For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was amazing and the only way to visit The Ring of Kerry! The driver was very informative and made the trip exciting! I highly recommend this to every visitor!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent! Our driver Dennis was knowledgeable and easy to understand. We especially enjoyed the stop at the sheep/dog demonstration. That was a highlight of our entire trip to Ireland. We were especially surprised that you came to our B and B to pick us up! Thanks again for the great trip!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best of time.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The view is stunning all along the 11K walk. The boat ride across all three lakes was breath taking.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

They used a rental driver He was blunt and drove very jerkily - I understand the roads are small etc BUT he was slamming on the brakes and telling everyone to be quiet-I don't think they should have used a this rental driver. Scenery was beautiful, But some of the stops were frankly boring.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Make time in your holidays to visit The Ri g of Lerry.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good driver and tour guide - Mike. Stopped at all the right places

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My grandson's had a marvelous time. The center was easy to find, the trip out fast, our carriage and driver fantastic Thanks Suzie and the boat ride interesting and informative. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area. Will return next year for more of this beautiful area.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, the guide was amazing! I would recomend this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good value tour. Comfortable coach, great scenery, plenty of stops for photo's and comfort breaks. Well-chosen lunch stop.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fun day with beautiful scenery. There were only eight of us in a mini-bus which helped a lot. The driver was casual, informative and funny. The weather did not completely cooperate always a factor in Ireland, but the clouds stayed high enough so that the views were not blocked.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour of incredible beauty to the Dingle peninsula. Very organized and friendly tour company.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful and fun tour. Great tour company.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

beautiful part of the country and many stops for photo opps. The sheep herding experince was awesome!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you want to enjoy really seeing the Ring of Kerry take yjhisur. You won't fight narrow roads, you'll have a tour guide that really knows what is interesting, and you'll end the day saying it was a great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Michael was wonderful, giving us great information about the land, traditions, and history along the way. There were numerous stops for photographs... this is not one of those tours where you sit in the bus all day and see the scenery from the window. There was also a break to stop for an Irish Coffee and another for lunch. The bus was very clean and quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the beautiful Ring of Kerry.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We like to hike in the countryside, so we opted to walk through the gap instead of taking a jaunty cart extra expense, not sure how much it was. It was a beautiful day and took us about 2.5 hours to hike apx 7 miles. There is a cafe at the end of the hike by the lake if you need a drink or sandwich. We almost missed the boat, but they called up another boat to take us across the lake to the Ross castle which is very close to the town Killarney. It was a lovely hike, we had a great time!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Gorgeous coastline, great for photo ops! And we loved the sheep dog exhibit an extra charge. The bus stops several times for photo breaks. We stopped in a beach town for lunch although it was hard to find a dining spot with all the other tourist buses arriving at the same time. Wile we were there, I purchased a lovely alpaca handmade scarf from the ice cream shop the honey ice cream was delish! at a great price! Definitely a trip worth taking even if you drive yourself!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It is a recommended tour PROVIDED its not a rainy/foggy day, which unluckily for us, was the case.

However, the views we did get whenever the fog cleared up a bit showed a lot of promise of what a great trip it would have been on a clear day.

Absolutely loved the sheep dog demonstration!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Ring of Kerry is simply a must see while in the Killarney area. The bus ride was fine and comfortable but our driver although nice was very quiet. It would have been better had he been more informative with Irish music playing during the quiet driving times. It's a worthy tour, however, because the scenery is just amazing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting tour! And the driver/guide did a good job. If you want to see beautiful landscapes of the Soutern Ireland - this is THE tour for you.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Great company

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brilliant day. Denis our tour guide was great, very friendly and was very informative about the area.

We would definitely recommend this tour, amazing scenery!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had wonderful weather for our trip and truly enjoyed all aspects of our tour. One word of caution budget extra time to park your vehicle and find the departing location of the bus.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was by the far the best tour we did in Ireland. The views in the Gap of Dunloe were amazing. We were lucky to pick a nice sunny day for the tour, as weather and visibility are a factor. The trip up by jaunting cart and return trip by boat to Ross Castle are recommended.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message