Koh Samui ATTRACTIONS See all

Na Muang Waterfall

The cool sound of water tumbling down a rocky cliff face and into a pool greets you at Na Muang Falls. Nestled amongst the island's central mountains, the falls have two tiers: a lower stretch easily reached by foot and a higher tier that’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Not much really to see on the Island. 4 hours is plenty. But you can not go all that way and not see anything

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour, great tour guide !! (Aom)

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

My husband and I completed this tour on our second day in KS. It was a great way to see the Island and get our bearings. We loved Nathon and all it had to offer. Would I do it with this company again....probably not. I found the Tour Guide was not informative enough. He really only answered questions when we asked and did not offer much additional information. He advised it was our lucky day as we were the only ones on the tour and usually there are more people who ask too many questions??? At our last stop (Nathon) he asked us how long we will be so I asked him how long have we got? He advised to be back within the hour and earlier will be better. Needless to say we spent the entire hour there. We were then dropped back to our Hotel which was ealier than scheduled. Overall ok but not great.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. The guide spoke English pretty well. We saw the best attractions of the island and ended the tour with a great massage. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Tour including Lunch and Thai Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you just have 1 day in Koh Samui. This is the tour to book!

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Tour including Lunch and Thai Massage

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Then this can hardly be called a tour... Its merely a transport which brings you to a certain point and give you certain time to stay there. Barely ANY information was given and I mean it. In the end the 'guide' said he is still studying english, as if we didn't realize that before.... Do realize this is not a tour and do not expect to hear any information.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to start a holiday. I gifted one of these to a friend. Was takn around by a delightful driver who knew Thailand, the island and history, spoke good English and ahd great sense of humour! I felt sorry for the other tour groups taken around on mass when we could just take out time. The masssage and spa was suberb and we liked it so much we booked another one for our last day.

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Tour including Lunch and Thai Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is simply perfect. The massage was stellar and so was the lunch. The tour guide Mr. Tok was informative and very accommodating to requests of visiting other tourist sites beyond that of the itinerary. You won't regret it. Give your tour guide a tip if he has done a great job! ;)

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Tour including Lunch and Thai Massage

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Unfortunately the guide did not speak very good english, although obviously much better than my Thai!!! She did not give much information about each place, and after a very quick comment left us to it. We were just dumped in a car park in Nathon for 45 mins at the end of the tour before return to our hotel which was not what was expected. Was not one of the best Viator Tours I went on during my holiday.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Tony C
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Can't for the life of me see how this tour is do highly rated. It promises a 5 hour tour of the island whilst taking in a few of the main attractions. Instead you're taken to their HQ where they kept us for over 2 hours showing us circus sideshows whilst badgering for tips.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Had to call as we had not been picked up, finally an hour after pick up time a ride in back of a ute arrived. Where he took us to a safari camp for elephant riding, monkey show and fish spa. this is not stated was very disappointed. This tour was not guided as stated but rest of tour was in a van.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was everything we wanted. Naan was a very informative and attentive guide with superb skills with a camera! A great way to get your bearings and see a few sights on the way. We recommend it :)

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Malcolm P
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Tour was disappointing, Guides did not tell us anything about the local history or give us a run down each time we visited an attraction - so we learnt little about Koh Samui.
Day hot, no refreshments offered and got dropped off to have lunch around 2pm in the day to be back at the van at 3pm.
Guide fell asleep in the van all in all a disappointing day.
M and M Price

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

rainerice
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

A pretty good trip, had a big new van all to ourselves and got to see the whole island. On the plus side of things was that it was a pretty thorough tour and you get to see most of the highlights of Koh Samui. On the downside was the lunch, pretty old food but it's the slow season now, so everything was pretty empty. The tour guide didn't know too much about the sites we were at but he was friendly and helpful. The massage was really great and we were back to our hotel by 4pm. A bit over priced but nice to not have to worry about anything.

Doing what: Koh Samui Island Tour including Lunch and Thai Massage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It is really really hot at Koh Samui and with this trip you can see in in an air conditioned van which is always a plus. There are so many places you are taken to and you virtual see all of the main attractions in 5 hours. Plus there is a shopping opportunity at the end of the tour. Our guide was great, he helped my husband with some recommendations for tailors.

Doing what: Koh Samui Round Island Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message