A busy fishing port and one of Ireland’s largest Gaelic-speaking towns, Dingle (An Daingean in Gaelic), effortlessly bridges the gap between old and new. Historic pubs and a lively folk music scene nod to the traditional, while the town’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are going to the Republic of Ireland, this is the only way to see it. We had the very best tour guide named Patrick Foley who knew everything, was accomodating, and really made the tour happen. We saw everything in a very comfortable way and Patick taught us about local customs, language, history, anthropology, agiculture, etc. I would say that this has been my best Viator tour. Thank you.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour of incredible beauty to the Dingle peninsula. Very organized and friendly tour company.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We toured in mid-June 2015 and had an amazing time. Our guide, Patrick Foley, was an Irish farmer who imparted his out-going personality on every aspect of our trip. We learned a lot, got to see even more, and had excellent drop off/pick up service from our lodging each morning and evening. Patrick even gave us an introduction to each stop where we'd be staying, complete with restaurant, bar, and activities recommendations that never led us astray!

- We opted for the B and B Double Room accommodations and felt everything was clean and well within a 5-10 minute walking distance to the town centers for food and entertainment.

We had great weather, and thank to Patrick's expertise, were able to see and do much more than if we had attempted to do the same trip ourselves, as we had originally planned. In addition to his great personality, Patrick was very concerned with making sure that everyone was involved in the decision making process and what they wanted to see. He did his best to make sure that everything was accounted for, and was even able to add some special stops that weren't a part of the original itinerary! Overall, the trip was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this tour if you have the available days to spend in Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fun day with beautiful scenery. There were only eight of us in a mini-bus which helped a lot. The driver was casual, informative and funny. The weather did not completely cooperate always a factor in Ireland, but the clouds stayed high enough so that the views were not blocked.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was utterly amazing. The Bed and Breakfasts, the awesome sights and experiences, and our amazing tour guide Patrick Foley completed my wonderful tour Ireland. Amazing history, resilience of the Irish people, and spectacular country. Well Done and Highly recommended!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and the guide was entertaining and informative. We stopped at a lot of beautiful places for photos, I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I took this tour the first week of September and it was all that it was advertised to be. Our tour guide/driver John, a real Irish good guy, was extremely informative about the attractions/locations we visited. The accommodations (BnB) were first class. John went beyond what was expected during this tour, providing insight and historical lore about the areas visited. Highly recommend this tour for a good overview of the west coast of Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great stuff and everything was done brilliantly well by the tour organisers. Starting with the Tour guides (Mr Norman for 3 days and Ray Furlong for 1 day) who shared great tid-bits of information, the bus ride, the photo-stops, the scenery itself and of course the pubs and inns where good food was always available (though a little bit restricted in terms of choice for strict vegetarians). The routes chosen were stunning leaving us panting for more...wishing that this tour never ended !!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour, and the guide (John) was one of the best! There are a lot of sites visited on this five day tour and the guide does a great job providing information and background. The hotels were nice and the size of the group was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour John our tour guide was wonderful. he went above and beyond to be sure that we
got a lot of information on Ireland and all the sights. Only problem was that the first van was really nice
they traded half way thru and the van was way to small- very cramped and they made John wear a
head piece to speak to us so we missed most of what he said. only worked when his mouth was right in front of the mike

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb driver/guide who set the pace for us, shared his knowledge of Ireland, and made sure we all had a great experience.
The B and B experience in Killarney (Kingfisher Lodge) was excellent, with the hosts determined to show us true hospitality.
Tour size was perfect (10 in a 18 seater) to let us stop wherever, and the group were all determined to see all we could without rushing.
Yes, we would certainly do a tour again

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was one of the best trips I have been on. The sites are just amazing! All of the people that were on the tour bonus were so friendly we had a blast together. I loved the small group. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guy Ray was wonderful. He was informative, friendly, and funny. We loved his stories and jokes. The scenery was beautiful and he let us stop at several places and take pictures. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable tour made all the better by John the driver and Irelands lovely weather(thank god).
Got to see what we wanted with a great mix of natural beauty and old heritage sites. Accomodation very good and well located.
But the highlight was John's Irish wit and knowledge and not bad voice.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly recommend this tour. We had a very amiable group of 12 plus the guide in a small van. Try to do everything that is offered ... the tour is so much better when you experience everything. The one change I would suggest is that more food be included in the fee. The only meal provided was breakfast, so we were always looking for lunch and dinner on our own unless we ate dinner in the hotels. The hotels were all nice (3 to 4 star as advertised). Travel between sites does take time, but the guide will tell you history or interesting facts or just play music if tired of talking. Since we would never try to drive to all the places we saw, we recommend this tour if you want to see all the sites listed on the itinerary.

Doing what: 8-Day West of Ireland Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was my first tour of Ireland, but it will not be my last. It was everything I had expected and much more thanks to our great and very experienced guide John with his beautiful voice and love of Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the way to see some of the most scenic locations in Ireland! Viator's contract partner, Rabbies Trail Burners, was outstanding. There was only 14 of us on the luxury bus which made it very comfrontable. John Dowling, our bus driver and tour guide for the 5 days did everything and more to make certain we understood everything along the route. This included history, culture, folk lore and funny stories that helped us to understand every town, village, scenic site along the way. John also keep all commentary clean and in good taste. The hotels that were booked were very good and the Irish breakfast at the Arbutus Hotel was incredible. Betty, the head waitress and all the staff made you feel most welcome. My wife and I have told family and friends that this Viator Ireland vacation ranks as one of the best we've had.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely amazing! I enjoyed every moment of it! Our guide John was the best and we had such a nice group. The Cliffs of Moher, The Ring of Kerry, The Dingle Peninsula and all the other countless cities, towns and villages were breathtakingly beautiful! This tour is a must do if you're going to Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I had the most wonderful time on my tour. My guide for day one and four was Norman and he was truly fantastic! His stories and wealth of information made for a truly enjoyable tour. My only request was that I wish our tour was able to spend more time at Cliffs of Moher and in Galway.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome! The driver/guide was informative, friendly and funny. It was a great trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A wonderful tour of Ireland! And if are lucky enough to have Tim Tim as your guild, all the better for you!!!! He made the journey for us. This trip gives you a wonderful taste of the country--and we cannot wait to return to see more.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good guide. It was nice for my sister and I to visit Dingle from a tour perspective, although I'd not been to Gallarus before. The guide gave us some good facts, that were news to me. Would recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

truly memorable--a once in a lifetime excursion

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very interesting tour and lovely areas to visit!! The tour guide on the Ring of Kerry was absolutely fantastic. My only wish was to have been allowed more time to spend in each area as opposed to short stops. I do highly recommend the trip and staying in B and Bs. Beauty's Home in Killarney was so welcoming!!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message