Killarney ATTRACTIONS See all

Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park is 25,000 acres (10,000 hectares) of mountain and lakeside beauty. It has woodlands, islands, waterfalls, historic houses and working farms. There are deer and cattle, eagles and world famous gardens. It's the perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour and were happy to have a day off of driving those narrow winding roads. ( And for us Americans, the opposite side of the road to boot!). Plenty of nice stops , a nice lunch cafe and an engaging guide who educated us along the way. So glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I was reticent about doing a bus tour, but it was very nice to get out every 15 minutes or so to see the views and walk around.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day...highly recommend. With the winding roads the bus tour is the way to go. Lots to see and numerous stops along the way for pictures and bathroom breaks.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well run by Michael. Dreadful weather but still pleasant.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michael was a great driver/tour guide. We made plenty of stops to see all the beautiful sights and didn't feel rushed. We had a large age range in our group 7 yr - 71 yr and everyone had a great time. I wish we had a couple of options on where to eat lunch, but the one restaurant we were all at was good and quick. The bus was spotlessly clean!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Such a beautiful country. This is an amazing tour with plenty of stops along the way for photos and a chance to catch your breath. Be sure to be there on time as 9 people missed the tour 2 caught up later. Be courteous of others and their needs. Tour guide was helpful, took pictures of us with our camera and gave us wonderful information.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I would definitely recommend it, but my guide for the Cliffs of Moher tour was better.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this tour, there were about 20 people so not crowded and plenty of stops along the way to take photos, get a tea etc... Lunch in Sneem was lovely.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Tour was much better than I ever expected.

Would advise to go to the Torc Waterfall it was amazing and going to the top of the mountains and being able to see over Ireland and its countryside, lakes and waterfalls. so many Kodak moments. I didn't manage to catch my coach drivers name but he was a very helpful and proactive driver.

We went to a pub for a lunch break however due to how busy it was out food didn't arrive in time when I coach needed to head off again the coach driver took it upon himself to speak to the staff and ensure we did not pay for the food which I thought was very kind of him indeed! he then took us a 20 minute ride up the road where there was a nice bakery where we could grab some food and eat on the journey.

was so worth it!

Our coach driver was driving on the 17.03.2015 so if you know the name of this driver than give him a massive thank you from us!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The drive/tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a good amount of information and practical advice for further exploring. We enjoyed our tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed being part of a small group. Our guide Michael was great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour around the Ring of Kerry allowed us to see some gorgeous scenery; our guide stopped the bus at key points for photography, and he also described points of interest along the way. This was a relaxing, well-paced tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This was a nice Tour but the guide was a little boring. He had his Stops to make but didn`t had that much to say about the Ring of Kerry...
It was a drive through the area and than it was done...in my opinion not that worth the price!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour itself was good. Beautiful and Scenic, the guide was friendly as was everyone I met in Ireland. The only thing was, it was the off season and many things at the various stops were not open. Also no bathrooms on the bus can make for a long trip, but they did stop for restrooms pretty frequen

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is the second time Ive taken this tour, once in Spring and once in Winter, and I enjoyed it both times.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Beautiful tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The driver/guide gave us a schedule ahead of time and stuck to it. I really liked that. We also had adequate pit stops. He gave us a lot of history and showed us everything that was on my list of things to see. Because it was off season, there weren't very many things open (no shops, few restaurants); something to keep in mind if you go between October and March.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

An enjoyable drive around the Ring of Kerry. It's pretty scenic and we were given plenty of opportunities for taking pictures. We didn't get a feel for the geography and history of the place.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Motor coach very comfortable and driver did great job and showing and telling all about the area. His name was Dennis!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing day. Weather was perfect. The only problem was that we had a full bus so there were times when we were left waiting for other people to catch up. Be prepared to queue for lunch as many buses stop here. The sheep dog experience is worthwhile doing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value, friendly and helpful driver (Mick)

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful bus driver/tour director. Made us laugh all day

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had very good weather which made it great for photos. Tim, the driver was a font of information to which he added his clever Irish wit. The scenery is stunningly beautiful. I didn't want to leave Killarney!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our driver was great! He was very knowledgeable and flexible with our trip. In order to ensure that we would get lunch in a timely manner, because there were so many other tour groups, he slightly changed the order of one stop (and because it was raining at the time we were supposed to stop!). It was great having someone else driving those winding roads and the driver was very capable! I would do the tour again and strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message