• USD ($)
  • English
The Tatra Mountains are the highest part of the Carpathian range and Poland's southernmost border. Today they are shared with Slovakia, but in the past it was Hungary and the dreaded Ottoman empire who frequently threatened to invade Poland. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful scenery, comfortable ride, excellent guide. A very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip ..Guide really interesting even in the cemetery in Zakopane ! Honest never seen such fascinating tomb stones before, steeped in history. Our guide Andrew gave us the option of free time or explaining more ...good measure of discussion without being overbearing. HIGHLY RECCOMEND TRIP :)

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved the beauty of the scenery on this trip,sadly the weather was poor but we still enjoyed.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Bad Weather.Cemetery visit unnecessary-should have been optional--too wet to listen to info about
unknown deceased.Guide very thorough,his english rather excessively formal,plenty of information about his Grandmother,OK

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although this tour takes you to breath-taking scenery on the Tatras mountains and the picturesque village of Zakopane, I had to give this tour 5 stars because of the tour leader 'Jack'. Definitely, in all my travels he was one the best tour guides I have ever met. Soft spoken, friendly, full of knowledge and very informative. A man who really love his job!!!

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good guide, and a beautiful place well worth a trip

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful place with gorgeous mountains.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Informative guide and beautiful scenery. Enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lovely day trip, although I wish I'd had longer in Zakopane. Our guide was excellent. The mini-bus was a little cosy, but that didn't detract from a fun outing.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Both my wife and I enjoyed this tour and jacks our guide wgas very helpfull.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Stuart R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Zakopane very commercial / tourist based environment which detracted much from the experience. Interesting to see the Tatras Mountains but was expecting to be higher than 'in the foothills'. Enjoyed seeing Polish countyside and the houses around the area.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

A long journey of well over one and a half hours.Well worth it though for the scenery of this part of Poland.
Zacopane is a really picturesque place and the railway trip up the mountains was good.Excellent guide on this tour but i felt we should have had more time in the mountain area and less time in the town shopping areas.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had lots of fun. Maybe the tour should begin earlier to have more free time when you are there.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Hasnah A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Viator has never fail us. We had a pleasant and very enjoyable experience travelling with our tour guide Mr. Jacek Nowotny. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. We were told that we are very brave to choose this trip during winter as the temperature could dip drown to -40 deg C. As there were only three of us, we travelled in his family car and were given a first class service. Fotos can be viewed at https://www.facebook.com/#!/hasnah62/photos_albums and https://www.facebook.com/#!/hasnah62/media_set?set=a.3941968805337.1763484058 and type=3

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message