For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Manuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great. The driver/guide tells interesting anecdotes and the bus stops in great spots. I liked the idea of playing Irish music during the trip.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Zhanina Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with stunning views! Well worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

J'lene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful Day. We spent 16 days in Ireland and this was the first one my husband didn't have to drive. Our bus driver was awesome and informative. Lunch was wonderful and best of all my husband got to take in all the sites along the way. Very enjoyable and relaxing day! Thank you.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on this tour, and our tour guide Mr. O'Sullivan was knowledgable, enjoyable and funny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

STEVEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good narrating - beautiful scenery -well worth the time/good value. The ring of Kerry is a beautiful spot in Kerry, we were delighted with the bus and driver. One bad feature is the stops were just too short for shopping.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Kylie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I'm so glad I decided to take a tour rather than drive the Ring of Kerry myself. I was able to take in the beautiful landscape and take a million photos without having to worry about where to stop or finding a way to fit two vehicles through tiny spaces. The guides knowledge helped to get an understanding of the land and it's history and the Irish music on the bus added to the atmosphere. A really lovely day.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

thomas f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was perfect. Picked you up on the Main Street in Killarney, friendly staff drives you to the trail head at the gap of dunloe where you can get a snack, coffee or souvenirs at an adorable cafe before your trek. The hike was a good amount of time, not too long, beautiful views around every turn

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Manuel S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great driver/guide. Enough stops to let you take pictures and appreciate the beauty of the landscapes. I would only like to have some more time in Dingle, so I would recommend leaving at 9 or coming back at 18 currently is from 10 to 17. You get 1h in Dingle for lunch, so either you bring sandwiches with you or you won't have enough time to visit the town we wanted to enjoy also the local food, so we were left with 15 quick minutes to walk the town.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very nice scenery, definitly a good tour to see county Kerry! The guide did a good job but seemed to be following a strict narrative, it felt a bit rushed and unfriendly.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting, well guided tour. Loved the sheep dog demonstration. Beautiful scenery not to be missed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Katrina P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

thomas f

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great day! Your was a great amount of time and the stops were great. I wish we would and #39;ve had lunch and spent more time in Dingle however instead of the Slea head. The tour guide was lovely though and the views were spectacular. :)

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Cristina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We would have preferred to see more of the coast and water. The sheep herder experience was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is great! This tour was a little hard to find but once you did they were very helpful. The hike is beautiful! And the boat ride is even better. The boat driver was really nice and gave some good informative info about the lakes and park! Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide commentary and music on the trip. It was a rainy day but I feel like we got a unique experience as water just poured down the mountains. Even our guide was in awe.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

hterry62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect day and lots to see. Best was the sheepdog trial demonstration...not to be missed.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Lousy weather on the day, but the running of the trip and the driver's attitude made the day a memorable one.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Laura B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Ring of Kerry is gorgeous and a must to visit. This tour felt a bit rushed and touristy in that our stops were at very obvious stops where all coaches must stop. Regardless, if you want a tour that drives you around the Ring and stops at all of the best vistas, this tour will do. For it's price, it was worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

hterry62

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Mostly good. 2 hours in Dingle town could have been better used for more scenic sites.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Ella

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall a great tour - the weather was perfect, which is a rarity when you live in Ireland. Our guide, Denis, was very willing to take picture and was very knowledgeable but did not seem overly keen to answer questions during the rest stops.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Julia C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Here are some photos taken along the way

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Amelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Ireland is beautiful. Tour guide great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Susan D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The views are spectacular! Taking a coach so you sit up high and don't have to watch the roads made this tour worth it! Our driver seemed to be on auto pilot with his tour narrative, very monotone and to the point, it was apparent he would rather have Ben elsewhere.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is not to be missed. I had a wonderful day experiencing the beauty of Kerry. Had a great guide who was full of facts and made it entertaining. So glad I saw this wild and wonderful west coast of Ireland.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message