Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

A busy fishing port and one of Ireland’s largest Gaelic-speaking towns, Dingle (An Daingean in Gaelic), effortlessly bridges the gap between old and new. Historic pubs and a lively folk music scene nod to the traditional, while the town’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb driver/guide who set the pace for us, shared his knowledge of Ireland, and made sure we all had a great experience.
The B and B experience in Killarney (Kingfisher Lodge) was excellent, with the hosts determined to show us true hospitality.
Tour size was perfect (10 in a 18 seater) to let us stop wherever, and the group were all determined to see all we could without rushing.
Yes, we would certainly do a tour again

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was one of the best trips I have been on. The sites are just amazing! All of the people that were on the tour bonus were so friendly we had a blast together. I loved the small group. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guy Ray was wonderful. He was informative, friendly, and funny. We loved his stories and jokes. The scenery was beautiful and he let us stop at several places and take pictures. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable tour made all the better by John the driver and Irelands lovely weather(thank god).
Got to see what we wanted with a great mix of natural beauty and old heritage sites. Accomodation very good and well located.
But the highlight was John's Irish wit and knowledge and not bad voice.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly recommend this tour. We had a very amiable group of 12 plus the guide in a small van. Try to do everything that is offered ... the tour is so much better when you experience everything. The one change I would suggest is that more food be included in the fee. The only meal provided was breakfast, so we were always looking for lunch and dinner on our own unless we ate dinner in the hotels. The hotels were all nice (3 to 4 star as advertised). Travel between sites does take time, but the guide will tell you history or interesting facts or just play music if tired of talking. Since we would never try to drive to all the places we saw, we recommend this tour if you want to see all the sites listed on the itinerary.

Doing what: 8-Day West of Ireland Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was my first tour of Ireland, but it will not be my last. It was everything I had expected and much more thanks to our great and very experienced guide John with his beautiful voice and love of Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the way to see some of the most scenic locations in Ireland! Viator's contract partner, Rabbies Trail Burners, was outstanding. There was only 14 of us on the luxury bus which made it very comfrontable. John Dowling, our bus driver and tour guide for the 5 days did everything and more to make certain we understood everything along the route. This included history, culture, folk lore and funny stories that helped us to understand every town, village, scenic site along the way. John also keep all commentary clean and in good taste. The hotels that were booked were very good and the Irish breakfast at the Arbutus Hotel was incredible. Betty, the head waitress and all the staff made you feel most welcome. My wife and I have told family and friends that this Viator Ireland vacation ranks as one of the best we've had.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely amazing! I enjoyed every moment of it! Our guide John was the best and we had such a nice group. The Cliffs of Moher, The Ring of Kerry, The Dingle Peninsula and all the other countless cities, towns and villages were breathtakingly beautiful! This tour is a must do if you're going to Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I had the most wonderful time on my tour. My guide for day one and four was Norman and he was truly fantastic! His stories and wealth of information made for a truly enjoyable tour. My only request was that I wish our tour was able to spend more time at Cliffs of Moher and in Galway.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome! The driver/guide was informative, friendly and funny. It was a great trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A wonderful tour of Ireland! And if are lucky enough to have Tim Tim as your guild, all the better for you!!!! He made the journey for us. This trip gives you a wonderful taste of the country--and we cannot wait to return to see more.

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Marie H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good guide. It was nice for my sister and I to visit Dingle from a tour perspective, although I'd not been to Gallarus before. The guide gave us some good facts, that were news to me. Would recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

truly memorable--a once in a lifetime excursion

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very interesting tour and lovely areas to visit!! The tour guide on the Ring of Kerry was absolutely fantastic. My only wish was to have been allowed more time to spend in each area as opposed to short stops. I do highly recommend the trip and staying in B and Bs. Beauty's Home in Killarney was so welcoming!!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour. Thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message