Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 411 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful bus driver/tour director. Made us laugh all day

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful and the tour guides were very informative and helpful. They all had wonderful sense of humours. We loved visiting your beautiful Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I took this tour the first week of September and it was all that it was advertised to be. Our tour guide/driver John, a real Irish good guy, was extremely informative about the attractions/locations we visited. The accommodations (BnB) were first class. John went beyond what was expected during this tour, providing insight and historical lore about the areas visited. Highly recommend this tour for a good overview of the west coast of Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our 3 days via rail and bus were great. We felt our time was well used, the sights all worth exploring and our guide, Jonathan Beaumont, was VERY knowledgeable and accommodating. He managed the group well and made sure we had maximum time at the sites we visited. His information and historical perspective made the trip more educational and added to the overall experience. No complaints, just accolades and thumbs up.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this trip, we saw so much in the 3 days, there was plenty of time to see the sights.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

tour was very informative with beautiful scenic routes. the Acara B and B in Kilarney was very nice with wonderful breakfast. The Imperial hotel was nice but bed was too firm, it was located in the heart of Galway. But make sure you have everything when you leave because you won't see it again.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

John, our guide and driver, was excellent. His knowledge of the sites and Irish history made the trip that much more enjoyable. There was a small mix-up with our room that Viator fixed as soon as we let them know of the issue.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Ireland is a beautiful country and the best way to do it is not drive yourself so you can really enjoy the landscape.. The tour hit all the sites and John A, our driver did a great job and showed us lots of things not on the itinerary and explained a lot of the history of Ireland. Would recommend this as a great way to see the country. Also the smaller van allowed us to get places that the big buses could not get into.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Weather was great so was Peter our guide. Not a good day for photos. Really enjoyed the dog and sheep hearding show.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Stephen P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was a tour we were really looking forward to. We had been told it was spectacular. Hmmmmm.. Perhaps not for us. It was good but not as good as we had expected. Scenery was nice but we do have natural beautiful scenery in Western Australia. We paid the extra money for the Sheep/shepherd
Presentation...yes do this it was fantastic. An enjoyable but not spectacular tour. Pasco family four Western Australia.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour went smoothly and our guide was effective.. But there was no excitement in the "guiding". The "script" felt "robotic" or impersonal. The fist 2 nights in Kilarney we stayed in a wonderful b and b.. The hotel in Galway was not as nice.. We requested a different room and was lucky to get one.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long day, but it was worth it.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful. Peter was a very good guide. The hotel was nice, the weather too! The trip with the coach was good organized, we saw interesting places and we had a fantastic place for lunch! you have to do this trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Killarney and Ring of Kerry Tour from Dublin by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour John our tour guide was wonderful. he went above and beyond to be sure that we
got a lot of information on Ireland and all the sights. Only problem was that the first van was really nice
they traded half way thru and the van was way to small- very cramped and they made John wear a
head piece to speak to us so we missed most of what he said. only worked when his mouth was right in front of the mike

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message