Insider's Guide to Krabi

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Krabi looks like something Dr. Suess might have dreamt up – its unusual karst landscape has a surreal beauty unrivaled anywhere in Thailand. Krabi sits on the shore of the Andaman Sea, and almost everyone heading here will pass through Krabi  Town, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a pleasant day trip, the highlight being James Bond Island. There were just enough people on the boat any more would have made it uncomfortable. The lunch was very lovely and plenty of it, The only bad comment would be that we were dropped off and not given any explanation what was happening and what we had to do.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour from Krabi

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip, only suggestion would be to decrease number of stops (maybe cut out one of the snorkeling stops) and spend a bit longer at places.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!! Our tour guide was extremely friendly and very helpful! Loved every moment of this!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

You have to see the beaches on this tour! It was a beautiful day. The staff on the boat were very friendly. We never stopped anywhere for too long, but we didn't feel rushed. If you are overweight, be aware that pulling yourself into the boat after snorkelling is a challenge, but don't let that stop you, as the men are steong and happy to lend a hand!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very good: Boat, Guide, soft drinks, etc.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was a really great day out. the equipment was a little old but life jackets were offered and the guide was friendly and informative.
Lunch was included but to be honest we declined due to the number of flies which were landing on the warm rice meal.
The canoeing lasted about 3 hours and certainly made us find out how out of condition our shoulder muscles are :-)
Take plenty of sun screen, sun glasses and 50% deet for the mosquitoes.
Overall a great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The trip itself was great. However, the price is about twice the amount you pay if you book in Thailand.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The trip was great. Excellent value for money. The staff were great and we had the time of our life.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent guide and beautiful surroundings, would recommend to those in shape, as quite a bit of rowing is done.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This is definitely the way to visit Ko Phi Phi and the Andaman Sea on a day trip from Krabi. The speed boat is safe, comfortable and a good way to sightsee. The snorkeling and swimming are excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Highly recommended. Phi Phi is beautiful, and this is the best way to see it. Fast and good service. We got more sightseeing in than expected, which was a pleasant surprise.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This tour was INCREDIBLE!! The tour guide staff were attentive, friendly, funny, professional and very well-prepared. This was probably my favorite day of my entire vacation.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message