Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

A busy fishing port and one of Ireland’s largest Gaelic-speaking towns, Dingle (An Daingean in Gaelic), effortlessly bridges the gap between old and new. Historic pubs and a lively folk music scene nod to the traditional, while the town’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I took this tour the first week of September and it was all that it was advertised to be. Our tour guide/driver John, a real Irish good guy, was extremely informative about the attractions/locations we visited. The accommodations (BnB) were first class. John went beyond what was expected during this tour, providing insight and historical lore about the areas visited. Highly recommend this tour for a good overview of the west coast of Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great stuff and everything was done brilliantly well by the tour organisers. Starting with the Tour guides (Mr Norman for 3 days and Ray Furlong for 1 day) who shared great tid-bits of information, the bus ride, the photo-stops, the scenery itself and of course the pubs and inns where good food was always available (though a little bit restricted in terms of choice for strict vegetarians). The routes chosen were stunning leaving us panting for more...wishing that this tour never ended !!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour, and the guide (John) was one of the best! There are a lot of sites visited on this five day tour and the guide does a great job providing information and background. The hotels were nice and the size of the group was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour John our tour guide was wonderful. he went above and beyond to be sure that we
got a lot of information on Ireland and all the sights. Only problem was that the first van was really nice
they traded half way thru and the van was way to small- very cramped and they made John wear a
head piece to speak to us so we missed most of what he said. only worked when his mouth was right in front of the mike

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb driver/guide who set the pace for us, shared his knowledge of Ireland, and made sure we all had a great experience.
The B and B experience in Killarney (Kingfisher Lodge) was excellent, with the hosts determined to show us true hospitality.
Tour size was perfect (10 in a 18 seater) to let us stop wherever, and the group were all determined to see all we could without rushing.
Yes, we would certainly do a tour again

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was one of the best trips I have been on. The sites are just amazing! All of the people that were on the tour bonus were so friendly we had a blast together. I loved the small group. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guy Ray was wonderful. He was informative, friendly, and funny. We loved his stories and jokes. The scenery was beautiful and he let us stop at several places and take pictures. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable tour made all the better by John the driver and Irelands lovely weather(thank god).
Got to see what we wanted with a great mix of natural beauty and old heritage sites. Accomodation very good and well located.
But the highlight was John's Irish wit and knowledge and not bad voice.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly recommend this tour. We had a very amiable group of 12 plus the guide in a small van. Try to do everything that is offered ... the tour is so much better when you experience everything. The one change I would suggest is that more food be included in the fee. The only meal provided was breakfast, so we were always looking for lunch and dinner on our own unless we ate dinner in the hotels. The hotels were all nice (3 to 4 star as advertised). Travel between sites does take time, but the guide will tell you history or interesting facts or just play music if tired of talking. Since we would never try to drive to all the places we saw, we recommend this tour if you want to see all the sites listed on the itinerary.

Doing what: 8-Day West of Ireland Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was my first tour of Ireland, but it will not be my last. It was everything I had expected and much more thanks to our great and very experienced guide John with his beautiful voice and love of Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the way to see some of the most scenic locations in Ireland! Viator's contract partner, Rabbies Trail Burners, was outstanding. There was only 14 of us on the luxury bus which made it very comfrontable. John Dowling, our bus driver and tour guide for the 5 days did everything and more to make certain we understood everything along the route. This included history, culture, folk lore and funny stories that helped us to understand every town, village, scenic site along the way. John also keep all commentary clean and in good taste. The hotels that were booked were very good and the Irish breakfast at the Arbutus Hotel was incredible. Betty, the head waitress and all the staff made you feel most welcome. My wife and I have told family and friends that this Viator Ireland vacation ranks as one of the best we've had.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely amazing! I enjoyed every moment of it! Our guide John was the best and we had such a nice group. The Cliffs of Moher, The Ring of Kerry, The Dingle Peninsula and all the other countless cities, towns and villages were breathtakingly beautiful! This tour is a must do if you're going to Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I had the most wonderful time on my tour. My guide for day one and four was Norman and he was truly fantastic! His stories and wealth of information made for a truly enjoyable tour. My only request was that I wish our tour was able to spend more time at Cliffs of Moher and in Galway.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome! The driver/guide was informative, friendly and funny. It was a great trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message