Koh Samui ATTRACTIONS See all

Ang Thong National Marine Park

The 42 karst islets of Ang Thong National Marine Park (Mu Koh Ang Thong) fill a picturesque oceanscape spanning more than 95 square miles. These limestone pinnacles harbor secluded powdery beaches, sheer cliffs and caves, all ripe for exploration. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sabrina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a great experience for the family. The young children enjoyed the yacht cruise, which had nice facilities like the Jacuzzi and dining area w toilet.
The kayak and snorkeling were fun and the tour brought us to the small islands which were very private and had nice landscape.

Doing what: Ang Thong Park Luxury Yacht Sunset Cruise

Neilsnz New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great day. Was different to advertised as they only provided one short kayak. The first activity was a hike and we did not take appropriate gear. Bit we snorkelled instead which was good. You spend 4 hours of your day on a slow boat going out and back. My advice would be to take the speedboat option.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

STEFANO T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were picked up on time from our hotel. Amazing views even though we didn and #39;t manage to go all the way to the top even wearing the right shoes. Great boat ride, good food, helpful guides and fantastic kayaking. An enjoyable day!!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Christine K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour was really good. You really need to take proper shoes with you for the hike. Views are amazing. There is only a small amount of kayaking involved.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Sumitra M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It's quite difficult to contact your local staff. Food was not good. The management average. Kayaking was good. Local staffs were good.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Bruce F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guides where very obliging, fun and looked after us well food was good enjoyable tour would recommend

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Glen d

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The day was great and the boat staff very good. The water for snorling was very murky and visability was poor.Kayaking was great. The boat a little old but it did the job.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Adam E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful - at least certainly in the elements that were controllable by the tour group. The guide offered both German and English language instructions for snorkeling, swimming, kayaking, and climbing the steep steps and platforms to view the sunken lagoon in Ang Thong. This part of the tour was certainly 5 star. The area in which we snorkeled was literally so cloudy that you couldn't see anything in the water not their fault, but rather the weather and the boat ride out to Ang Thong took approximately 2 hours each way, meaning 4 hours total spent on the boat. Overall, great job, and I'd recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience! Warning: the description presents the hike as if it no big deal but it is quite a trek and not for the faint of heart. I recommend bringing LOTS of water and your best tennis shoes. Climbing to the top is exhausting but well worth it once you see the view. We also loved the kayaking and the sights were incredible!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Jenna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The boat was old but still good. The hike was great but it is not the easy hike you are thinking. It is quite a trek but worth the view. The sea kayaking was spectacular. All in all be ready to take pictures and to do lots of trecking to see the views.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Kyle K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great fun and great value. Make sure you wear sneakers for the hiking portion.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Guy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organised, good guide and the group was great. Good value for money

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

jenrose11

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Well organised tour, great guides, great kayaking, great day. Only downside was the poor visibility for snorkelling.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Jean P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I normally book most of my trips with viator, however I would not recommend this one. This was a very long day that was most taken up with travelling instead of enjoying the destination. Our transfer to the port was about an hour and the boat trip to the islands took about an hour and a half. Getting off the boat onto the jettys was also a challenge due to the rough sea on this day. Not for the aging traveller to attempt.
Once on the first Island there is a walk (hike would better describe it) upto a viewing point. Some of the track was a rock face , the info did mention foot ware but the signs at the commence of the track stated the walking level was difficult. Flip flops were definitely not suitable foot ware.
Sea kayaking was just ok due to rough sea, snorking was off a small beach.... There was nothing to see as water wasn't very clear. The return journey home took over 2 hours due to the rough sea, I appreciate you can't control the weather but we arrived back at our hotel at 7pm instead of 5. There was no mention of trip timings When I booked this tour otherwise I wouldn't have booked it.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Sarah P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Boat to and from Koh Samui is pretty old and slow. Other than this the trip is worth doing (if you don't mind travelling on the boat for almost two hours each way). Buffet lunch was delicious; the marine park is beautiful.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Brooke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a definite must do on your trip to Thailand. Just be sure to wear appropriate shoes for hiking as the hike is massive. But I loved this day trip, it was one of my highlights of my whole holiday.
A little tip is to eat breakfast before you go, but lunch was fantastic.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome, you get soo close to the marine park, kayaking in a thunder storm was different captain knew his stuff so felt totally safe.x

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Marie-Anne W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Was a really fun day out. The National Park was beautiful and the lunch was very yummy. Kayaking was the highlight. I thought the day was very well organised. But there were a lot of people on the tour (circa 100) and I thought it would be a smaller group and a bit more personalised.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Alexandria L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Kayaking was incredible and provided beautiful views. We couldn't see much during the snorkeling portion but we were warned ahead if time. It was an enjoyable experience and lunch was tasty.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

J H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The boat and facilities used for this trip were not the expected standart for the elevated price of the excursion. You spend 4 hours of the trip on the boat getting there and coming back and this isn't mentioned anywhere, whereas this is a helpful information. The food on board was regular, as was the guide.
It was still a very nice day but that was thanks to the secenery more than anything else.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Lee G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Booking and customer support were all excellent, however the trip itself was not very good. The Kayaking portion was extremely rushed and probably took about 20 minutes. The snorkelling portion was utterly pointless as the visibility in the bay where it takes place was literally non-existent - we only did it for 5 minutes before having to stop. Considering this trip took from 7am to around 5pm for literally less than 30 minutes activity I was not happy and feel like an entire day was wasted. If you book this, be aware the travel time is 3 hours in total plus whatever travel is required from your hotel.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

jrurbaniak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent experience! I couldn't recommend this any more -- the marine park is out-of-this world. If you want to venture off Samui to see some of the other "islands," this would be the one to go on. The kayaking was great too; the local tour guides really know where to take you and were extremely professional. Great food selection too! They were very generous with the food, water, soda...overall, terrific experience! As two 30 year old professionals from the USA, we couldn't recommend this tour any more!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Ekaterina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Really interesting kayaking route around rocks, very friendly and helpful stuff. The guide was very good, described the places we visited, explained everything about the tour, very interesting. Also liked the boat, very comfortable, plenty of places to seat under the tent, also large sun deck and you may seat of front of the boat. Snorkeling on approx. 4m depth, a lot to see. Good lunch and breakfast.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message