• USD ($)
  • English

Kota Kinabalu ATTRACTIONS See all

Kinabalu National Park

Kinabalu National Park hugs the base of Mount Kinabalu like a lush, thick blanket. Sharing the same incredible biodiversity and UNESCO World Heritage status as the mountain that towers above it, Kinabalu National Park is recognised as one of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour itself was great, and the individual providers were wonderful. However, the coordination
and communication left something to be desired. Viator subcontracted the tour, but I didn't know
who the subcontractor was until I arrived. Partly as a result, I expected to be picked up at 6:30 the
first morning, and my ride didn't arrive until 8:00. Between that time, I had no idea who to call. It seemed
at every handoff, there was some question as to who who arrive next and at what time. Further, there
was no predatory information for the hike, such as a recommended gear list, or information about
the availability of water on the trail. This led me to carry more gear and water than I needed. While part of this is my fault, when I pay to have someone do the preparation and thinking for me, I expect a bit more.
Still the services, accommodations and staff I interacted with was great, and the hike was wonderful.

Doing what: 3-Day Mt Kinabalu Hiking Adventure from Kota Kinabalu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly knowledgeable guide, excellent sights and a chance to see rural Malaysia. We were also fortunate enough to see a Rafflesia blooming.
This was one of the best parts of our 8 night stay.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What a great experience! Our guide Herman was wonderful, so knowledgeable and considerate, well worth it!!
Megan, Australia

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The park is quite a long way from KK itself but the scenery to be seen on the drive itself makes it all worth it. During the day we made several stops to go into the rain forest to see the indigenous plants and flowers including the Rafflesia. Also visited the hot springs and the butterfly park.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Worth doing, but not with this tour company. The guide kept telling us it was not his usual tour, and that he wasn't really interested in these type of tours. Felt like he wanted to go home ASAP.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2010

Our trip was like $30 more expensive than the normal local tours I saw. Although we did have the van exclusively. But the food for lunch was simple and not of good quality. I have used Viator for other tours in other countries but this is one that I would not recommend because it is overpriced and the food is not of good quality. The guide was so-so in narration but was accomodating, as was the driver. But I think for the price difference, it's not worth it.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We visited the park and botanical garden, had lunch, and then drove to Poring Hot Springs. On the way to the Springs, we were very fortunate to see the Raffalisia flower in bloom. This was one of the highlights of our 10 day trip to Borneo!! The 12-story high canopy walk-way. was another feature of this trip. I have seen other canopy walk-ways but this one is the most "rustic"--being only a plank inside a net--very exciting.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A good experience. We had a friendly and well-informed guide.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

We had a great time on this tour. The view of Mt Kinabalu is fantastic. The canopy is a little tough as it is so hot and humid. It is worth the experience.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message