The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 546 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Ireland is beautiful. Tour guide great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Kim L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I wouldn't go by rail as we were escorted all the way from Dublin to Killarney on the train, which was not needed. It was just Mum and I and a lovely gentleman, but we didn't need the hand holding for a train trip. I thought that maybe going all that way to Killarney, the gentleman with us would be going on the tour but no, he was on the next train back to Dublin. We felt bad that he had to escort us, when we really didn't need it, that he had made such a long train journey for nothing. This also happened on our return journey to Dublin. My recommendation during the winter months is not to provide the escort, as we are all adults and can find our seats, as per the package provided to us in Dublin for our day trip. We were passed over to a tour bus, that we were running late too, due to the train delays, so the guests on the bus, were not at all happy with us... Anyway, it felt like we were mainly on the bus most of the time, and not getting the opportunity to stop and see things. So, I would not recommend the tour company we got off loaded to, as when we got back to Killarney we still had two hours to kill and I would have preferred this time out on the Ring of Kerry as it is a beautiful area seeing the sights, rather than in Killarney with nothing to do.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Susan D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The views are spectacular! Taking a coach so you sit up high and don't have to watch the roads made this tour worth it! Our driver seemed to be on auto pilot with his tour narrative, very monotone and to the point, it was apparent he would rather have Ben elsewhere.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

mease2go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

From the time we met the hosts atHeustonn station until we returned to Dublin we were. treated professionally.It was a long train ride but well worth the chance to see some of Ireland's greatest scenery. Anyone visiting this beautiful country cannot miss this tour. Bob Mease

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great loved it

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

a very well professionally run tour of an amazingly beautiful county, Ireland. The people are lovely and caring. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

wendog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing, with excellent service in all areas. Fully escorted throughout with charming guides, fully knowledgable about the history of Ireland. Would highly recommend this tour to all types of travellers, singles, couples and families. Takes the worry away when trying to make connections.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is not to be missed. I had a wonderful day experiencing the beauty of Kerry. Had a great guide who was full of facts and made it entertaining. So glad I saw this wild and wonderful west coast of Ireland.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Elizabeth G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Friendly and even though he made sure we stayed on our schedule, he was always willing to take your photo at any of the stops and made sure you saw what you wanted to see. We didn't feel rushed at stops at all. The tour we had stopped in Sneem for about a half hour, just enough to take some photos and browse the shops. We took this tour in early November, and although we had quite a bit of rain and wind apparently this amount was abnormal, the views were still spectacular. Ring of Kerry is a must-see and this is definitely the comfortable and convenient way to do it! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Sharon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful day even with the storm

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Tara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time on the tour. We saw a lot of sights that we may not have otherwise seen. It was well coordinated and the tour guide was very informative and friendly. We got good restaurant recommendations with good traditional Irish foods. I wish we had less time at Blarney Castle, we didn't need nearly as much time as we had. More time in Cork would have been nice. The B and B we stayed in for Killarney was fantastic, really enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to see the Southern and Western parts of Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

David A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We found this 3-day tour to be perfect and actually more than we had expected. Our main host, Norman, was unbelievably knowledgeable and personable. His suggestions were spot on. I would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to get a feel for Ireland, it's pastoral beauty, lore and history. We felt it was a terrific value for the cost.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Brian M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour, brilliant driver, restaurant location superb however the food was rather mediocre.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Lena

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The rail tour was amazing and gave us a better look at what Ireland has to offer. At first, we were unsure of where the meeting place would be, but the information emailed to us was detailed enough that we were able to find our tour group easily at the Dublin Heuston Station. We didn't realize until half way of the tour that we were all mixed together for example, groups that booked a one-day tour but included parts of Cork would be with a multi-day tour that included Cork, Blarney, etc. So it is important to pay attention to who your guide is.

Bob, our tour guide, was amazing. He is so knowledgable about each town, places to eat, and where to go next time you visit. He is much older so certain movies he may mention, may not ring a bell with younger customers.

The B and B we stayed at was over the top. To me, it wasn't your typical B and B, it was a 4-star hotel, the Internation Hotel. I had an awesome view of the streets, which was a change. The complimentary full Irish breakfast was great too.

The information given to you also didn't state this, but you really don't need to pack little snacks like a sandwich, except for a water bottle. On day 1, we had lunch at the Woollen Mall Center and dinner we ventured out and found a really good place for Thai food. On our last day, we had a complimentary breakfast and for lunch we stopped at The Ring of Kerry Restaurant.

Overall, I'd do it again. I'd go back to the Blarney Castle. It was beautiful. But either way, Ireland has so much to offer that I only made a small dent.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Caroline G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It's was wonderful ! The guide was very friendly and we stopped very often to take pictures of wonderful landscapes.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

benny.lance

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wet, but wonderful.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Beena T India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I had a fabulous time on this tour. We were a small group of 10 people - from different parts of the world. All very friendly.

The trip was well organised. The B and Bs I stayed at in Galway and Killarney were centrally located and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Our driver-cum-guide, John Dowling, was very knowledgeable about the area and had a great sense of humour. He kept us amused all the time.

The scenery was lovely and the weather was great. Didn't rain on us at all.

Will definitely plan another trip with the local tour operator.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Gerald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour surpassed our expectations. Norman,our guide is the best the accommodations excellent and we had so many opportunities for photos and talking with our fellow tour members that we felt like a family in just three days.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Debi C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful. The sheepdog demonstration was fun and the scenery breathtaking. Of all the tours we took, the driver for this one was the least friendly and informative. But as it was our fourth tour on this trip we were able to enjoy despite that.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

roxwebs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip. Very well coordinated and great staff who made sure we got to see everything! My husband is very fussy and he loved it too! Would definitely recommend. The accommodations were great as were all the different associates that helped take care of us. Loved it.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

tommy5zz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Phenomenal Tour! Three days and two nights to capture everything Ireland! Smooth transitions between trains, busses and vans. Ample time to see the sights. Great accommodations at the Copper Kettle in Killarney. Andy, our guide, was spot on in keeping us entertained and making this trip very memorable! Thank you!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Tabitha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour guide. Amazing B and B. Well worth it.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

bernie d

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour and the tour guide was very good. The stop of for lunch was very dissapointing the view was breathtaking but the food was terrible .

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message