Everyone wants the gift of eloquence, and some say the Irish have it, well, the gift of the gab anyway. So, how are they so blessed? It's all down to the Blarney Stone. For over two centuries people have been coming to Blarney Castle in the south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

a very well professionally run tour of an amazingly beautiful county, Ireland. The people are lovely and caring. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

wendog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing, with excellent service in all areas. Fully escorted throughout with charming guides, fully knowledgable about the history of Ireland. Would highly recommend this tour to all types of travellers, singles, couples and families. Takes the worry away when trying to make connections.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Tara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time on the tour. We saw a lot of sights that we may not have otherwise seen. It was well coordinated and the tour guide was very informative and friendly. We got good restaurant recommendations with good traditional Irish foods. I wish we had less time at Blarney Castle, we didn't need nearly as much time as we had. More time in Cork would have been nice. The B and B we stayed in for Killarney was fantastic, really enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to see the Southern and Western parts of Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

David A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We found this 3-day tour to be perfect and actually more than we had expected. Our main host, Norman, was unbelievably knowledgeable and personable. His suggestions were spot on. I would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to get a feel for Ireland, it's pastoral beauty, lore and history. We felt it was a terrific value for the cost.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Lena

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The rail tour was amazing and gave us a better look at what Ireland has to offer. At first, we were unsure of where the meeting place would be, but the information emailed to us was detailed enough that we were able to find our tour group easily at the Dublin Heuston Station. We didn't realize until half way of the tour that we were all mixed together for example, groups that booked a one-day tour but included parts of Cork would be with a multi-day tour that included Cork, Blarney, etc. So it is important to pay attention to who your guide is.

Bob, our tour guide, was amazing. He is so knowledgable about each town, places to eat, and where to go next time you visit. He is much older so certain movies he may mention, may not ring a bell with younger customers.

The B and B we stayed at was over the top. To me, it wasn't your typical B and B, it was a 4-star hotel, the Internation Hotel. I had an awesome view of the streets, which was a change. The complimentary full Irish breakfast was great too.

The information given to you also didn't state this, but you really don't need to pack little snacks like a sandwich, except for a water bottle. On day 1, we had lunch at the Woollen Mall Center and dinner we ventured out and found a really good place for Thai food. On our last day, we had a complimentary breakfast and for lunch we stopped at The Ring of Kerry Restaurant.

Overall, I'd do it again. I'd go back to the Blarney Castle. It was beautiful. But either way, Ireland has so much to offer that I only made a small dent.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Beena T India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a fabulous time on this tour. We were a small group of 10 people - from different parts of the world. All very friendly.

The trip was well organised. The B and Bs I stayed at in Galway and Killarney were centrally located and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Our driver-cum-guide, John Dowling, was very knowledgeable about the area and had a great sense of humour. He kept us amused all the time.

The scenery was lovely and the weather was great. Didn't rain on us at all.

Will definitely plan another trip with the local tour operator.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Gerald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour surpassed our expectations. Norman,our guide is the best the accommodations excellent and we had so many opportunities for photos and talking with our fellow tour members that we felt like a family in just three days.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

roxwebs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip. Very well coordinated and great staff who made sure we got to see everything! My husband is very fussy and he loved it too! Would definitely recommend. The accommodations were great as were all the different associates that helped take care of us. Loved it.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

tommy5zz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Phenomenal Tour! Three days and two nights to capture everything Ireland! Smooth transitions between trains, busses and vans. Ample time to see the sights. Great accommodations at the Copper Kettle in Killarney. Andy, our guide, was spot on in keeping us entertained and making this trip very memorable! Thank you!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Tabitha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide. Amazing B and B. Well worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

fsterlingrn

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Jonathon was spectacular. We had so much fun with him. My biggest complaint was that in Kilearny our B and B was so far from town and it made it hard to get around. It took 30-40 min to walk to town. Other than that it was great.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Gillilan L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

My friend and I had a really enjoyable trip with Viator this month. The tour guides were great fun and very informative and we managed to see an awful lot in a short space of time. We thought the B and B accommodation was more like a hotel - very well furnished, spacious room in Killarney. We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone looking for a brief tour of the south/west without a lot of time. G and B

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Frank P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This was terrible the Bed And Breakfast we were assigned to was disgusting do not do this tour I called Viator about our accommodations and I still haven't heard back from them!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Anna C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The 4 Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail tour were fantastic.
We had a wonderful, funny, informative tourguide Norm who kept everyone on time so we got to see all and more then expected. The places we stayed in at night were all first class. We had wonderfull weather, not a drop of rain, which made this trip extra special. Highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

pthendricks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing!! The best 2 days spent in Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Gordon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had three great days with an excellent tour guide. We learned a lot about Ireland ,the culture, and the people. We were glad to stay at Forrest Hills B and B in Killareny. Glad we did not drive. Great tour by the local tour operator

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Deonna K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Nice views, tour guides were helpful, and accommodations were all pleasant. Only thing keeping it from 5 stars was lacking of organization for transportation.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Thomas M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Sights were awesome. Rail Tours ran the trip and the part that they actually did was VERY GOOD. However, they subcontracted the portion that included ring of Kerry and the 2 nights in Killarny. This company was not as customer focused. Most people in our group had problems with their accommodations ranging from being too far out of town to walk in it was too much for our older folks to not getting their requested and paid for hotel vs B and B. Others asked for first floor rooms so they did not have to carry luggage up flights of steps again our older folks but they ended up on the second floor! Both days this companies pick ups from the B and B/Hotels were 15 min late. I asked about that on the second morning and the driver said they did that so they would not have to wait on anyone once they arrived to pick them up. I guess they would rather inconvenience their customers then their drivers???. Other then the late pick ups, I personally had no issues with accommodations - the walk into town only took 10 - 12 minutes therefore I gave the tour 4 stars. I can say that there were more then a hand full of people on this tour that would have rated their experience MUCH LOWER. If Rail Tours finds a more conscientious sub contractor for this part of the Tour, they will get higher marks in general.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Rana M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Overall a very well organized tour, although if issues arose there was no customer care as too many people are involved. A very great way to get a taste of Ireland via train and bus. Of course it is subjective but it would have been to have more stops in some places, or more time in others. Note that the first two nights we were put up at a 'Bed and Breakfast' as Killarney was fully booked. The tour involves a lot of walking, stairs if you want to enjoy the stops to the fullest so be aware before booking.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

DAVID W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great tour to join if you only have a few days to explore Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Randy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour! Norman our tour guide was delightful and a wealth of information. Ireland is a place of great beauty and shades of green!. The Cliffs of Moher are spectacular and we marveled at the Burren! We enjoyed the charming Acara B and B in Killarney: Carmel Fitzgerald is a lovely host and serves a beautiful, healthful breakfast.We normally organize our own excursions, but at the end of almost 5 weeks abroad, it was great to sit back and be taken care of! We highly recommend. PS be sure to buy some woolens!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

C C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

if you only have a small window in which to visit Ireland then this is the trip for you. Amazing scenery, well organised itinerary and wonderful tour guide Johnathan. Highly recommended

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Lindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, great accommodations, great scenery.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message