• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Killarney ATTRACTIONS See all

Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park is 25,000 acres (10,000 hectares) of mountain and lakeside beauty. It has woodlands, islands, waterfalls, historic houses and working farms. There are deer and cattle, eagles and world famous gardens. It's the perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our trip around the ring of Kerry was great. The weather was not all that good to say the least but the driver/guide made up for that and more. He was funny, informative and extremely helpful and patient with us! I would have no hesitation at all in recommending the full day tour and indeed have already done so.
Thank you again Viator for advertising this tour and arranging it for us.
Jim and June Grimes

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing scenery. I highly recommend this tour! The tour guide at Deros was great!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great tour.. Although the weather was not the greatest, the guide was knoledgeable, funny and very informative. Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying near there.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was my favorite part of our trip to Ireland... it was a lovely day trip with gorgeous scenery! Michael was our tour guide - and he was very knowledgeable about the area and very pleasant to deal with. We learned a lot and also had a fun time!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

January in Ireland is wonderful, glorious,spectacular and quiet IF it is not raining !!!
When we took our Ring of Kerry tour, we must have been sitting on four leaf clovers. We had a wonderful time. Fortunately,in the van there were only 8 passengers so we had plenty of room. Our driver was excellent - no rambling just interesting stories, factual information and nice guidance on our short trek to see the magnificent waterfalls in the national park. We did experience some rain but it did not dampen our wonderful experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The most beautiful part of Ireland! You don't want to miss it!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very pleased with the tour; without having to drive made it especially enjoyable. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. Besides the fantastic natural scenery, we most enjoyed the presentation by Brendan the sheepherder.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour of the Ring of Kerry, only 4 people booked this tour on that day (including me) but well worth doing. Superb scenery along the 180kms road. We stopped at a bunch of places along the way for
photo shots. Had lunch in a little town and a great tour guide.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The scene was great! A little rush on photo taking as it was 10-15 minutes for each stop, can't blame the driver as it has too much to see! Not much information given on the sites (as he was just a cover for the day, if not mistaken) as I cannot really hear what the driver was saying, he was too fast. Love the sheepdog demonstration, amazing! Worth going..

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, beautiful places!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The last 1.5 hours was boring. Stop at tourist traps. Minimal.interaction with driver for last 1.5 hour.Do not recommend .

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour of the very scenic Ring of Kerry, with spectacular views at every turn. A must-do if one is spending time in Killarney. The driver/guide was very informative regarding the various areas we were visiting.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Although i had rented a car, this tour offered me the chance to see the ROK stress-free. Excellent humorous, knowledgeable guide. Tour ran on time, easy to book, pick up tickets etc. WIFI on the Bus was appreciated.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It is definitely one of the tours that I would recommended to my friends.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message