The Auschwitz concentration camp was established in April 1940 in the prewar Polish army barracks on the outskirts of Oświęcim. Originally intended for Polish political prisoners, the camp was 'repurposed ' as a dedicated center for the wholesale ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neil L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both tours were good excellent in different ways.
The 2nd day tour guide was excellent very informative

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent trip. The film on the bus on the way there was very informative and set the scene for what we were about to see. At the actual site the guide was very very good, and the sound system (headphones) really efficient. The place was packed but the visit was well organised. If you go to Krakow you must do Aushwitz-Birkenau. Guide on the bus was very friendly and helpful and made sure we were dropped off as close as possible to our hotel.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

EXCELLENT TOUR. THE TOUR GUIDE SO RESPECTFUL AND INFORMATIVE. I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE TO BOOK WITH YOUR COMPANY

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

No words can describe the experience...very emotional but educational tour. Put this on the top of your travel list to Kraków.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was excellent! He was very knowledgeable and appropriate. In my 'small group' I was the only one who showed- so luckily mine was pretty much a private tour. Lunch was good- a tasty sandwich, fruit, biscuit/waffer, and water. Time/ length was perfect- I was back to my hotel a little early. But that's probably because I was the only person so the whole thing was at my own pace. The price for this package was very reasonable. Recommended!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. A very moving and personal tour. We had a smooth drive with introductory video on the way there from Krakow, then a tour by a delightful lady who knew the history well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Auschwitz-Birkenau Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well conducted tour! Got picked up from our hotel which was great! The coach was comfortable for the transfer and great tour guide. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and sobering trip. Would put it up as one of the 10 places you need to visit during your lifetime. I thought the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour was informative, well put together and respectful.
The salt mines are also truly amazing feature. Wasn't sure what to expect, but it wasn't the carved cathedral or grotto for sure! Great value.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super informative, not for families with little kids...

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so well done. Highly recommend it. Take snack food as there are only short breaks to eat. Very real, emotional and a life changing day.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting tour with and excellent tour guide. Great service.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message