Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Open from November through March, the Trump Rink (formerly Wollman Rink) is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth doing if you want an easy way to get around. The Muckross House and Torc waterfall are absolutely gorgeous!

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice and intimate tour. Mike the guide was great.

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a nice afternoon tour when we weren't able to take a full day tour. Our tour guy was nice and the scenery beautiful

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Covered many sights that we probably wouldn't have seen without this tour. Ample time to explore/experience each sight. Relaxing and informative.

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This tour had its unexpected advantages and faults. We were able to spend good time in every stop, walk around and take pictures. The road work prevented us from going to Gap of Dunloe. The guide said that if we went we would spend a lot of time in traffic and would not have enough time in other places. We visited Ross Castle, Muckross House and Gardens, Torc Waterfall and spectacular views of the famed lakes of Killarney. The guide did not really talk about these places. His explanations were so short that they practically did not exist. The tour was in a small van with air conditioning NOT installed. The temperature outside was 28 C, so with open windows we could manage. It would be much better with the air conditioning working. I still recommend this tour because the sites are very nice. If your guide gives you time to walk around and take pictures and enjoy all the beauty of each site you will be glad you went. We are glad we went.

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very nice tour by a very competent and informative driver.

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

My husband and I were the only two people signed up for this tour but that was a real plus. We had a great guide and got a very personalized private tour of Killarney.

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was the sweetest man! He took extra time to show us everything and it really had a personal touch! It was a small group which was nice and we got to see all the best parts of Killarney.

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

It was OK but could have been better.

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message