The Auschwitz concentration camp was established in April 1940 in the prewar Polish army barracks on the outskirts of Oświęcim. Originally intended for Polish political prisoners, the camp was 'repurposed ' as a dedicated center for the wholesale ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1570 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An interesting and respectful tour which we highly recommend

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised. Guides very good, particularly the guide for the Auschwitz tour. It would be useful to know about the handbag restriction in advance, however. I would certainly use this company again.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very professional from collection to drop off. Staff and transport were great. Tour of Auschwitz Birkeneau was delivered well by our guide. Discount then given for Salt Mine tour next day which again was great.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Tour! Make sure you wear good walking shoes as it's a long day... Great value for money and the staff where very friendly and well informed. Thank you! Sharon

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

good tour,good guide and value for money

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Pick up from hotel was on time. Our guide was on her first tour but she did ok. The Auschwitz guide was excellent not Viator Having our entrance tickets taken care of was good, no crowds to contend with.
Salt Mine tour... hotel pick up was a little late but the driver called the hotel to inform us, I liked that we were kept informed.
Guide was knowledgeable, Salt mine guide also good. I felt the tour of the mine was a little hurried but it must be difficult to keep it all running smoothly, so many visitors. A very interesting place.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Would have loved more free time to browse in the book stores there.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent in all aspects. We were picked up from our hotel at the exact time arranged on both of the days. The tour guides at both sites were both very professional and very well organized and spoke very good English. We felt we had learned a lot as a result of this experience.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very interesting and touching. The trip was good. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From start to finish the tour was amazing, brilliant coach tour guides, and the tour guide throughout the excersion was out of this world! Her knowledge, facts and figures were phenomenal!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both trips were very well organised and excellent value for money. The tours guides at both Auschwitz and salt mine were very informative. In particular the young lady at Auschwitz conveyed the story with empathy and emotion. It was a very moving experience

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip to Aushwich - Birkenau was very moving and an experience that although extremely harrowing was one that I am grateful to have taken. Both our guides were respectful and informative. I felt they had real empathy and understanding of the magnitude of the situation they were portraying to us.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, very informative. We had sunshine so made it easier to walk around, and the birkenau part is a long walk.
Going through the Saltmines was wonderful and not till after did we realise we had walked 10 miles according to our fitness tracker.... The calves feel it next day

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was beyond satisfactory, she was truly outstanding and we would highly recommend her to potential clients of yours. Brian and Gloria Davies, Cape Cod, MA, USA

Doing what: Private Tour: Auschwitz-Birkenau Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

La organizacion y la visita perfectas.
La guía, una maravilla... nos acercó a una de las realidades más crueles de nuestra humanidad

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the hi-lites of our trip. Have thought for years must do this and finally we did. A very moving tour of both camps, made us realise how lucky we are to be where we are in the world today. Our guide was excellent and gave us such an in depth account of how life would have been like, totally devastating. The Salt Mine was also fantastic and fully recommend this as a must see. Once again our tour guide was excellent and made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very moving and humbling experience, looking back at a significant time in our worlds history. Tour guide was very knowledgable on the history of Auschwitz-Birkenau, as well as friendly. Lunch was provided. Highly recommend this tour if you are interested in history of the world, and WWII

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very professional and friendly stuff.i made a mistake with the scheduled dates and they rescheduled the trip without any charges..even though they actually came at the hotel to pick us up.highly recommended!!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Viator counterpart in Krakow kept us very well-informed of changes in schedule and was easily reached by phone when we had a question.

Tour leader was one of the best guides we have ever had.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Tour from Krakow with Private Round-Trip Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message