The Auschwitz concentration camp was established in April 1940 in the prewar Polish army barracks on the outskirts of Oświęcim. Originally intended for Polish political prisoners, the camp was 'repurposed ' as a dedicated center for the wholesale ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Two very good tours to Auschwitz and the salt mines, we had excellent guides on both tours and we would recommend booking the tours to people

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Two very good tours to Auschwitz and the salt mines, we had excellent guides on both tours and we would recommend booking the tours to people

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Rhian H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were picked by a friendly tour rep and our guide on the day was just excellent. It was well worth the money and was very well organised. I would definitely use Viator again. Thanks for a really enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very sad but memorable day , the tour guide was excellent, I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is thinking of going.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel, which made the day very easy. The tour was very well organised, the English speaking guide was knowledgeable and very respectful. This is a must do in Krakow, it does take most of the day nevertheless well worth it.
Totally recommend this.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A must see if in Krakow, tour was very well organised, and a great tour guide team!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was picked up from my hotel on time for my tour of Auschwitz .on the next day i went on the salt mine tour . i would highly recommend Viator and the tours 5 stars

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellant value for money, we were picked up at our hotel promptly both days, the guides were knowledgeable and friendly and the experience of both these trips were exactly what we thought they would be, I would recommend them to anyone

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Both tours were excellent with brilliant guides who bought both places alive. Both definitely a must do if you visit Krakow.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended-the tour guide in the concentration camp was fantastic

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very informative regarding the Holocaust and also provided interesting insight into the Polish history of the event.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message