• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Everyone wants the gift of eloquence, and some say the Irish have it, well, the gift of the gab anyway. So, how are they so blessed? It's all down to the Blarney Stone. For over two centuries people have been coming to Blarney Castle in the south ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this one. Tour guides (w/yellow coats) are the best, stay w/you on train rides and accompany you on some bus tours. Ring of Kerry tour would've been better w/them. Guide unenthusiastic, hard to hear despite my request he speak up. Tour gets you to great places in little time; tour guides (yellow) offer loads of info. Scenery amazing. Hotel in Kilkenny (2 nights same place) was very nice. Wasn't prepared to be schlepping luggage from place to place, but that was probably my mistake. Overall, excellent!! We'd do it again!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guides took us all in hand from the moment we met them at the train station for the beginning of our journey, to the end when we returned to the train station 3 days later. We happened to have relatively great weather for January, wonderful others sharing the experience, and we stayed at a wonderful Hotel in Galway, the International Hotel. Getting up the stairs to get to the Blarney Stone was a bit of a challenge for these old knees, but it got done and was well worth it. The grounds around the Blarney Castle are exquisite. Don't miss the wonderful stores there too! As far as the Ring of Kerry, the walk to the waterfall/rain forest area was not long, but I plan to go back to spend more time hiking to see the volcano rim that you can reach with a longer hike. We simply didn't have enough time to do that. Highly recommend this trip, as a visitor you don't have to worry about a thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The entire trip from start to finish was professionally done and beautiful. For those considering travelling in the winter months I can tell you it is still worth it. This tour was certainly a highlight of our trip to Ireland. Thank you Rail tours for making it all so easy.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed our tour, times spent in each area was just right. Our B and B was great and located close to town, which allowed us to walk to get dinner.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour of the south of Ireland. My favorite town was Killarney and I wish I could have stayed there longer. Our guide for the Ring of Kerry was terrific -- Michael was well informed, personable, and did an outstanding job of giving us a wonderful experience despite the weather. We did have bouts of rain but that did not take away from all the sights.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In October 2013, my husband and I took this tour with my parents as part of a larger trip in Europe. This tour was the highlight of our trip and we would all take the tour again in a heartbeat. John, our guide, was knowledgeable, friendly, organized, and helpful. He got to know each person on the tour and made everyone feel welcome. The tour is a great way to see the best of what Ireland has to offer in a limited amount of time. I feel it was a great value. As a tip--punctuality on the bus is rewarded.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well done and the tour guide was delightful and informative! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We found the tours excellent. Good friendly staff. Informative tours and hospitable accommodation
Would recommend it to anyone.
Chris Mussell

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

RailTours was great. David Gallagher was the best guide. Very informative.
Good combination of rail and coach.
Accommodations were wonderful.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a terrific tour of Ireland! The tour guides were incredibly well informed and fun. My favorite part was the Connemara Rail Tour. I tried to put this tour together on my own but I could not match the price. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling alone or in a group.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This 2-day trip was the highlight of my stay in Ireland. I liked the Blarney Castle but because of a bad leg was not able to climb to the top to kiss the stone. Instead I walked over to the Woolen Mill and went shopping and ate lunch. Fair prices for good quality items. The B and B was the Fairview Guesthouse. A very lovely place to stay with breakfast and internet. There were many shops, restaurants, and pubs close by. There is also a nice woolen shop at the end of the street near the Pharmacy which I discovered when I had to get cold medicine. The second day was the Ring of Kerry trip and it was one full day of beautiful scenery. I enjoyed looking at the very green country fields plus seeing the mountains and bays together. This tour is a must do.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

my son and I have never been to Ireland before so this was a great way to see the country side.
Norm ,our guide was awesome as was the lovely b and b,
I would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

As a very active 25 year old, I found it incredibly frustrating to travel from one tourist trap to another with limited chances during the day for walking around, and taking photos. The guide spent a lot of time giving us their political opinions, and information about his wife leaving him. I was so disappointed with this tour that my friend and I had to jump ship on day 3 out of 4 days. As a visitor with substantial Irish heritage, I am upset that I left the country unhappy.I DO NOT recommend this tour for anyone who is young/ young at heart and wants to be active during their trip and REALLY see Ireland.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My boyfriend and I took a three day rail tour from September 2-4 in Ireland, run by Railtours Ireland. Brian was our tour guide during our tour - not only did he give us great information, he brought us great sunshine during our trip. Spectacular weather, people and guide - this rail tour was top notch.
Highly recommended. Cannot thank Brian enough for his knowledge and warmth. A group of 30 - no issues with good laughs and good fun.
Kissing the Blarney Stone, seeing the King of Kerry and taking in the cliffs of Moher. This was truly a magical cliff.
Plus we got engaged!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I did the tour early September 2013. The weather was lovely and the site were beautiful. Our tour director Brian was knowledgeable, kind and entertaining. The tour itself was great we got to see and do a lot of things. If you go ask for Brian as your tour guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message