The Auschwitz concentration camp was established in April 1940 in the prewar Polish army barracks on the outskirts of Oświęcim. Originally intended for Polish political prisoners, the camp was 'repurposed ' as a dedicated center for the wholesale ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip harrowing.everyone should visit once in there life. Cracow tours were excellent lovely coach and very well organised will definitely use this website in the future. so many choices of trips to pick from

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything we wanted. Harrowing, emotionally draining, and well presented. We thought we knew about what went on but we now know we only knew a fraction of what happened. Without seeing it, the extent of the cruelty and death is unbelievable. No wonder Churchill when told did not believe it until factual and photographic evidence was presented to him.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

SHARON D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Considering what it was we were going to see the day was great. Well organized and the tour guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Nehal P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really good - our tour guide was a local who had personal experiences in terms of her family and it really made the tour feel more authentic.

It did feel slightly rushed but that is because I don't usually go on guided tours and do my own thing.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Victoria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A brilliant tour, well organised and the guides were excellent. Thanks

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were a group of 8 on this trip, the tour lady was very informative.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Elisabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Both days were very well organised and enjoyable. The bus picked us up at the right time and the documentary we saw on the way to Auschwitz prepared us well for what to expect there. We were very fortunate to get the best, most knowledgable tour guides who knew a lot about the places, their history and talked very passionately about them. The tour was definitely worth every cent.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

b v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely wonderful. The tour guide was fabulous, explained everything very well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Lorraine.osullivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great value for money with the two trips incorporated into the price. However be warned the Auschwitz trip is more like a full day tour, we didn't get back until around 6pm. Auschwitz is a moving and memorable tour that has to be whilst the salt mines were very interesting. Pick up at the hotel was prompt and the tour bus was clean and comfortable. All of the staff are very polite

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Karin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting, moving, instructing. The tour guide impressed with her knowledge but really helped us understand what we were seeing and hearing by her personal stories. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Simon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Picked up bang on time in Kraków and transported in comfort to Oświęcim. An introductory video en route prepared us for the Auschwitz-Birkenau site about an hour away. The on-site guide was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any of our questions. The tour itself was as comprehensive as I had hoped it would be. All in all, great value for money and notable for the friendly and well-informed guides.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow

alan g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour escort and tour guide where great and our experience at Auschwitz was an experience and one we will forget.Alan

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Allan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was always going to be a difficult experience but the tour operator from krakow was outstanding picking up local to the hotel and taking us quickly to the site.when there the local guide was fantastic amd very knowledgeable. I could not recommended this trip highly enough.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

armand a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour bus was comfortable and the lady that picked us up was very patient and accomodating. The tour itself is great but in my opinion was not long enough. We wanted to see more in both camps but we are very satisfied. The tour guide spoke too softly but overall was very good.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

armand a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The salt mine was very good tour and the bus was very comfortable. I hope you get a more livelier tour guide because it makes a huge impact on the your and experience.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent service once again but we have come to expect this from Viator.
The pick up from our apartment was prompt, the guide at Auschwitz was superb, both in information and tone, the link up instructions for the salt mine clear and honoured.
We are delighted with Viator and will, and are, continuing to use them.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything went smoothly. I especially liked how they gave us headsets so that we could hear the guide really well.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow

MRS S V LYTTLE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very knowledgeable guide picked up right on time. Comfortable minibus and tour organised to allow for a good number of short breaks.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow

Stefano G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Knowledgeable guide handled with sensitivity. Good length of tour and logistics well managed.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Mrs V A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Hotel pickup was on time.
A very moving experience, an unbelievable place of suffering but one we felt we had to do on a visit to Krakow as being part of history. We joined an English speaking group at the beginning of the tour. Our guide was very informative and took time to answer tourists questions which were many. Although it was very cold whilst we were there November the guide explained to visit in the depth of Winter or the height of Summer it would give a different perspective again.
Another excellent tour arranged by Viator.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow

Samantha Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very well organised and very informative. The guide gave us a very detailed description of the site and the goings on within it. We had time to view the different rooms and exhibits. Would completely recommend this to friends and family and I would use this tour company again

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Cordelia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative and heartfelt tour.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Susan w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Picked us up on time, very polite and helpful, the guide at the camps was very respectful and informative.A sad but thought provoking day, would recommend this private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Auschwitz-Birkenau Tour from Krakow

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very well organised and informative tour, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message