Killarney ATTRACTIONS See all

Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park is 25,000 acres (10,000 hectares) of mountain and lakeside beauty. It has woodlands, islands, waterfalls, historic houses and working farms. There are deer and cattle, eagles and world famous gardens. It's the perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent! Our driver Dennis was knowledgeable and easy to understand. We especially enjoyed the stop at the sheep/dog demonstration. That was a highlight of our entire trip to Ireland. We were especially surprised that you came to our B and B to pick us up! Thanks again for the great trip!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient pick up and drop off in Killarney. Knowledgable and friendly guide. Well paced tour.

Doing what: Carrauntoohil Peak Guided Hiking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

They used a rental driver He was blunt and drove very jerkily - I understand the roads are small etc BUT he was slamming on the brakes and telling everyone to be quiet-I don't think they should have used a this rental driver. Scenery was beautiful, But some of the stops were frankly boring.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Make time in your holidays to visit The Ri g of Lerry.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good driver and tour guide - Mike. Stopped at all the right places

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, the guide was amazing! I would recomend this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good value tour. Comfortable coach, great scenery, plenty of stops for photo's and comfort breaks. Well-chosen lunch stop.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an outstanding experience except one issue. Our tour was suppose to start at 10.30 am from Limerick but one day before tour, we got email from Viator that it will start at 8.30 am so we reached at pick up point at 8.20 am but there was no one. we tried to find out what to do but it took lot of efforts to reach someone and got to know that tour will pick us at 10.30 and email was sent in error. Our taxi driver was very helpful during that time. Later on, we complained to Viator and they refunded entire amount of our tour because of this. I am thankful to them to taking it seriously.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour from Limerick Including Torc Waterfall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful and fun tour. Great tour company.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

beautiful part of the country and many stops for photo opps. The sheep herding experince was awesome!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you want to enjoy really seeing the Ring of Kerry take yjhisur. You won't fight narrow roads, you'll have a tour guide that really knows what is interesting, and you'll end the day saying it was a great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Michael was wonderful, giving us great information about the land, traditions, and history along the way. There were numerous stops for photographs... this is not one of those tours where you sit in the bus all day and see the scenery from the window. There was also a break to stop for an Irish Coffee and another for lunch. The bus was very clean and quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the beautiful Ring of Kerry.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Gorgeous coastline, great for photo ops! And we loved the sheep dog exhibit an extra charge. The bus stops several times for photo breaks. We stopped in a beach town for lunch although it was hard to find a dining spot with all the other tourist buses arriving at the same time. Wile we were there, I purchased a lovely alpaca handmade scarf from the ice cream shop the honey ice cream was delish! at a great price! Definitely a trip worth taking even if you drive yourself!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It is a recommended tour PROVIDED its not a rainy/foggy day, which unluckily for us, was the case.

However, the views we did get whenever the fog cleared up a bit showed a lot of promise of what a great trip it would have been on a clear day.

Absolutely loved the sheep dog demonstration!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Ring of Kerry is simply a must see while in the Killarney area. The bus ride was fine and comfortable but our driver although nice was very quiet. It would have been better had he been more informative with Irish music playing during the quiet driving times. It's a worthy tour, however, because the scenery is just amazing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting tour! And the driver/guide did a good job. If you want to see beautiful landscapes of the Soutern Ireland - this is THE tour for you.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Great company

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brilliant day. Denis our tour guide was great, very friendly and was very informative about the area.

We would definitely recommend this tour, amazing scenery!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had wonderful weather for our trip and truly enjoyed all aspects of our tour. One word of caution budget extra time to park your vehicle and find the departing location of the bus.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour. We picked a very cloudy / foggy day so unfortunately there wasn't great visibility. The tour guide was very helpful. The countryside is very pretty and Ladies View is a great stopping spot for photos. The unexpected gem in the tour was the Sheep Dog demonstration - the demonstration was amazing and very entertaining.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Very disappointed . Driver was not good and gave very little information and not helpful. A passengar became ill at a roadside stop and he never attempted to assist. While the passengar was attempting to secure alternative transportation instead of offering to take them to a safe location he left

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Was unable to attend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour and were happy to have a day off of driving those narrow winding roads. ( And for us Americans, the opposite side of the road to boot!). Plenty of nice stops , a nice lunch cafe and an engaging guide who educated us along the way. So glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very pleasant way of seeing the Ring of Kerry. Nice stops along the way. Good pace. We had a rental car, but I wanted my cousin to have a break from fighting the narrow, winding roads. This worked out nicely. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message