Koh Samui ATTRACTIONS See all

Ang Thong National Marine Park

No trip to Koh Samui is complete without spending a day at sea visiting the islands of Ang Thong Marine National Park. Scattered across the sea lies an archipelago of 42 small islands with sheer limestone cliffs, white-sand beaches, hidden ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome, you get soo close to the marine park, kayaking in a thunder storm was different captain knew his stuff so felt totally safe.x

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Was a really fun day out. The National Park was beautiful and the lunch was very yummy. Kayaking was the highlight. I thought the day was very well organised. But there were a lot of people on the tour (circa 100) and I thought it would be a smaller group and a bit more personalised.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Kayaking was incredible and provided beautiful views. We couldn't see much during the snorkeling portion but we were warned ahead if time. It was an enjoyable experience and lunch was tasty.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The boat and facilities used for this trip were not the expected standart for the elevated price of the excursion. You spend 4 hours of the trip on the boat getting there and coming back and this isn't mentioned anywhere, whereas this is a helpful information. The food on board was regular, as was the guide.
It was still a very nice day but that was thanks to the secenery more than anything else.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Booking and customer support were all excellent, however the trip itself was not very good. The Kayaking portion was extremely rushed and probably took about 20 minutes. The snorkelling portion was utterly pointless as the visibility in the bay where it takes place was literally non-existent - we only did it for 5 minutes before having to stop. Considering this trip took from 7am to around 5pm for literally less than 30 minutes activity I was not happy and feel like an entire day was wasted. If you book this, be aware the travel time is 3 hours in total plus whatever travel is required from your hotel.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent experience! I couldn't recommend this any more -- the marine park is out-of-this world. If you want to venture off Samui to see some of the other "islands," this would be the one to go on. The kayaking was great too; the local tour guides really know where to take you and were extremely professional. Great food selection too! They were very generous with the food, water, soda...overall, terrific experience! As two 30 year old professionals from the USA, we couldn't recommend this tour any more!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent experience! I couldn't recommend this any more -- the marine park is out-of-this world. If you want to venture off Samui to see some of the other "islands," this would be the one to go on. The kayaking was great too; the local tour guides really know where to take you and were extremely professional. Great food selection too! They were very generous with the food, water, soda...overall, terrific experience! As two 30 year old professionals from the USA, we couldn't recommend this tour any more!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Really interesting kayaking route around rocks, very friendly and helpful stuff. The guide was very good, described the places we visited, explained everything about the tour, very interesting. Also liked the boat, very comfortable, plenty of places to seat under the tent, also large sun deck and you may seat of front of the boat. Snorkeling on approx. 4m depth, a lot to see. Good lunch and breakfast.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Small speed boat, fast but to watch around you have to stand up and stand on the seat. Good guide, helpful and informative. Not really much snorkeling, and kayaking is just there and back about 20 minutes. Food is good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was very well organized for the participants in a variety of languages. The head guide was very good, and gave a great run down of the tour before we really got going.
The food availability and variety was excellent, and made for a very enjoyable time as well.
The safety features were also excellent for us while snorkelling and kayaking. I loved the places we kayaked, and the fact that we had two chances to do it was great. The guides who took the smaller groups kayaking were good, and offered to take our photos so we could remember our time.
The scenery was outstanding, and the time visiting the Green Lagoon was also worthwhile. I loved the entire day!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Everything was as described in the itinerary however in spite of clear conditions and excellent weather the snorkelling was disappointing, as was the lunch at a little fishing village. A pretty part of the world but a long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great trip. Good bunch of people and all so friendly and helpful.. Good food and plenty to drink., Would recommend this trip to others. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a terrific day trip and included viewing sights that were very unique. You are taken on a boat, about an hours ride from Koh Samui, to snorkel near a small island, and then taken to view the Emerald Lagoon, which was an impressive site. The guide was fun, energetic and informative and made a point of showing us interesting rock formations or slowing near areas that would make for great photos. He also helped take photos for the tour group every step of the way. Lunch was at a small fisherman's village, and the food was better than expected. We ended the day on a secluded beach where you could either relax and swim or kayak to a nearby formation. The trip was outstanding and highly recommended.

Downsides to the tour, reason for not giving this 5 stars: The boat was absolutely packed, making it very close (and uncomfortable) quarters for changing into snorkeling gear and getting in and out of the boat. This tour would have been far more enjoyable had the group been smaller or the boat larger. It was hard to find a seat, and for such a lengthy journey, it detracted from the overall experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

If you only do one trip in Koh Samui, it HAS to be this one. This was amazing, your first stop is snorkeling, the second is to some of the islands that look like animals, monkey island, lion island and crocodile island for a photo opportunity. Then you head over to another island where you climb to the top to see the green lagoon. A bit of a climb, but well and truly worth it. The fourth stop is to a traditional fisherman's island which is what Koh Samui use to look like before it was developed. At this island you get to have an amazing lunch (included in the trip) and walk around and see how the locals live. The fifth stop is at another island where you can go canoeing and for a swim. The guys on the boat got out a frisby for us to play with and the captain of the boat joined in. The crew were amazing, our guide Yo was fantastic, he served us watermelon and pineapple, there was (free) cold bottled water available. Best trip on our entire holiday.

ELIZABETH M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Brilliant,beautiful scenery, snorkling great, meal was good plenty of it.. A good days trip.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message