Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The Ring of Kerry is a amazing route passing through some of the most beautiful scenery is southern Ireland. The route is circular and around 110 miles (180km) in distance. It passes through Killarney with its lovely National Park alongside Lough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 400 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long day, but it was worth it.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful. Peter was a very good guide. The hotel was nice, the weather too! The trip with the coach was good organized, we saw interesting places and we had a fantastic place for lunch! you have to do this trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Killarney and Ring of Kerry Tour from Dublin by Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour John our tour guide was wonderful. he went above and beyond to be sure that we
got a lot of information on Ireland and all the sights. Only problem was that the first van was really nice
they traded half way thru and the van was way to small- very cramped and they made John wear a
head piece to speak to us so we missed most of what he said. only worked when his mouth was right in front of the mike

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour, and the guide (John) was one of the best! There are a lot of sites visited on this five day tour and the guide does a great job providing information and background. The hotels were nice and the size of the group was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Ireland.

Doing what: 5-Day Highlights of Ireland Tour: the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great stuff and everything was done brilliantly well by the tour organisers. Starting with the Tour guides (Mr Norman for 3 days and Ray Furlong for 1 day) who shared great tid-bits of information, the bus ride, the photo-stops, the scenery itself and of course the pubs and inns where good food was always available (though a little bit restricted in terms of choice for strict vegetarians). The routes chosen were stunning leaving us panting for more...wishing that this tour never ended !!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful experience. Michael was totally informed, jovial and attentive to our needs. Recommend Duros to anyone!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It's a nice way to see the Ring of Kerry if you don't have a car. We liked that the day wasn't too long, but unfortunately the lunch is not very good.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I had a great time and loved our trip. It was too short and I definitely need to come back and spend more time a each location. The only issue I had was that the day before the trip they calle and asked me if I was traveling with another guest because they did not have a room for me in Killarney. It all worked out but I didn't find out until about 2 hours before if I was going to have to sleep on the bus.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour is mostly on the bus, would love to have more time to walk around the various sites.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fabulous...great staff, friendly, and willing to make your day as memorable as possible..a no hassle, good time trip!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. We were disappointed with nature as we could not see anything ,Cliff of Mohr, due to
heavy fog.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fabulous! We travelled with our children ages 10 and 7 at the end of June 2014. Our tour guide was Norman and he was fantastic! He was so kind and fun to be around. He was also very knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations in the towns we travelled in.
We were able to make many unscheduled stops whether it be scenic stops for photographs or to visit a shepherd and watch his sheep dogs in action, they were all wonderful and our kids really enjoyed it. They took advantage of the stops as well and also took photos on their iPads and made photo collages after!
We were fortunate to have wonderful weather with NO RAIN! Rare for Ireland.
I know you usually don't know your accommodation when you book a tour like this, BUT, if you are doing your own scheduling and stay at the guesthouse in Killarney I would avoid the rooms on the ground floor. We were in room 102 and we heard a lot of noise from the entry area. Being a party of 4 I am sure our placement was due to our need for a room that slept 4 (rare in Europe) so it may not be an issue. The Fairview was excellent as far as location in Killarney and facilities. The breakfast was wonderful as well and they were very accommodating on our final morning when we needed an early breakfast before our early start time for the tour.
Our tour was very well organized and we had plenty of time at all of the scheduled stops to sightsee, shop, eat or whatever else you would want to do.
I would definitely recommend this tour if you will be in Ireland! Beautiful scenery in a beautiful country!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour from start to finish

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Dennis gave great info. Scenery was awesome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message