Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Killarney ATTRACTIONS See all

Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park is 25,000 acres (10,000 hectares) of mountain and lakeside beauty. It has woodlands, islands, waterfalls, historic houses and working farms. There are deer and cattle, eagles and world famous gardens. It's the perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Motor coach very comfortable and driver did great job and showing and telling all about the area. His name was Dennis!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing day. Weather was perfect. The only problem was that we had a full bus so there were times when we were left waiting for other people to catch up. Be prepared to queue for lunch as many buses stop here. The sheep dog experience is worthwhile doing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value, friendly and helpful driver (Mick)

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful bus driver/tour director. Made us laugh all day

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had very good weather which made it great for photos. Tim, the driver was a font of information to which he added his clever Irish wit. The scenery is stunningly beautiful. I didn't want to leave Killarney!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our driver was great! He was very knowledgeable and flexible with our trip. In order to ensure that we would get lunch in a timely manner, because there were so many other tour groups, he slightly changed the order of one stop (and because it was raining at the time we were supposed to stop!). It was great having someone else driving those winding roads and the driver was very capable! I would do the tour again and strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a wonderful tour, everything ran very smoothly. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was pretty, but I do not think it is the end all, be all that many people say. I wish I had done the Dingle tour instead.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful experience. Michael was totally informed, jovial and attentive to our needs. Recommend Duros to anyone!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It's a nice way to see the Ring of Kerry if you don't have a car. We liked that the day wasn't too long, but unfortunately the lunch is not very good.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour is mostly on the bus, would love to have more time to walk around the various sites.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour from start to finish

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Dennis gave great info. Scenery was awesome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide/driver was outstanding, our stops were perfectly timed and at great locations.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were lucky to have a lovely day for this great day out - the commentary was interesting and fun, and the scenery was beautiful. I'm glad we didn't drive these narrow roads because the driver wouldn't have been able to enjoy the scenery and we would not have learned all the history of the area. Great trip, at a good price.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message