Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Great Barbican

In 1499 Krakow was a wealthy city under constant threat of attack, especially from the rampaging Ottomans. So they made themselves into a fortress. The Great Barbican is both the principal entry point to the city and a massive seven turreted point ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kimberley M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Worth doing but there's no clear information about what is included. A good idea would be a map showing the location of all the places you can visit with this pass.

Doing what: Krakow Museums and Transport Pass

Teresita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS VERY GOOD AND AS WE WERE GOING TO TAKE ANOTHER TOUR OF THE CITY, SHE CONCENTRATED ON THE JEWISH DISTRICT. MOST INTERESTING

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour. Took us around Krakow and we saw the sights from a van instead of walking. Then we entered the main square and toured the St Mary's church. Very Informative. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

T.A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An amazing experience with very knowledgeable and informative guides for both trips

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Valery G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had this tour in Octouber 2015.
Our guide Macheck was great, kind and extremely knowledgeable. We had a great time learned many new interesting things. We like Kracov and wish to return in it sometime.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which gave us the chance to see the city's most famous places as well as a number of hidden gems. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and always willing to take photos of us and answer our questions. It's hard to pick out one highlight - there are so many! A fantastic city. I would recommend Krakow to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Kalia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything was organized to perfection! Krakow tours has very friendly staff and they drop you off at a place of your convenience. Special thanks to Andrew for his tour to the city! We really enjoyed it.. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Al B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

guide was informative but talked to fast and difficult to understand

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous guide. Incorporated all the main sites and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

judith c

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Learned a lot about Krakow but the guide was too focused on the Jewish history of the area. Would have preferred a more well rounded historical based overview.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Virginia Mason V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the mix-up as to whether we were having a walking tour or a mini-bus tour, Damien was a knowledgeable and considerate tour guide who allowed us to rest when we needed to. We enjoyed his company and loved being in Krakow.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Jonathan B. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well worth the introduction to the town! Krakow old town is a very intimate place to visit. Our tour guide Joanna did a wonderful job and showed us everything from the Florian Gates to Kashimirsh.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding great overview on the city. Helped us greatly when we were on our own

Highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Sightseeing by Electric Car

HTravelerUK United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value and highly convenient. We visited a whole bunch of places including St Mary's Basilica, the Rynek Underground Museum, the city wall and Schindler's Factory Museum. Can highly recommend this.

Doing what: Krakow Museums and Transport Pass

Janette W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great. The pre-recorded language guide was really well used by the guide who would point to a building and name it , then play the story of it in English. The little car is great fun too. It's almost like a walking tour with advantages.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Sightseeing by Electric Car

Maria

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Jack the tour guide very informative. Good forthe price

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Diane F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I want to thank the tour for providing such a great service, Damien was at my hotel at 10am prompt as agreed he was such a nice guy very informative and this is the first time I have ever used a personal tour guide. He helps you get a deeper insite to the city you are visiting. 10 out of 10.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

trooper9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip, minibus was slightly late due to traffic but didn't affect the mine tour. We found the mine was an amazing underground adventure/experience, the big chapel cavern is spectacular, there's plenty walking but nearly all downward stairs plenty of stairs but no rush. The electric car was a brilliant trip too, it took us around the main sights castle, city square, ghetto, Jewish quarter, schindler factory museum and more and our driver was very informative, we were able to arrange the car pickup from our hotel or other place at any time after returning from the mine.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Richard H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very pleasant guide and tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellent. We were met at our hotel promptly by our guide (sorry i dont have her name but please pass on our thanks again) who was friendly engaging and very well informed. She took us on a 3.5 hour walking tour which was fascinating and she delivered the information in a lively and animated fashion. She is obviously very passionate about her city and it showed through. Thank you for a great afternoon/evening

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Rhys S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely tour done at our own pace.
Damian was an excellent guide who loved and cared passionately for his city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Olivia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

jack was great--informative and funny, kept us interested and entertained for four hours!

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Mark M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was perfect. It was apparent that he loved his job explaining the highlights of his city to guests. I highly suggest the private tour for the little bit more it costs since it allows the visitor to stay longer at items of more interest to them without having to accommodate other travelers.

For instance, at the visit to the former home of Pope John Paul II we were able to make an unplanned stop for half an hour at the gift shop so my wife could buy religious souvenirs for her family in the Philippines. These gifts mean a lot to the recipients, who are devout Catholics and not able to afford to travel. Having the ability to stay longer wherever you want along the way makes this a super value.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Gary United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was fantastic, when she realised that we had already seen half the itinery on the tour, she asked us if we would like to do a different itinery - fantastic tour, excellent guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message