Krabi looks like something Dr. Suess might have dreamt up – its unusual karst landscape has a surreal beauty unrivaled anywhere in Thailand. Krabi sits on the shore of the Andaman Sea, and almost everyone heading here will pass through Krabi  Town, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Definitively, is a must see when in Krabi or region!
All positive, however I only would advertise that additional 400 Bahts / Person will be charged when accessing one of the islands Bamboo Island, which will surprise you mainly if you are in family and have to pay for all.
The tour was well organized, good information, safety for kids even when diving, good meal, many refreshments, lots of fun! Definitively recommend!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Definetly the experience worth the money, it was simply amazing BUT; the first stop we did was in Bambu beach, nice but nothing special. There, a bunch of guys were waiting for every single boat asking for 400 baths to stay in the beach. Nothing official, just friends of the crew trying to scam

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would highly recommend this tour for all those that want to experience amazing Railay Beach sites and a great half day activity. The guides were incredibly helpful and encouraging and spoke fluentially in a number of languages. This tour was defiantly a highlight for us visiting Krabi.

Doing what: Introductory Rock Climbing at Railay Beach from Krabi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour!
Our guide was amazing, so friendly and helpful.
Every part was so interesting, I learnt a lot!
Lunch was fantastic too.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Best Ao Luk Sea Cave Exploration by Kayak from Krabi

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The sights are absolutely breathtaking and beautiful. None of the pictures you will see will do it justice. The pickup/dropoff process from my Ao Nang resort was smooth. The only downside is that the kayaks may be cramped and get uncomfortable after a few hours for people who are over 6 feet tall.

Doing what: Ao Thalane Sea Kayaking Day Trip from Krabi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant!! An amazing day which far exceeded our expectations and was a wonderful introduction to our stay in Thailand

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour from Krabi

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the trip to Phi Phi Islands, especially the first snorkeling stop. The stop at the beach was not very interesting to me because we didn't really have enough time to hike up to the lookout, but I did get some nice photos of the beach and the islands in the bay. Our second snorkeling stop, off Monkey Beach was okay, but there weren't as many fish in this area. Our guide did not want to take us to the beach as he said tourists had recently been bitten or attacked by the monkeys. The group I was with was great, which made the trip more fun.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A was a great guide and we had a lot of fun kayaking with him.

Doing what: Ao Thalane Sea Kayaking Day Trip from Krabi

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip winding through the mangrove forests an under the cliff overhangs. Also great meal afterwards. Only problem was leg cramping.

Doing what: Ao Thalane Sea Kayaking Day Trip from Krabi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very busy tour company. Our guide for the day Elena was great, lunch at Phi Phi Island was also very nice. Well worth the trip, plenty of fish snorkelling masks are provided but bring your own flippers if you have them. Phi Phi Lai was the better snorkelling spot, Maya bay is beautiful but packed like all the good tourists spots.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a pleasant day trip, the highlight being James Bond Island. There were just enough people on the boat any more would have made it uncomfortable. The lunch was very lovely and plenty of it, The only bad comment would be that we were dropped off and not given any explanation what was happening and what we had to do.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour from Krabi

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip, only suggestion would be to decrease number of stops (maybe cut out one of the snorkeling stops) and spend a bit longer at places.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!! Our tour guide was extremely friendly and very helpful! Loved every moment of this!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

You have to see the beaches on this tour! It was a beautiful day. The staff on the boat were very friendly. We never stopped anywhere for too long, but we didn't feel rushed. If you are overweight, be aware that pulling yourself into the boat after snorkelling is a challenge, but don't let that stop you, as the men are steong and happy to lend a hand!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very good: Boat, Guide, soft drinks, etc.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The trip itself was great. However, the price is about twice the amount you pay if you book in Thailand.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The trip was great. Excellent value for money. The staff were great and we had the time of our life.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This is definitely the way to visit Ko Phi Phi and the Andaman Sea on a day trip from Krabi. The speed boat is safe, comfortable and a good way to sightsee. The snorkeling and swimming are excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Highly recommended. Phi Phi is beautiful, and this is the best way to see it. Fast and good service. We got more sightseeing in than expected, which was a pleasant surprise.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This tour was INCREDIBLE!! The tour guide staff were attentive, friendly, funny, professional and very well-prepared. This was probably my favorite day of my entire vacation.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message