The Valley of Fire is Nevada’s oldest state park. Covering over 34,880 acres with red-rock sandstone formations, jutting out cliffs, canyons, and valleys, it is the ultimate hiking destination. Highlights of the Valley of Fire include Atlatl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly knowledgeable guide, excellent sights and a chance to see rural Malaysia. We were also fortunate enough to see a Rafflesia blooming.
This was one of the best parts of our 8 night stay.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What a great experience! Our guide Herman was wonderful, so knowledgeable and considerate, well worth it!!
Megan, Australia

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We visited the park and botanical garden, had lunch, and then drove to Poring Hot Springs. On the way to the Springs, we were very fortunate to see the Raffalisia flower in bloom. This was one of the highlights of our 10 day trip to Borneo!! The 12-story high canopy walk-way. was another feature of this trip. I have seen other canopy walk-ways but this one is the most "rustic"--being only a plank inside a net--very exciting.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The park is quite a long way from KK itself but the scenery to be seen on the drive itself makes it all worth it. During the day we made several stops to go into the rain forest to see the indigenous plants and flowers including the Rafflesia. Also visited the hot springs and the butterfly park.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Worth doing, but not with this tour company. The guide kept telling us it was not his usual tour, and that he wasn't really interested in these type of tours. Felt like he wanted to go home ASAP.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A good experience. We had a friendly and well-informed guide.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

We had a great time on this tour. The view of Mt Kinabalu is fantastic. The canopy is a little tough as it is so hot and humid. It is worth the experience.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Lynnette C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was a good night, and being picked up in a small van and given the guided tour of Kota Kinabalu first was a plus.

Doing what: Kota Kinabalu by Night with dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

My wife and I went to KK for our wedding anniversary and took the canopy walkway and Poring Hot Springs and it was OK. But the real highlight was tasting the best durian and the best "marang" along the way. Our guide, Alfred, did a splendid job. He also brought us to a blooming Rafflesia flower.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I thought the golden sunset in Manila Bay (where we come from) was the best in the world until we watched the sun set in KK. It must be because the skies are clearer and the seas are cleaner. It was magical. Although the seafood dinner was sumptuous and filling, and the night market was bustling, we were shocked (and horrified) by the abundance of huge rats all over the place. The city government must launch a campaign on sanitation and hygiene and aggressive rodent control to protect locals and tourists.

Doing what: Kota Kinabalu by Night with dinner

Barbara W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Tour guide Ronnie was excellent, very acknowledgment and an amazing driver (raining very heavily). Food good and entertainment

Doing what: Kota Kinabalu by Night with dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2010

Our trip was like $30 more expensive than the normal local tours I saw. Although we did have the van exclusively. But the food for lunch was simple and not of good quality. I have used Viator for other tours in other countries but this is one that I would not recommend because it is overpriced and the food is not of good quality. The guide was so-so in narration but was accomodating, as was the driver. But I think for the price difference, it's not worth it.

Doing what: Kinabalu Park Canopy Walkway and Poring Hot Springs Full-Day Tour from Kota Kinabalu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message