The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 497 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent! Our driver Dennis was knowledgeable and easy to understand. We especially enjoyed the stop at the sheep/dog demonstration. That was a highlight of our entire trip to Ireland. We were especially surprised that you came to our B and B to pick us up! Thanks again for the great trip!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour! Norman our tour guide was delightful and a wealth of information. Ireland is a place of great beauty and shades of green!. The Cliffs of Moher are spectacular and we marveled at the Burren! We enjoyed the charming Acara B and B in Killarney: Carmel Fitzgerald is a lovely host and serves a beautiful, healthful breakfast.We normally organize our own excursions, but at the end of almost 5 weeks abroad, it was great to sit back and be taken care of! We highly recommend. PS be sure to buy some woolens!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

if you only have a small window in which to visit Ireland then this is the trip for you. Amazing scenery, well organised itinerary and wonderful tour guide Johnathan. Highly recommended

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, great accommodations, great scenery.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are going to the Republic of Ireland, this is the only way to see it. We had the very best tour guide named Patrick Foley who knew everything, was accomodating, and really made the tour happen. We saw everything in a very comfortable way and Patick taught us about local customs, language, history, anthropology, agiculture, etc. I would say that this has been my best Viator tour. Thank you.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

My wife and I have to sit separate.
Weather was bad

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

They used a rental driver He was blunt and drove very jerkily - I understand the roads are small etc BUT he was slamming on the brakes and telling everyone to be quiet-I don't think they should have used a this rental driver. Scenery was beautiful, But some of the stops were frankly boring.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Make time in your holidays to visit The Ri g of Lerry.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good driver and tour guide - Mike. Stopped at all the right places

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, the guide was amazing! I would recomend this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good value tour. Comfortable coach, great scenery, plenty of stops for photo's and comfort breaks. Well-chosen lunch stop.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, and Sean, Dennis and Brian really made everything flow smoothly. What an amazing experience!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We toured in mid-June 2015 and had an amazing time. Our guide, Patrick Foley, was an Irish farmer who imparted his out-going personality on every aspect of our trip. We learned a lot, got to see even more, and had excellent drop off/pick up service from our lodging each morning and evening. Patrick even gave us an introduction to each stop where we'd be staying, complete with restaurant, bar, and activities recommendations that never led us astray!

- We opted for the B and B Double Room accommodations and felt everything was clean and well within a 5-10 minute walking distance to the town centers for food and entertainment.

We had great weather, and thank to Patrick's expertise, were able to see and do much more than if we had attempted to do the same trip ourselves, as we had originally planned. In addition to his great personality, Patrick was very concerned with making sure that everyone was involved in the decision making process and what they wanted to see. He did his best to make sure that everything was accounted for, and was even able to add some special stops that weren't a part of the original itinerary! Overall, the trip was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this tour if you have the available days to spend in Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must see trip! Our guides were very helpful in getting us from Dublin to Killarney where we met up with the rest of the group. The scenery is magnificent and the dog and sheep show can't be missed. Our guide, Jim, who was our guide back to Dublin made the trip very entertaining and enjoyable.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful and fun tour. Great tour company.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

beautiful part of the country and many stops for photo opps. The sheep herding experince was awesome!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you want to enjoy really seeing the Ring of Kerry take yjhisur. You won't fight narrow roads, you'll have a tour guide that really knows what is interesting, and you'll end the day saying it was a great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Michael was wonderful, giving us great information about the land, traditions, and history along the way. There were numerous stops for photographs... this is not one of those tours where you sit in the bus all day and see the scenery from the window. There was also a break to stop for an Irish Coffee and another for lunch. The bus was very clean and quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the beautiful Ring of Kerry.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Rail Tours staff were organized and went above and beyond to make sure we all knew where to be at which time. This tour was fabulous due to the tour guide 'John Beaumont' who suggested extra things to do and even arranged transportation to do them sheep herding and The Spirit of Ireland show. The only complaint I would have is in the B and B in Killarney 2 nights. It was musty and had mould in the shower. If you have a chance to pay more, I would suggest the 'International Hotel' as it was beautiful and it was the meeting place for all activities while in Killarney.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

John, the guide, makes the trip worth while. He is one of the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable people you will ever meet in this kind of activity. The Cork and Blarney Castle portions of the trip are definitely 5 star. As for the second day, if you experience inclement weather, which always looms as a possibility in Ireland, you might find the second day around Kerrry a bit long, even though the scenery is beautiful and the bust makes some pretty interesting stops.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Gorgeous coastline, great for photo ops! And we loved the sheep dog exhibit an extra charge. The bus stops several times for photo breaks. We stopped in a beach town for lunch although it was hard to find a dining spot with all the other tourist buses arriving at the same time. Wile we were there, I purchased a lovely alpaca handmade scarf from the ice cream shop the honey ice cream was delish! at a great price! Definitely a trip worth taking even if you drive yourself!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It is a recommended tour PROVIDED its not a rainy/foggy day, which unluckily for us, was the case.

However, the views we did get whenever the fog cleared up a bit showed a lot of promise of what a great trip it would have been on a clear day.

Absolutely loved the sheep dog demonstration!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Ring of Kerry is simply a must see while in the Killarney area. The bus ride was fine and comfortable but our driver although nice was very quiet. It would have been better had he been more informative with Irish music playing during the quiet driving times. It's a worthy tour, however, because the scenery is just amazing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We spent most of our time in the train or van and when the van does stop, it tends to stop at kitschy tourist shops. We counted a total 6 stops, including lunch. Of this five, only two were at locations where we could take in the beautiful scenery. The other three were at villages with almost nothing else but souvenir shops. Not recommended for serious nature lovers.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message