Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this tour, there were about 20 people so not crowded and plenty of stops along the way to take photos, get a tea etc... Lunch in Sneem was lovely.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great weather on Blarney Castle day and though some wind and a little mist the Ring of Kerry was still amazing. Complimentary upgrades in the hotel and small size of the tour made for a real pamper and Brenden, Margrette and Pat made for excellent guides through Southern Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed being part of a small group. Our guide Michael was great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour around the Ring of Kerry allowed us to see some gorgeous scenery; our guide stopped the bus at key points for photography, and he also described points of interest along the way. This was a relaxing, well-paced tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This was a nice Tour but the guide was a little boring. He had his Stops to make but didn`t had that much to say about the Ring of Kerry...
It was a drive through the area and than it was done...in my opinion not that worth the price!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great tour, our guide was exceptional, weather put a bit of a damper on things,too cold to enjoy the
Ring of Kerry to it's fullest !


ring

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour itself was good. Beautiful and Scenic, the guide was friendly as was everyone I met in Ireland. The only thing was, it was the off season and many things at the various stops were not open. Also no bathrooms on the bus can make for a long trip, but they did stop for restrooms pretty frequen

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is the second time Ive taken this tour, once in Spring and once in Winter, and I enjoyed it both times.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Beautiful tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The driver/guide gave us a schedule ahead of time and stuck to it. I really liked that. We also had adequate pit stops. He gave us a lot of history and showed us everything that was on my list of things to see. Because it was off season, there weren't very many things open (no shops, few restaurants); something to keep in mind if you go between October and March.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We absolutely loved this tour. The hotels were much better than expected. Our tour guide for the first three days was Norman who was a wealth of information. He would recommend eateries and things to do during our evenings in addition to providing stories and legends about various sites we visited. We can't wait to return to Ireland and will definitely take another Viator Tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

An enjoyable drive around the Ring of Kerry. It's pretty scenic and we were given plenty of opportunities for taking pictures. We didn't get a feel for the geography and history of the place.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long day, but worthwhile. We were lucky with nice weather, although a bit hazy. But the scenery was incredible! Our guide/driver was very knowledgeable and a lot if fun.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was a journey of excitement and fun. The train ride was so comfortable and pleasant. The best part was that we were escorted the whole way until we met up with the Coach. Then the coach driver was also our tour guide. He did a great job! In this particular trip, the coach bus was overfilled. It should have been separated into two buses. This is a very popular trip. When every seat is taken on the bus, it becomes too uncomfortable and too many people to keep track of. This is the only viator trip I took where the entire 52 person bus was filled. All other adventrues have been much smaller buses and smaller groups. The weather was perfect. Our driver so delightful and so friendly. It is amazing how much the tour director (who usually drives the bus) shares about the culture, people and sights. Great job except the coach ride for the day.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message