For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting tour! And the driver/guide did a good job. If you want to see beautiful landscapes of the Soutern Ireland - this is THE tour for you.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Great company

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brilliant day. Denis our tour guide was great, very friendly and was very informative about the area.

We would definitely recommend this tour, amazing scenery!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had wonderful weather for our trip and truly enjoyed all aspects of our tour. One word of caution budget extra time to park your vehicle and find the departing location of the bus.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was by the far the best tour we did in Ireland. The views in the Gap of Dunloe were amazing. We were lucky to pick a nice sunny day for the tour, as weather and visibility are a factor. The trip up by jaunting cart and return trip by boat to Ross Castle are recommended.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour. We picked a very cloudy / foggy day so unfortunately there wasn't great visibility. The tour guide was very helpful. The countryside is very pretty and Ladies View is a great stopping spot for photos. The unexpected gem in the tour was the Sheep Dog demonstration - the demonstration was amazing and very entertaining.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Very disappointed . Driver was not good and gave very little information and not helpful. A passengar became ill at a roadside stop and he never attempted to assist. While the passengar was attempting to secure alternative transportation instead of offering to take them to a safe location he left

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Was unable to attend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour and were happy to have a day off of driving those narrow winding roads. ( And for us Americans, the opposite side of the road to boot!). Plenty of nice stops , a nice lunch cafe and an engaging guide who educated us along the way. So glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very pleasant way of seeing the Ring of Kerry. Nice stops along the way. Good pace. We had a rental car, but I wanted my cousin to have a break from fighting the narrow, winding roads. This worked out nicely. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I was reticent about doing a bus tour, but it was very nice to get out every 15 minutes or so to see the views and walk around.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day...highly recommend. With the winding roads the bus tour is the way to go. Lots to see and numerous stops along the way for pictures and bathroom breaks.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The weather was bad the day we went and we couldn't see much because of the fog. The shops on this tour had some excellent deals. It would be nice if the tour company had an alternate tour in case of bad weather.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

My worst tour ever - small uncomfortable bus with a driver who was obviously disinterested in everything including us - his passengers. After a while no-one listened as his information consisted of a few sentences every now and again, delivered very fast in a flat monotone and just basic facts and figures. Stops were of short duration at standard busy service stations - awful waste of time.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well run by Michael. Dreadful weather but still pleasant.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michael was a great driver/tour guide. We made plenty of stops to see all the beautiful sights and didn't feel rushed. We had a large age range in our group 7 yr - 71 yr and everyone had a great time. I wish we had a couple of options on where to eat lunch, but the one restaurant we were all at was good and quick. The bus was spotlessly clean!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Such a beautiful country. This is an amazing tour with plenty of stops along the way for photos and a chance to catch your breath. Be sure to be there on time as 9 people missed the tour 2 caught up later. Be courteous of others and their needs. Tour guide was helpful, took pictures of us with our camera and gave us wonderful information.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I would definitely recommend it, but my guide for the Cliffs of Moher tour was better.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this tour, there were about 20 people so not crowded and plenty of stops along the way to take photos, get a tea etc... Lunch in Sneem was lovely.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Tour was much better than I ever expected.

Would advise to go to the Torc Waterfall it was amazing and going to the top of the mountains and being able to see over Ireland and its countryside, lakes and waterfalls. so many Kodak moments. I didn't manage to catch my coach drivers name but he was a very helpful and proactive driver.

We went to a pub for a lunch break however due to how busy it was out food didn't arrive in time when I coach needed to head off again the coach driver took it upon himself to speak to the staff and ensure we did not pay for the food which I thought was very kind of him indeed! he then took us a 20 minute ride up the road where there was a nice bakery where we could grab some food and eat on the journey.

was so worth it!

Our coach driver was driving on the 17.03.2015 so if you know the name of this driver than give him a massive thank you from us!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sadly, did not get to go on this one because of weather, but WOW the trip we took was amazing. We are going back to do this one. :

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The drive/tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a good amount of information and practical advice for further exploring. We enjoyed our tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed being part of a small group. Our guide Michael was great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour around the Ring of Kerry allowed us to see some gorgeous scenery; our guide stopped the bus at key points for photography, and he also described points of interest along the way. This was a relaxing, well-paced tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message