Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this tour, there were about 20 people so not crowded and plenty of stops along the way to take photos, get a tea etc... Lunch in Sneem was lovely.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed being part of a small group. Our guide Michael was great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour around the Ring of Kerry allowed us to see some gorgeous scenery; our guide stopped the bus at key points for photography, and he also described points of interest along the way. This was a relaxing, well-paced tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This was a nice Tour but the guide was a little boring. He had his Stops to make but didn`t had that much to say about the Ring of Kerry...
It was a drive through the area and than it was done...in my opinion not that worth the price!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour itself was good. Beautiful and Scenic, the guide was friendly as was everyone I met in Ireland. The only thing was, it was the off season and many things at the various stops were not open. Also no bathrooms on the bus can make for a long trip, but they did stop for restrooms pretty frequen

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This is the second time Ive taken this tour, once in Spring and once in Winter, and I enjoyed it both times.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Beautiful tour!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The driver/guide gave us a schedule ahead of time and stuck to it. I really liked that. We also had adequate pit stops. He gave us a lot of history and showed us everything that was on my list of things to see. Because it was off season, there weren't very many things open (no shops, few restaurants); something to keep in mind if you go between October and March.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and the guide was entertaining and informative. We stopped at a lot of beautiful places for photos, I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

An enjoyable drive around the Ring of Kerry. It's pretty scenic and we were given plenty of opportunities for taking pictures. We didn't get a feel for the geography and history of the place.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Motor coach very comfortable and driver did great job and showing and telling all about the area. His name was Dennis!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing day. Weather was perfect. The only problem was that we had a full bus so there were times when we were left waiting for other people to catch up. Be prepared to queue for lunch as many buses stop here. The sheep dog experience is worthwhile doing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value, friendly and helpful driver (Mick)

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful bus driver/tour director. Made us laugh all day

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message