The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour and were happy to have a day off of driving those narrow winding roads. ( And for us Americans, the opposite side of the road to boot!). Plenty of nice stops , a nice lunch cafe and an engaging guide who educated us along the way. So glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very pleasant way of seeing the Ring of Kerry. Nice stops along the way. Good pace. We had a rental car, but I wanted my cousin to have a break from fighting the narrow, winding roads. This worked out nicely. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I was reticent about doing a bus tour, but it was very nice to get out every 15 minutes or so to see the views and walk around.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day...highly recommend. With the winding roads the bus tour is the way to go. Lots to see and numerous stops along the way for pictures and bathroom breaks.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

My worst tour ever - small uncomfortable bus with a driver who was obviously disinterested in everything including us - his passengers. After a while no-one listened as his information consisted of a few sentences every now and again, delivered very fast in a flat monotone and just basic facts and figures. Stops were of short duration at standard busy service stations - awful waste of time.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guides were very good and the scenery was not to be believed. Guides were very knowledgeable.....Guides Lima, Kevin McDermott and my apologies that I don't remember the third guides name.....all were great!!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michael bus driver and Gerald Clifford and Paddy Coyle were wonderful...as well as Margaret Farmer, We were treated kindly and everyone made sure we knew what was happening and where we needed to go. It was great. Thank you all.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well run by Michael. Dreadful weather but still pleasant.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michael was a great driver/tour guide. We made plenty of stops to see all the beautiful sights and didn't feel rushed. We had a large age range in our group 7 yr - 71 yr and everyone had a great time. I wish we had a couple of options on where to eat lunch, but the one restaurant we were all at was good and quick. The bus was spotlessly clean!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A Bucket List Must Do. We all know Ireland is beautiful and this 3 Day tour did justice to its people, its rich culture and its history. Furthermore, our tour guide Jonathan Beaumont was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgeable about the country's history and culture and he literally made a huge impact on all of us with his charismatic tour leadership. Besides that he was charming, funny and most hospitable. When we return to Ireland we will look for Jon Beaumont. Thank you to Viator, thank you to the tour company and thank you to Jon Beaumont for turning a brief vacation to Ireland into a trip of a life time. We will remember Jon and Ireland forever. Au Revoir.
Kathleen and Yves Archambault

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Such a beautiful country. This is an amazing tour with plenty of stops along the way for photos and a chance to catch your breath. Be sure to be there on time as 9 people missed the tour 2 caught up later. Be courteous of others and their needs. Tour guide was helpful, took pictures of us with our camera and gave us wonderful information.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I would definitely recommend it, but my guide for the Cliffs of Moher tour was better.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Very well organized. The guides were amazing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this tour, there were about 20 people so not crowded and plenty of stops along the way to take photos, get a tea etc... Lunch in Sneem was lovely.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Tour was much better than I ever expected.

Would advise to go to the Torc Waterfall it was amazing and going to the top of the mountains and being able to see over Ireland and its countryside, lakes and waterfalls. so many Kodak moments. I didn't manage to catch my coach drivers name but he was a very helpful and proactive driver.

We went to a pub for a lunch break however due to how busy it was out food didn't arrive in time when I coach needed to head off again the coach driver took it upon himself to speak to the staff and ensure we did not pay for the food which I thought was very kind of him indeed! he then took us a 20 minute ride up the road where there was a nice bakery where we could grab some food and eat on the journey.

was so worth it!

Our coach driver was driving on the 17.03.2015 so if you know the name of this driver than give him a massive thank you from us!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great weather on Blarney Castle day and though some wind and a little mist the Ring of Kerry was still amazing. Complimentary upgrades in the hotel and small size of the tour made for a real pamper and Brenden, Margrette and Pat made for excellent guides through Southern Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The drive/tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a good amount of information and practical advice for further exploring. We enjoyed our tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed being part of a small group. Our guide Michael was great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour around the Ring of Kerry allowed us to see some gorgeous scenery; our guide stopped the bus at key points for photography, and he also described points of interest along the way. This was a relaxing, well-paced tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Would have liked more time in Cobh. The Titanic Exhibit was ok but time to explore the waterfront would be a better option. The Cliffs of Moher are a must see! Overall a great tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This was a nice Tour but the guide was a little boring. He had his Stops to make but didn`t had that much to say about the Ring of Kerry...
It was a drive through the area and than it was done...in my opinion not that worth the price!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great tour, our guide was exceptional, weather put a bit of a damper on things,too cold to enjoy the
Ring of Kerry to it's fullest !


ring

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour itself was good. Beautiful and Scenic, the guide was friendly as was everyone I met in Ireland. The only thing was, it was the off season and many things at the various stops were not open. Also no bathrooms on the bus can make for a long trip, but they did stop for restrooms pretty frequen

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is the second time Ive taken this tour, once in Spring and once in Winter, and I enjoyed it both times.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Beautiful tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message