample time to see the sights. Great accommodations at the Copper Kettle in Killarney. Andy, our guide, was spot on in keeping us entertained and making this trip very memorable! Thank you!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Tabitha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide. Amazing B and B. Well worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

fsterlingrn

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Jonathon was spectacular. We had so much fun with him. My biggest complaint was that in Kilearny our B and B was so far from town and it made it hard to get around. It took 30-40 min to walk to town. Other than that it was great.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Gillilan L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

My friend and I had a really enjoyable trip with Viator this month. The tour guides were great fun and very informative and we managed to see an awful lot in a short space of time. We thought the B and B accommodation was more like a hotel - very well furnished, spacious room in Killarney. We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone looking for a brief tour of the south/west without a lot of time. G and B

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Frank P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This was terrible the Bed And Breakfast we were assigned to was disgusting do not do this tour I called Viator about our accommodations and I still haven't heard back from them!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Anna C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The 4 Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail tour were fantastic.
We had a wonderful, funny, informative tourguide Norm who kept everyone on time so we got to see all and more then expected. The places we stayed in at night were all first class. We had wonderfull weather, not a drop of rain, which made this trip extra special. Highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

pthendricks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing!! The best 2 days spent in Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Gordon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had three great days with an excellent tour guide. We learned a lot about Ireland ,the culture, and the people. We were glad to stay at Forrest Hills B and B in Killareny. Glad we did not drive. Great tour by the local tour operator

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message