A busy fishing port and one of Ireland’s largest Gaelic-speaking towns, Dingle (An Daingean in Gaelic), effortlessly bridges the gap between old and new. Historic pubs and a lively folk music scene nod to the traditional, while the town’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mpeuquet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the sights -- beautiful landscapes and coastal areas! We enjoyed staying in the town of Killarney for 3 nights, but the Acara B and B was very basic and not to our liking. We wish we had stayed in the International House as others did. Otherwise, a great trip that we and #39;d highly recommend!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Janice E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. Patrick is the absolute best guide I have ever seen. We saw so much and he explained in such an interesting and entertaining manner. We will come back again and we will definitely use you. In fact we have friends going next year and we have already told them of our experience

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Zhanina Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with stunning views! Well worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Tarang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was fantastic especially thanks to Patrick who was a brilliant guide and driver.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Tanya Sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Patrick, was spectacular. Five stars we'd go six or seven stars if we could.

Our only concern was why we didn't book a longer tour with Patrick. : He was very informative, insightful, and captivating throughout the five day tour with great stories, Irish's rich history, great songs, language translations and backup, and dance. Patrick showed us so many wonderful sites in such a short time and there is no way we could have done that on our own. Driving in Ireland would be very difficult for foreigners, but since Patrick was born and raised in Ireland he knew places and things that are not in any travel books. Traveling in this small group created a friendly cultural experience that could never have happened in a large tour bus our bus was the Mercedes Benz Americana, plus there are a few places the larger buses cannot go.

There is already discussions about going back and we will definitely request Patrick. :

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on. I loved it, wish I could give it more stars than five. Our driver, John Dowling was the best tour guide. He knew legends, and history and he even sang ballads to us. The places we went had indescribable beauty, it's such an amazing country. The Cliff of Moher are dramatic. The Ring of Kerry is gorgeous. The Dingle Peninsula is breath taking. We stayed in the Hotel option and they were also fantastic. I tried to come up with something that was negative and there just isn't anything negative to say. I miss it and wish I could again today.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

cdm3other

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Cannot say enough about this tour. Rabbie's was the tour company that Viator chose to book with and with good reason. Our tour guide was Patrick Foley and on a scale of 1-10 he is at least 100!!!!
There could be no better way to see beautiful Ireland and to learn of it's history than this tour with Patrick as your guide. We stayed in B and B's and they were so comfortable and we had lovely breakfasts provided each morning. We traveled with our 20 year old granddaughter, and she enjoyed this tour as much as we did!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

kathdrees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

By far the best part of our incredible trip. Our guide, John, was funny, a good storyteller and even sang. He made the trip even more special. We could have skipped the stop at the Burren. Otherwise, everything great--especially the hotel accommodations--a delightful surprise, especially in Galway.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

alicehill65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

South Kerry Taxi was the tour operator. Our driver was very courteous and knowledgeable about the Dingle Peninsula. At first I was a bit put off by the size of the vehicle, but my concern was unfounded. With the smaller vehicle we were able to travel some very interesting roads that large vehicles would have trouble navigating. We were pleasantly surprised by a visit to a crystal cutting studio that our driver knew... saved us a trip to Waterford!! Having a private tour for visiting the Peninsula is the only way to go. Booking through Viator was very convenient.

Doing what: Private Tour: Dingle Peninsula from Killarney

Tabitha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide. Amazing B and B. Well worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Debi C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful. No other word for it. The local operator was very good and we enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Beena T India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a fabulous time on this tour. We were a small group of 10 people - from different parts of the world. All very friendly.

The trip was well organised. The B and Bs I stayed at in Galway and Killarney were centrally located and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Our driver-cum-guide, John Dowling, was very knowledgeable about the area and had a great sense of humour. He kept us amused all the time.

The scenery was lovely and the weather was great. Didn't rain on us at all.

Will definitely plan another trip with the local tour operator.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour and guides were phenomenal! Our only asterisk is that Viator did not keep us abreast of the local tour operator's touring schedule - to the point that the trip disappeared from the Viator web site We missed out on their disseminated information..

Doing what: 8-Day West of Ireland Tour from Dublin

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour will outstanding views. Tour done with Dero's Tours. Plenty of stops for photos. Guide was excellent. It was a medium sized group 20 and well worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this trip. Our guides were continually checking on our needs and travelled on the trains with us at all times. I would definitely suggest this as an awesome tour. We stayed in the bed and breakfast which was a four star beautiful guest house and was within walking distance to Killarney.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula Rail Tour

Robin R Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are going to the Republic of Ireland, this is the only way to see it. We had the very best tour guide named Patrick Foley who knew everything, was accomodating, and really made the tour happen. We saw everything in a very comfortable way and Patick taught us about local customs, language, history, anthropology, agiculture, etc. I would say that this has been my best Viator tour. Thank you.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour of incredible beauty to the Dingle peninsula. Very organized and friendly tour company.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We toured in mid-June 2015 and had an amazing time. Our guide, Patrick Foley, was an Irish farmer who imparted his out-going personality on every aspect of our trip. We learned a lot, got to see even more, and had excellent drop off/pick up service from our lodging each morning and evening. Patrick even gave us an introduction to each stop where we'd be staying, complete with restaurant, bar, and activities recommendations that never led us astray!

- We opted for the B and B Double Room accommodations and felt everything was clean and well within a 5-10 minute walking distance to the town centers for food and entertainment.

We had great weather, and thank to Patrick's expertise, were able to see and do much more than if we had attempted to do the same trip ourselves, as we had originally planned. In addition to his great personality, Patrick was very concerned with making sure that everyone was involved in the decision making process and what they wanted to see. He did his best to make sure that everything was accounted for, and was even able to add some special stops that weren't a part of the original itinerary! Overall, the trip was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this tour if you have the available days to spend in Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Howard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fun day with beautiful scenery. There were only eight of us in a mini-bus which helped a lot. The driver was casual, informative and funny. The weather did not completely cooperate always a factor in Ireland, but the clouds stayed high enough so that the views were not blocked.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

jacqueline r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was utterly amazing. The Bed and Breakfasts, the awesome sights and experiences, and our amazing tour guide Patrick Foley completed my wonderful tour Ireland. Amazing history, resilience of the Irish people, and spectacular country. Well Done and Highly recommended!

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Kelsey V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and the guide was entertaining and informative. We stopped at a lot of beautiful places for photos, I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

misticat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I took this tour the first week of September and it was all that it was advertised to be. Our tour guide/driver John, a real Irish good guy, was extremely informative about the attractions/locations we visited. The accommodations (BnB) were first class. John went beyond what was expected during this tour, providing insight and historical lore about the areas visited. Highly recommend this tour for a good overview of the west coast of Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Janak M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great stuff and everything was done brilliantly well by the tour organisers. Starting with the Tour guides (Mr Norman for 3 days and Ray Furlong for 1 day) who shared great tid-bits of information, the bus ride, the photo-stops, the scenery itself and of course the pubs and inns where good food was always available (though a little bit restricted in terms of choice for strict vegetarians). The routes chosen were stunning leaving us panting for more...wishing that this tour never ended !!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour, and the guide (John) was one of the best! There are a lot of sites visited on this five day tour and the guide does a great job providing information and background. The hotels were nice and the size of the group was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message