Killarney ATTRACTIONS See all

Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park is 25,000 acres (10,000 hectares) of mountain and lakeside beauty. It has woodlands, islands, waterfalls, historic houses and working farms. There are deer and cattle, eagles and world famous gardens. It's the perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Manuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great. The driver/guide tells interesting anecdotes and the bus stops in great spots. I liked the idea of playing Irish music during the trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Robin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The scenery was amazing and the guide was knowledgeable. All in all, a lovely day.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

J'lene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful Day. We spent 16 days in Ireland and this was the first one my husband didn't have to drive. Our bus driver was awesome and informative. Lunch was wonderful and best of all my husband got to take in all the sites along the way. Very enjoyable and relaxing day! Thank you.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

madams21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with fantastic tour guide. Lots of stops and interesting things to see.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on this tour, and our tour guide Mr. O'Sullivan was knowledgable, enjoyable and funny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

STEVEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good narrating - beautiful scenery -well worth the time/good value. The ring of Kerry is a beautiful spot in Kerry, we were delighted with the bus and driver. One bad feature is the stops were just too short for shopping.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Kylie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm so glad I decided to take a tour rather than drive the Ring of Kerry myself. I was able to take in the beautiful landscape and take a million photos without having to worry about where to stop or finding a way to fit two vehicles through tiny spaces. The guides knowledge helped to get an understanding of the land and it's history and the Irish music on the bus added to the atmosphere. A really lovely day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was entertaining and informative in just the right measure. Nicely paced and reasonable food stops given the numbers. Can recommend

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very nice scenery, definitly a good tour to see county Kerry! The guide did a good job but seemed to be following a strict narrative, it felt a bit rushed and unfriendly.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting, well guided tour. Loved the sheep dog demonstration. Beautiful scenery not to be missed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Cristina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We would have preferred to see more of the coast and water. The sheep herder experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Thomas Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Stops were not very interesting, so would not recommend it to a friend. Driver was good, so that is why I gave it a three. Otherwise a 2 Star.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide commentary and music on the trip. It was a rainy day but I feel like we got a unique experience as water just poured down the mountains. Even our guide was in awe.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

hterry62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect day and lots to see. Best was the sheepdog trial demonstration...not to be missed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Lousy weather on the day, but the running of the trip and the driver's attitude made the day a memorable one.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Laura B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Ring of Kerry is gorgeous and a must to visit. This tour felt a bit rushed and touristy in that our stops were at very obvious stops where all coaches must stop. Regardless, if you want a tour that drives you around the Ring and stops at all of the best vistas, this tour will do. For it's price, it was worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Ella

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall a great tour - the weather was perfect, which is a rarity when you live in Ireland. Our guide, Denis, was very willing to take picture and was very knowledgeable but did not seem overly keen to answer questions during the rest stops.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

ptmickey

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Nice stops along the way but foggy day blocked most of our views. Charming little thatched cottage village well worth the 5 Euro charge. Lunch stop was very good and reasonably priced. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the experience more rewarding than just driving around on your own.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Day Tour Including Killarney National Park from Killarney

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Ireland is beautiful. Tour guide great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Susan D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The views are spectacular! Taking a coach so you sit up high and don't have to watch the roads made this tour worth it! Our driver seemed to be on auto pilot with his tour narrative, very monotone and to the point, it was apparent he would rather have Ben elsewhere.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is not to be missed. I had a wonderful day experiencing the beauty of Kerry. Had a great guide who was full of facts and made it entertaining. So glad I saw this wild and wonderful west coast of Ireland.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Elizabeth G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Friendly and even though he made sure we stayed on our schedule, he was always willing to take your photo at any of the stops and made sure you saw what you wanted to see. We didn't feel rushed at stops at all. The tour we had stopped in Sneem for about a half hour, just enough to take some photos and browse the shops. We took this tour in early November, and although we had quite a bit of rain and wind apparently this amount was abnormal, the views were still spectacular. Ring of Kerry is a must-see and this is definitely the comfortable and convenient way to do it! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Sharon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful day even with the storm

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message