The Auschwitz concentration camp was established in April 1940 in the prewar Polish army barracks on the outskirts of Oświęcim. Originally intended for Polish political prisoners, the camp was 'repurposed ' as a dedicated center for the wholesale ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An interesting and respectful tour which we highly recommend

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised. Guides very good, particularly the guide for the Auschwitz tour. It would be useful to know about the handbag restriction in advance, however. I would certainly use this company again.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very professional from collection to drop off. Staff and transport were great. Tour of Auschwitz Birkeneau was delivered well by our guide. Discount then given for Salt Mine tour next day which again was great.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tours. Both the salt mine and of auschwitz. Two days perfectly spreads out these events. They promptly picked us up right from our hotel as well as dropped off. Both tour guides we're excellent!!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From start to finish our experience was excellent, our tours went like clockwork from being met at Kraków airport to our return to Airport and everything in between we'll done and thanks!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent. She recommended books, told us personal stories of the victims, and of the Germans. The bus was on time and comfortable. The lunch was good. For the price, this tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Throughly enjoyed it..so moving..the tour guide was exceptional and helpful .. well organised its definatly worth a visit

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

professional guide in this sad chapter in history made the trip very special and memorable for us.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There was a lot of walking on the Auschwitz/Birkenau tour. Guides excellent, driver answered 5 calls on his m obile.Not sure of the law in Poland...But one call was answered on a busy roundabout.24/06/15.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic Day. Congratulations to all for the great organization. !

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Tour! Make sure you wear good walking shoes as it's a long day... Great value for money and the staff where very friendly and well informed. Thank you! Sharon

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent tour. Both tour guides were knowledgable and ready to answer any questions. The tour arrived early in the morning to Auschwitz avoiding crowds and waiting time. Although this is a sad part of history, it's important to experience and remember and this tour provided the right balance of time and information.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Athough difficult at times to digest, this is an outstanding tour. Our tour guide was very personable/likeable, and knowledgeable. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes - there is a lot of walking involved.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I want to say that i never write reviews... I would highly recommend, first time in Poland did not know what to expect, the tour was very organized. Auschwitz was very touching, I think everyone needs to visit.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal, must-see experience. Outstanding tour guide for the museum. The tour group coordinator Sophie did a great job making it happen. Our only negative was the bus ride to and from Auschwitz...the driver was overly aggressive and made some overly dangerous passing maneuvers and it didn't result in any time savings. Very dangerous of the company to allow drivers to behave like that, and the tour coordinator didn't make any effort to correct the driving behavior.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent service from the local tour company.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great to see what we already knew. Very touching and very sad, but well worth it, loved the private transfer, personal and cozy.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Tour from Krakow with Private Round-Trip Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day. Well organized, but be prepared to do much walking, especially at Berkenau as it is very large. The salt mine was awesome also. Doing them both in one day takes you from around 7am to about 8pm, so you will be tired after that.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the only comment I would like to make is that is when we got there the guide told us to leave everything inside of the bus including our wallets. The bus left and we found ourselves without money to buy food or to pay for the bathroom. She didn't specify or gave us enough information so we could be more prepare.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour arrangements excellent. Visit to Auschwitz - very moving

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message