• USD ($)
  • English
The Tatra Mountains are the highest part of the Carpathian range and Poland's southernmost border. Today they are shared with Slovakia, but in the past it was Hungary and the dreaded Ottoman empire who frequently threatened to invade Poland. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hasnah A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Viator has never fail us. We had a pleasant and very enjoyable experience travelling with our tour guide Mr. Jacek Nowotny. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. We were told that we are very brave to choose this trip during winter as the temperature could dip drown to -40 deg C. As there were only three of us, we travelled in his family car and were given a first class service. Fotos can be viewed at https://www.facebook.com/#!/hasnah62/photos_albums and https://www.facebook.com/#!/hasnah62/media_set?set=a.3941968805337.1763484058 and type=3

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic day out in the mountains. Excellent guide (Jack) very passionate about the Highlander people and their traditions. Nice comfortable journey from Krakow and informative all the way. Went up the funicular railway to top of mountain with spectacular views.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Outstanding. Scenery was breathtaking. The tour guide Chris was brilliant. An excellent tour.A

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I could not have been happier with my experience to Zakopane. Jacek, my guide, was amazing- so knowledgeable about the area, and about Poland and its history. A vey pleasant drive from Krakow, great weather, amazing food. The market was great, so much to choose from, and good prices. This was a day I will never forget.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's really worth it to visit. Nice place and the your leader was really helpful

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really nice town. Our guide was great and the tour operator (Krakow Tours) were well organised.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a lovely day trip to Zakopane and an excellant guide called Jack. He was very informative and nothing was any trouble to him. There were only 12 of us on the tour and we all got on chatting like old friends. the trip on the furnicular to the top was really spectacular and the walk with a hot drink of mulled wine at the small cafe helped to warm us as it was very cold. I will not hesitate to use your company again if all the tours are the same quality.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I loved Zakopane! so stunning and great shopping too! You have to try the local cheese with cranberry too!

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Good tour - great to see Zakapone.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide ,Jack, was superb on this tour. Very knowledgeable on the geography, geology, and fauna of the areas en route to Zakopane. Zakopane is a small town at the foot of the Tatras Mountains is is well known for its large market place with a vast array of hand made crafts and local foods. To reach the summit of one mountain range we took the railway to the top with incredible views of the valley and mountains. Decided to walk back to the village- worthwhile, with even more stunning views on route.Visited the local museum which was fascinating ,as it showed the harsh environment endured by the early occupants. A long journey but worthwhile.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The bus ride to Zakopane was very scenic and the tour guide gave a great commentary on interesting aspects of the sites. Unfortunately cloud cover was low on the day, so we weren't able to see the peaks of the mountains diving us from Slovakia, but they lifted late in the day to give us a glimpse of its splendour. Some heavy showers further complicated the day, but the vibrancy of the Zakopane village shone through and all those enjoying its pleasures didn't allow a bit of rain to stop them! Highly enjoyable and highly recommended.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beyond words. So beautiful. Informative, gorgeous scenery.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organised. Good Tour Operator ,comfortable coach and excellent English speaking guide. Would highly recomend this tour.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Booking was straightforward, we also received reminders about printing off our tour vouchers before we left the UK. We were a little confused about the collection arrangements on the day of the tour which involved us being taken to a main collection point by a coach with no indication of where we were going, if this possibility had been included the initial literature it would have saved us some concerns. However, once we were on the minibus everything went very smoothly. The guide was excellent, relaxed, friendly and very knowledgable. We were given plenty of free time and yet our guide was always on hand to offer advice and help if needed, especially during our time in the market in Zakopane.
Would definitely recomend this trip to anyone who is interested in the mountain scenery (even though this was the one day on our holiday when it decided to rain and the cloud covered the peaks) and the history of the area. Excellent value for money

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The place was beautiful, but our guide, Jack, was fantastic

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message