• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Killarney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour from start to finish

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Dennis gave great info. Scenery was awesome.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide/driver was outstanding, our stops were perfectly timed and at great locations.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, we had a nice time and the driver did a good job.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This tour can best be described as a long bus ride (6.5 hours) with a few short photo op stops. There was very little commentary provided and the stops had little in the way of available information. While there was a small museum at the first stop, we were advised the stop would not be long enough to actually go inside so this was little more than a chance to visit the bathroom and souvenir shop. The stop at the dog and sheep herding show was long enough and if you decided to not go pay the extra fee (which was not clear at the time of booking) to see the performance there were vistas and a small shop to spend the time on. The lunch stop was at the end of a town and did not afford the opportunity to explore anything. The rest were essentially 'here's a 15 to 20 minute stops to take photos' along with all the other buses.
The only reason to take this tour would be to avoid having to drive the narrow roads yourself, but these were actually better than many we had already traveled on the west coast of Ireland and as long as one goes counter clockwise with the buses.
We chose not go on the Dingle tour the next day as we could not see ourselves doing another 6.5 hour bus ride for a few photos.
Compared with our previous experience with Viator, this tour was very disappointing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was amazing!! Our tour guide and driver Dennis was both witty and knew his stuff. He made for a very engaging tour around the beautiful Ring of Kerry! I highly recommend this to anyone that is looking to see the Irish countryside! I tip my hat to Dennis.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful tour with a charming, funny host named Tim. I recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tim was our driver and provided us with facts, stories, jokes, and some awesome scenery for 6 hours!
There were 6 of us and we all enjoyed ourselves, the sheep dog demonstration was so interesting, so
besides a little stress finding the office (construction blocking the entrance) we were impressed with the tour,and the trip around The Ring of Kerry, and would definitely use Viator again.. We used this web site for a tour of the Doges Palace in Venice and were very happy with the service!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the tour guide and the places we stopped. The sheep dog demo was fun and the places we stopped were beautiful. The Ring of Kerry is so gorgeous and even with rain at times, it was stunning. The stops were quick and was hard to get lunch and eat with so many people on the site, but we know a lot of ground had to be covered to see everything. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely wonderful! I highly recommend. This wasn't just a bus tour but an experience. We stopped about every 45 minutes either for a picture opportunity or an Irish experience. It exceeded my expectations and was a highlight of my entire Ireland vacation. Well worth the price of the ticket.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very pleasant. Our driver was great, and when the weather cooperated, the views were some of the greatest we've ever seen.

Be sure to bring along lots of cash though. We did not realize when booking that the admission price does not cover any food or other attractions, such as the sheep dog demonstration (5 euro per person).

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our driver was charming and funny (and liked to sing!), the scenery was beautiful, and the tea and lunch stops were in some of the most picturesque locations we had the privilege of eating during our entire trip. And that's saying a lot in Ireland.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice and intimate tour. Mike the guide was great.

Doing what: Afternoon Killarney Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was excellent. The sheep dog demonstration was one of the highlights of our entire trip. The tour guide was great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guy Ray was wonderful. He was informative, friendly, and funny. We loved his stories and jokes. The scenery was beautiful and he let us stop at several places and take pictures. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message