The Tatra Mountains are the highest part of the Carpathian range and Poland's southernmost border. Today they are shared with Slovakia, but in the past it was Hungary and the dreaded Ottoman empire who frequently threatened to invade Poland. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous guide Jack English version of his name, so passionate about his job, fantastic day out, highly recommended.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely day out., fantastic views.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely day out., fantastic views.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely day out., fantastic views.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely day out., fantastic views.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely day out., fantastic views.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely day out., fantastic views.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely day out., fantastic views.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super NICE!! Our guide was amazing!!

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour. Very patient and passionate tour guide.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!!!!! Worst tour I have ever been on. I had been traveling around Europe for about 2 months before I booked this tour from Krakow. I have done a few tours along the way and generally know what to expect from a tour. This tour was rubbish. The guide was absolutely terrible and the schedule was poorly organised. There was no prior information given about what to pack for the day. I felt rushed all day long and at the main stops that I was interested in had no time to enjoy it or take photos, then at stops that were unnecessary time went on for too long.
When we got on the bus we were told that we would only stop for a toilet break if someone really really needed to go (2 hour bus ride) and then when we did arrive, we had a tour of a church and then a grave yard, and then had to walk through the markets to a toilet. There were a number of elderly people on my tour and one lady ended up having to say to the guide "I really need the toilet". When we finally got to the toilet, we had to pay and they were so dirty and disgusting! I personally could not believe they would take us to these toilets, its shameful. Also for lunch. One we were on the bus and on our way the guide said to us "I hope you have packed snacks because we wont be stopping for lunch until the end of the tour!" Everybody was starving and had had enough by the time we got to the museum, I asked to leave early so I could eat because I was so hungry. When I asked the guide our meeting point and time she wouldn't tell me! She kept saying it depends on how long we take in the museum! I again asked where do we met the bus and when and she wouldn't tell me! The guide was the worst guide Ive ever had. Her communication was terrible. At the church I asked her to speak up as i couldn't hear her. Her response was 'Stand closer" She was very very very rude and no good at all. Also you don't get to go to the Tatras, you just get to see them in the distance.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The local guide knew a lot about the place and he was very nice. The place was nice as well and it would've been great it we could've visited the Tatra mountains, but it's impossible to see everything in 1-day trip :)

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour time should be reduced as most sight seeing and shopping was completed quickly and then left waiting about for return bus.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would definitely recommend viator as a tour company. We scheduled 3 tours and each was excellent. The tour guide was knowledgeable and also made each of us feel very special. Our guide also assisted us in negotiations when shopping for the beautiful items that we purchased as mementos of our wonderful visit to Poland

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message