Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Beautiful tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The driver/guide gave us a schedule ahead of time and stuck to it. I really liked that. We also had adequate pit stops. He gave us a lot of history and showed us everything that was on my list of things to see. Because it was off season, there weren't very many things open (no shops, few restaurants); something to keep in mind if you go between October and March.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and the guide was entertaining and informative. We stopped at a lot of beautiful places for photos, I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

An enjoyable drive around the Ring of Kerry. It's pretty scenic and we were given plenty of opportunities for taking pictures. We didn't get a feel for the geography and history of the place.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Motor coach very comfortable and driver did great job and showing and telling all about the area. His name was Dennis!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing day. Weather was perfect. The only problem was that we had a full bus so there were times when we were left waiting for other people to catch up. Be prepared to queue for lunch as many buses stop here. The sheep dog experience is worthwhile doing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value, friendly and helpful driver (Mick)

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful bus driver/tour director. Made us laugh all day

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had very good weather which made it great for photos. Tim, the driver was a font of information to which he added his clever Irish wit. The scenery is stunningly beautiful. I didn't want to leave Killarney!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our driver was great! He was very knowledgeable and flexible with our trip. In order to ensure that we would get lunch in a timely manner, because there were so many other tour groups, he slightly changed the order of one stop (and because it was raining at the time we were supposed to stop!). It was great having someone else driving those winding roads and the driver was very capable! I would do the tour again and strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a wonderful tour, everything ran very smoothly. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A most enjoyable day. The driver Ray kept us entertained with his humour and also his knowledge of the area. I would heartily recommend it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was pretty, but I do not think it is the end all, be all that many people say. I wish I had done the Dingle tour instead.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth doing if you want an easy way to get around. The Muckross House and Torc waterfall are absolutely gorgeous!

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message