Krabi looks like something Dr. Suess might have dreamt up – its unusual karst landscape has a surreal beauty unrivaled anywhere in Thailand. Krabi sits on the shore of the Andaman Sea, and almost everyone heading here will pass through Krabi  Town, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hajeinthan D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip.
James bond island is very nice, but too crowded i understand i am part of the problem
The floating village was much much bigger than i thought it was. Lunch was good too

But you spend most of the day in transit.

Doing what: James Bond Island from Krabi

Anna S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Too many boats where we met. No one knew which was there boat as it was not advertised well. Not well organized... Couldn't't hear tour guide speak as he only spok to people in front of boat and we were sitting at the back and all we hear were the engines ! He should have been more aware of what was going on. Not long enough at various beaches.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

ryan f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My girlfriend was very sick the whole trip from a separate food poisiong incident the day before, and the crew went out of their way to be kind and help her out anyway they could. The tour itself was great too.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Sushil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We took this tour on our very first day in Thailand. It was really very well organized with friendly guide Micky and all other staff. Beaches visited were really good and very few people were there when we arrived. Natural beauty is beyond imagination. Food provided was good for different nationalities.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Yu Dao C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Overall, a great experience of different islands. I wished we had more time on each island. It started pouring on our way back and there was not enough seats for everything. A little dangerous for American standards but hey, you're in Thailand so it's perfectly normal!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Torrey F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful crystal clear waters and great snorkeling spots. Lunch was served in a beautiful bay at a outside restaurant on the beach. I enjoyed this tour because they give you enough time at each location and you don't feel rushed to the next one. Our guide was great too. He spoke english well and was able to answer all of our questions. The only thing I would have wanted to know before booking this tour is that you still owe Thai Bat for the national park it was cheap only like 6 USD but knowing this before booking would have been nice, or just including it in the price already would be even better. I would definitely take this tour again and recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Matthew H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

They didn't show up at the meeting spot and I waited 40 minutes for them. Disappointing. Luckily I was able to work my way onto another tour which was incredible. Beautiful beaches, snorkeling, and turquoise waters!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Cesar G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Definitively, is a must see when in Krabi or region!
All positive, however I only would advertise that additional 400 Bahts / Person will be charged when accessing one of the islands Bamboo Island, which will surprise you mainly if you are in family and have to pay for all.
The tour was well organized, good information, safety for kids even when diving, good meal, many refreshments, lots of fun! Definitively recommend!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Alejandro R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Definetly the experience worth the money, it was simply amazing BUT; the first stop we did was in Bambu beach, nice but nothing special. There, a bunch of guys were waiting for every single boat asking for 400 baths to stay in the beach. Nothing official, just friends of the crew trying to scam

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Alexandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would highly recommend this tour for all those that want to experience amazing Railay Beach sites and a great half day activity. The guides were incredibly helpful and encouraging and spoke fluentially in a number of languages. This tour was defiantly a highlight for us visiting Krabi.

Doing what: Introductory Rock Climbing at Railay Beach from Krabi

Christy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour!
Our guide was amazing, so friendly and helpful.
Every part was so interesting, I learnt a lot!
Lunch was fantastic too.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Ao Luk Sea Cave Exploration by Kayak from Krabi

PATRICIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant!! An amazing day which far exceeded our expectations and was a wonderful introduction to our stay in Thailand

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour from Krabi

Sheryl V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the trip to Phi Phi Islands, especially the first snorkeling stop. The stop at the beach was not very interesting to me because we didn't really have enough time to hike up to the lookout, but I did get some nice photos of the beach and the islands in the bay. Our second snorkeling stop, off Monkey Beach was okay, but there weren't as many fish in this area. Our guide did not want to take us to the beach as he said tourists had recently been bitten or attacked by the monkeys. The group I was with was great, which made the trip more fun.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Nelly N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very busy tour company. Our guide for the day Elena was great, lunch at Phi Phi Island was also very nice. Well worth the trip, plenty of fish snorkelling masks are provided but bring your own flippers if you have them. Phi Phi Lai was the better snorkelling spot, Maya bay is beautiful but packed like all the good tourists spots.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Clare M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a pleasant day trip, the highlight being James Bond Island. There were just enough people on the boat any more would have made it uncomfortable. The lunch was very lovely and plenty of it, The only bad comment would be that we were dropped off and not given any explanation what was happening and what we had to do.

Doing what: Phang Nga Bay Tour from Krabi

Hannah F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip, only suggestion would be to decrease number of stops (maybe cut out one of the snorkeling stops) and spend a bit longer at places.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

lumiere

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!! Our tour guide was extremely friendly and very helpful! Loved every moment of this!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

kitkatkate

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

You have to see the beaches on this tour! It was a beautiful day. The staff on the boat were very friendly. We never stopped anywhere for too long, but we didn't feel rushed. If you are overweight, be aware that pulling yourself into the boat after snorkelling is a challenge, but don't let that stop you, as the men are steong and happy to lend a hand!

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

joao a b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very good: Boat, Guide, soft drinks, etc.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Megan G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The trip itself was great. However, the price is about twice the amount you pay if you book in Thailand.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Yanli K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The trip was great. Excellent value for money. The staff were great and we had the time of our life.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This is definitely the way to visit Ko Phi Phi and the Andaman Sea on a day trip from Krabi. The speed boat is safe, comfortable and a good way to sightsee. The snorkeling and swimming are excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Magnolia R. S China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This tour was INCREDIBLE!! The tour guide staff were attentive, friendly, funny, professional and very well-prepared. This was probably my favorite day of my entire vacation.

Doing what: Krabi to Phi Phi Islands by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message