In 1499 Krakow was a wealthy city under constant threat of attack, especially from the rampaging Ottomans. So they made themselves into a fortress. The Great Barbican is both the principal entry point to the city and a massive seven turreted point ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellent. We were met at our hotel promptly by our guide (sorry i dont have her name but please pass on our thanks again) who was friendly engaging and very well informed. She took us on a 3.5 hour walking tour which was fascinating and she delivered the information in a lively and animated fashion. She is obviously very passionate about her city and it showed through. Thank you for a great afternoon/evening

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely tour done at our own pace.
Damian was an excellent guide who loved and cared passionately for his city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

jack was great--informative and funny, kept us interested and entertained for four hours!

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was perfect. It was apparent that he loved his job explaining the highlights of his city to guests. I highly suggest the private tour for the little bit more it costs since it allows the visitor to stay longer at items of more interest to them without having to accommodate other travelers.

For instance, at the visit to the former home of Pope John Paul II we were able to make an unplanned stop for half an hour at the gift shop so my wife could buy religious souvenirs for her family in the Philippines. These gifts mean a lot to the recipients, who are devout Catholics and not able to afford to travel. Having the ability to stay longer wherever you want along the way makes this a super value.

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Gary
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was fantastic, when she realised that we had already seen half the itinery on the tour, she asked us if we would like to do a different itinery - fantastic tour, excellent guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was fantastic! She helped us choose the areas we wanted to visit and was extremely knowledgable. We would highly recommend this your especially with this guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

very enjoyable tour and Ada, our guide, is very knowledgeable and happy to answer every question. Our only disappointment was misunderstanding that the tour did not include entry inside Wawel castle but the tour of the grounds and walking the royaly route was very interesting

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

our guide was informative

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message