For almost 300 years, the rugged beauty of Ireland’s westernmost County Kerry has attracted holiday-goers from across Western Europe. At the heart of this region known for its fantastic vistas, brilliant hiking, spectacular coastlines, and friendly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is great! This tour was a little hard to find but once you did they were very helpful. The hike is beautiful! And the boat ride is even better. The boat driver was really nice and gave some good informative info about the lakes and park! Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Lousy weather on the day, but the running of the trip and the driver's attitude made the day a memorable one.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Ella

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Overall a great tour - the weather was perfect, which is a rarity when you live in Ireland. Our guide, Denis, was very willing to take picture and was very knowledgeable but did not seem overly keen to answer questions during the rest stops.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Julia C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Here are some photos taken along the way

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Amelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Ireland is beautiful. Tour guide great.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Susan D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The views are spectacular! Taking a coach so you sit up high and don't have to watch the roads made this tour worth it! Our driver seemed to be on auto pilot with his tour narrative, very monotone and to the point, it was apparent he would rather have Ben elsewhere.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is not to be missed. I had a wonderful day experiencing the beauty of Kerry. Had a great guide who was full of facts and made it entertaining. So glad I saw this wild and wonderful west coast of Ireland.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Elizabeth G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Friendly and even though he made sure we stayed on our schedule, he was always willing to take your photo at any of the stops and made sure you saw what you wanted to see. We didn't feel rushed at stops at all. The tour we had stopped in Sneem for about a half hour, just enough to take some photos and browse the shops. We took this tour in early November, and although we had quite a bit of rain and wind apparently this amount was abnormal, the views were still spectacular. Ring of Kerry is a must-see and this is definitely the comfortable and convenient way to do it! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Sharon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful day even with the storm

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Brian M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour, brilliant driver, restaurant location superb however the food was rather mediocre.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Caroline G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It's was wonderful ! The guide was very friendly and we stopped very often to take pictures of wonderful landscapes.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Debi C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful. No other word for it. The local operator was very good and we enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Debi C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful. The sheepdog demonstration was fun and the scenery breathtaking. Of all the tours we took, the driver for this one was the least friendly and informative. But as it was our fourth tour on this trip we were able to enjoy despite that.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour. I would recommend it to anyone and Viator always delivers.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Gap of Dunloe

bernie d

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour and the tour guide was very good. The stop of for lunch was very dissapointing the view was breathtaking but the food was terrible .

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Yiling Jhan

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The weather wasn't bad but cloudy. Our guide was nice. He told us many history and nature of Kerry. It was a little pity that we only have one restaurant for lunch, you don't have another option. Still a nice tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Deborah T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Did not like having a coffee break fifteen minutes in to the tour. Not enough time for luch break.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Kevin R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

A word of caution - you may want to wait to see if it going to rain all day before agreeing to proceed. There was nothing but fog and rain all day long. I rented a car the next day and stopped along the same route, then I was able to see what the bus driver pointed out but no one could see. As far as the stops, the bus is very accurate at stopping at every tourist trap on the way and not so much at the places where you could get a picture of somethings through the fog. Driver was entertaining though.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

coach pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was amazing and the only way to visit The Ring of Kerry! The driver was very informative and made the trip exciting! I highly recommend this to every visitor!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour will outstanding views. Tour done with Dero's Tours. Plenty of stops for photos. Guide was excellent. It was a medium sized group 20 and well worth it.

Doing what: Full Day Dingle and Slea Head Tour

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful scenery and I did it from Killarney. Our guide was perfect keeping us informed all the way.
Landscapes of small towns, stunning lake views, castles and yes the land it lush. I was a very soothing tour of this area.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Olivia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended tour led by a local tour company based in Killarney. Denis was my tour guide and he was entertaining and extremely knowledgeable of the history and places we visited. We were given plenty of photo stops and stories to go with the places visited.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Sue D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. Lots of fun stops with a chance to meet the other passengers. Denis was great! Glad we got to see The Ring of Kerry on a beautiful day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

ginger

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This tour was worth doing if you want to see the Ring of Kerry. It seemed like a long 6 hour trip in a bus but you do see pretty countryside and get to get out and walk some. I took three day trips with Viator and this was my least favorite.

Doing what: Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry plus Killarney Lakes & National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message