In 1499 Krakow was a wealthy city under constant threat of attack, especially from the rampaging Ottomans. So they made themselves into a fortress. The Great Barbican is both the principal entry point to the city and a massive seven turreted point ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous guide. Incorporated all the main sites and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was good. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

George D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A pleasant way to learn a little of this very nice city, however, a map would be helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city, great gide!

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Learned a lot about Krakow but the guide was too focused on the Jewish history of the area. Would have preferred a more well rounded historical based overview.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was superb!!! My family and I learned so much about Krakow's abundant history and had a fantastic time being educated. The restaurant that we ate lunch at was incredible as was the food and service. And of course I can't forget our tour guide who was patient, knowledgable, and hilarious!

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Krakow Sightseeing Bike Tour with Mike was absolutely first rate. The tour provides a nice overview of the city and its history. It's a good idea to take the tour upon arrival and then return on your own to visit sites of interest. Mike is friendly, good-natured, informed, articulate, and very helpful with suggestions.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the mix-up as to whether we were having a walking tour or a mini-bus tour, Damien was a knowledgeable and considerate tour guide who allowed us to rest when we needed to. We enjoyed his company and loved being in Krakow.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended for a first activity. Easy tour which gives you a good town overview. Bikes are comfortable and our Canadian guide very professional and pleasant.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative and good fun. Highly recommend

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took this tour based on the recommendations on Viator and other sites we saw and were absolutely not disappointed. This was a great tour with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. A lot of history and explanation to why the city is as it is. Would certainly recommend to anyone who can ride a bike.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well worth the introduction to the town! Krakow old town is a very intimate place to visit. Our tour guide Joanna did a wonderful job and showed us everything from the Florian Gates to Kashimirsh.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding great overview on the city. Helped us greatly when we were on our own

Highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Sightseeing by Electric Car

HannahBLondon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value and highly convenient. We visited a whole bunch of places including St Mary's Basilica, the Rynek Underground Museum, the city wall and Schindler's Factory Museum. Can highly recommend this.

Doing what: Krakow Museums and Transport Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an amazing time! New tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was great! Our tour guide, Tom, was extremely knowledgeable about the city. The tour was extremely informative. Also, the restaurant in the Jewish Quarters was very good. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Pros: everything. This tour was excellent and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. 5 stars
Cons: we didn't actually go into Schindlers factory as the tour stated we would. And also, the book store is used as a reference meeting point and that store moved 1 yr ago.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great. The pre-recorded language guide was really well used by the guide who would point to a building and name it , then play the story of it in English. The little car is great fun too. It's almost like a walking tour with advantages.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Sightseeing by Electric Car

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Jack the tour guide very informative. Good forthe price

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time on the bikes. Very easy ride around the city and guide was very informative. I have previously booked with Viator for the bike tours in Berlin and Budapest and would recommend the bike tours to everyone!

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the most enjoyable way to see and experience the beauty and fascinating history of Krackow. Our tour guide Mike was very friendly, his knowledge of the city is impeccable and his delivery of the facts and history was engaging, fun and memorable. Lisa and Caoilfhionn.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fun our guide was tom and he was very informative he knew lots about the Jewish quarters and the schindlers factory.. Tom also organises seg way tours. The bike ride it's self was fairly paced and you were always a couple of mins from your next stop. The roads are all fairly flat :)

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and extremely guide was informative and funny. Great route and the restaurant choice was superb. A little more time for photos would have been great.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

These walking tours are always very informative and give you a taste of what you could/should go back and explore further. I could have used another week here. Krakow is amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I would like to rate this tour if it happened,we arrived 20mins early and waited at the requested meeting point-front entrance to St.Adalbert Church,we displayed our Viator Voucher so as to be noticed by the guide
2pm passed and we were not approached by anyone nor did we see anyone who looked as though they were from a tour guide company.We gave up waiting by 2.30pm

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message