The Auschwitz concentration camp was established in April 1940 in the prewar Polish army barracks on the outskirts of Oświęcim. Originally intended for Polish political prisoners, the camp was 'repurposed ' as a dedicated center for the wholesale ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1575 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An interesting and respectful tour which we highly recommend

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised. Guides very good, particularly the guide for the Auschwitz tour. It would be useful to know about the handbag restriction in advance, however. I would certainly use this company again.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very professional from collection to drop off. Staff and transport were great. Tour of Auschwitz Birkeneau was delivered well by our guide. Discount then given for Salt Mine tour next day which again was great.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tours. Both the salt mine and of auschwitz. Two days perfectly spreads out these events. They promptly picked us up right from our hotel as well as dropped off. Both tour guides we're excellent!!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Tour! Make sure you wear good walking shoes as it's a long day... Great value for money and the staff where very friendly and well informed. Thank you! Sharon

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Athough difficult at times to digest, this is an outstanding tour. Our tour guide was very personable/likeable, and knowledgeable. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes - there is a lot of walking involved.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

good tour,good guide and value for money

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Pick up from hotel was on time. Our guide was on her first tour but she did ok. The Auschwitz guide was excellent not Viator Having our entrance tickets taken care of was good, no crowds to contend with.
Salt Mine tour... hotel pick up was a little late but the driver called the hotel to inform us, I liked that we were kept informed.
Guide was knowledgeable, Salt mine guide also good. I felt the tour of the mine was a little hurried but it must be difficult to keep it all running smoothly, so many visitors. A very interesting place.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

the 2 tours we went on were very interesting Auschwitz was very interesting

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Would have loved more free time to browse in the book stores there.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour guide in Auschwitz was not good. Hesitant English, not that familiar with the info. She walked and talked with people trailing behind her. Impossible to hear and follow.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent in all aspects. We were picked up from our hotel at the exact time arranged on both of the days. The tour guides at both sites were both very professional and very well organized and spoke very good English. We felt we had learned a lot as a result of this experience.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very interesting and touching. The trip was good. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From start to finish the tour was amazing, brilliant coach tour guides, and the tour guide throughout the excersion was out of this world! Her knowledge, facts and figures were phenomenal!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both trips were very well organised and excellent value for money. The tours guides at both Auschwitz and salt mine were very informative. In particular the young lady at Auschwitz conveyed the story with empathy and emotion. It was a very moving experience

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip to Aushwich - Birkenau was very moving and an experience that although extremely harrowing was one that I am grateful to have taken. Both our guides were respectful and informative. I felt they had real empathy and understanding of the magnitude of the situation they were portraying to us.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, very informative. We had sunshine so made it easier to walk around, and the birkenau part is a long walk.
Going through the Saltmines was wonderful and not till after did we realise we had walked 10 miles according to our fitness tracker.... The calves feel it next day

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was beyond satisfactory, she was truly outstanding and we would highly recommend her to potential clients of yours. Brian and Gloria Davies, Cape Cod, MA, USA

Doing what: Private Tour: Auschwitz-Birkenau Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message