• USD ($)
  • English
The Auschwitz concentration camp was established in April 1940 in the prewar Polish army barracks on the outskirts of Oświęcim. Originally intended for Polish political prisoners, the camp was 'repurposed ' as a dedicated center for the wholesale ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! The knowledge of the tour guide was fantastic. Would recommend to friends

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up at the hotel and looked after well. We were handed over to english speaking guides at both auschwitz and wielicza for the actual tour. When we finished, we found our guide and transport with no problem. Guides were friendly and pleasant and kept everything moving without pressuring us. Although you can do both these sites without an organised tour, it was so smooth and easy with someone to organise tickets and guides. Well worth it.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour with a super guide. The subject is obviously difficult to handle, and we were somewhat reticent to go in the first place. But, from a historical and humanitarian perspective, we felt we wanted to be informed. The organization was great, bus comfortable and information outstanding.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour with a super guide. The subject is obviously difficult to handle, and we were somewhat reticent to go in the first place. But, from a historical and humanitarian perspective, we felt we wanted to be informed. The organization was great, bus comfortable and information outstanding.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very moving part of history trip,this is defiantly one trip you must do. It was the best of all our trips,highly recommend. And the guide was brilliant and knew her stuff,THANKYOU for a great day out.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

After some initial confusion about buses and an enforced change of group and return bus we very much enjoyed the trip. Our Guide Michael was excellent hitting just the right note for the tour, not over emotional yet totally respectful. His contribution was immense and gave great clarity.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

After some initial confusion about buses and an enforced change of group and return bus we very much enjoyed the trip. Our Guide Michael was excellent hitting just the right note for the tour, not over emotional yet totally respectful. His contribution was immense and gave great clarity.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a sobering place, but the transportation and information provided by Viator exceeded our high expectations. JB from South Carolina, USA

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Petra J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, guide was passionate about what she was doing and very knowledgable

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great service and wonderful tour guide!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very well done. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable.
I would highly recommend the small group tour as we moved through each area with more ease than the large groups and had the opportunity to ask questions along the way.
I would also recommend booking the tour as early in the day as possible to avoid the crowds.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

well organised - prompt pickup at hotel on each occasion. Guides were knowledgeable and the tours were handled appropriately. Would recommend these tours.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message