Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Wieliczka Salt Mine

Just outside Kraków, some 9 miles (14km) southeast of the city centre, Wieliczka is famous for its ultra-deep Salt Mine, which has been in continuous operation for 700 years. It's an eerie world of pits and chambers and everything has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 759 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were picked by a friendly tour rep and our guide on the day was just excellent. It was well worth the money and was very well organised. I would definitely use Viator again. Thanks for a really enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip well worth visiting,

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was picked up from my hotel on time for my tour of Auschwitz .on the next day i went on the salt mine tour . i would highly recommend Viator and the tours 5 stars

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellant value for money, we were picked up at our hotel promptly both days, the guides were knowledgeable and friendly and the experience of both these trips were exactly what we thought they would be, I would recommend them to anyone

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Both tours were excellent with brilliant guides who bought both places alive. Both definitely a must do if you visit Krakow.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended-the tour guide in the concentration camp was fantastic

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip! The tour guides were excellent and the mines were incredible! A MUST see in Krakow!! !

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved this tour. I was surprised at how much there was to see. The tour guide was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour guide, no problems what so ever. Pick up on time, good transport, excellent value for mroney.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see these sights. would love to have started both trips earlier so as to have more time rest of the day.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organised trip tour guides were excellent and very informative

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is better to go to Auschwitz by the motorway and not by the narrow road passing from all the villeges around

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fascinating trip. St Kinga's cathedral is amazing. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message