• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 344 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our trip around the ring of Kerry was great. The weather was not all that good to say the least but the driver/guide made up for that and more. He was funny, informative and extremely helpful and patient with us! I would have no hesitation at all in recommending the full day tour and indeed have already done so.
Thank you again Viator for advertising this tour and arranging it for us.
Jim and June Grimes

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

OMG. This was TRULY amazing! I ran out of superlatives! We were blessed with good weather. it was cloudy, but clear - no haze. We could see the Dingle Peninsula clearly and our guide said we were so very lucky to have that view. The scenery actually brought tears to my eyes on several occasions. The tour is 100 miles and I took about 100 pictures. Everywhere you looked was stunning and photo-worthy. Our guide took us to beautiful locations and let us stretch our legs often. It was well organized and extremely beautiful. It is a MUST do if anywhere in the area!!! We were worried that we would be exhausted by the end of the 15 hour tour - but we were exhilarated instead. I didn't want to leave. Next time I'm going to stay on the west coast to see more.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide Jim from Railtours was exceptional. It was a wonderful experience. Perhaps consider a stop to examine a peat bog and peat extraction, however there was indeed a little museum to that effect at the first stop. Loved Sneem and would spend less time in Waterville and maybe stop at Cahersiveen. We got to see a rainbow. How do you guys arrange that? It was a spectacular trip!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this one. Tour guides (w/yellow coats) are the best, stay w/you on train rides and accompany you on some bus tours. Ring of Kerry tour would've been better w/them. Guide unenthusiastic, hard to hear despite my request he speak up. Tour gets you to great places in little time; tour guides (yellow) offer loads of info. Scenery amazing. Hotel in Kilkenny (2 nights same place) was very nice. Wasn't prepared to be schlepping luggage from place to place, but that was probably my mistake. Overall, excellent!! We'd do it again!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing scenery. I highly recommend this tour! The tour guide at Deros was great!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guides took us all in hand from the moment we met them at the train station for the beginning of our journey, to the end when we returned to the train station 3 days later. We happened to have relatively great weather for January, wonderful others sharing the experience, and we stayed at a wonderful Hotel in Galway, the International Hotel. Getting up the stairs to get to the Blarney Stone was a bit of a challenge for these old knees, but it got done and was well worth it. The grounds around the Blarney Castle are exquisite. Don't miss the wonderful stores there too! As far as the Ring of Kerry, the walk to the waterfall/rain forest area was not long, but I plan to go back to spend more time hiking to see the volcano rim that you can reach with a longer hike. We simply didn't have enough time to do that. Highly recommend this trip, as a visitor you don't have to worry about a thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The entire trip from start to finish was professionally done and beautiful. For those considering travelling in the winter months I can tell you it is still worth it. This tour was certainly a highlight of our trip to Ireland. Thank you Rail tours for making it all so easy.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great tour.. Although the weather was not the greatest, the guide was knoledgeable, funny and very informative. Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying near there.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed our tour, times spent in each area was just right. Our B and B was great and located close to town, which allowed us to walk to get dinner.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was my favorite part of our trip to Ireland... it was a lovely day trip with gorgeous scenery! Michael was our tour guide - and he was very knowledgeable about the area and very pleasant to deal with. We learned a lot and also had a fun time!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour of the south of Ireland. My favorite town was Killarney and I wish I could have stayed there longer. Our guide for the Ring of Kerry was terrific -- Michael was well informed, personable, and did an outstanding job of giving us a wonderful experience despite the weather. We did have bouts of rain but that did not take away from all the sights.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

January in Ireland is wonderful, glorious,spectacular and quiet IF it is not raining !!!
When we took our Ring of Kerry tour, we must have been sitting on four leaf clovers. We had a wonderful time. Fortunately,in the van there were only 8 passengers so we had plenty of room. Our driver was excellent - no rambling just interesting stories, factual information and nice guidance on our short trek to see the magnificent waterfalls in the national park. We did experience some rain but it did not dampen our wonderful experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In October 2013, my husband and I took this tour with my parents as part of a larger trip in Europe. This tour was the highlight of our trip and we would all take the tour again in a heartbeat. John, our guide, was knowledgeable, friendly, organized, and helpful. He got to know each person on the tour and made everyone feel welcome. The tour is a great way to see the best of what Ireland has to offer in a limited amount of time. I feel it was a great value. As a tip--punctuality on the bus is rewarded.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Rainy that day so visibility was limited. A portion of the road around the ring was closed so we were unable to see the entire ring.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable tour made all the better by John the driver and Irelands lovely weather(thank god).
Got to see what we wanted with a great mix of natural beauty and old heritage sites. Accomodation very good and well located.
But the highlight was John's Irish wit and knowledge and not bad voice.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message