Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Wieliczka Salt Mine

Just outside Kraków, some 9 miles (14km) southeast of the city centre, Wieliczka is famous for its ultra-deep Salt Mine, which has been in continuous operation for 700 years. It's an eerie world of pits and chambers and everything has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 692 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had an excellent time during our tour. It was well organized from the beginning to the end. The tour guides at both places did a good job explaining the areas and it was even better because you could hear how passionate they are. Highly recommended to take this trip.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I thought this trip was very good. Our tour guide was excellent. I would recommend the tour as it was an eye opener to the horrors of war.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent from pick up to drop off. Defo value for money.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

My hotel was just outside of the city, and hotel pickup was not included. Clear directions on where to meet the group were provided, and the tour bus arrived right on time. The salt mines themselves are fascinating, but it was very crowded, and we spent a lot of time waiting for groups ahead of us to finish up before we could move in to certain areas. This tour was convenient in providing the transportation, but your ticket to the mines includes a guided tour already, so I felt that it was slightly expensive. If you are claustrophobic, you will have a hard time with the ride up the shaft to get out of the mines.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour guides where rushing. Other than that it was good

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an a amazing trip very well organised and the guide was really good. Very emotional day but I think everyone should visit

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Auschwitz was sobering, but extremely well organised and presented. Not as harrowing as I was expecting.
The Salt mines must NOT be missed! Superb.
Also went to Wavac castle, which was free (November only). Dont miss an hour or two here.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much information to take in. Transport collected on time. Bus was full and a little cramped however everything else was first class. Tour guides were good, chatted and were knowledgeable.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

picked up on time very informative guide visit will stay with me forever

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour. Knowledgeable guides and transportation service was prompt. Would recommend.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent value and very well organised. Everything ran to time and the guides spoke excellent English. I would certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed this tour. Day 1 starting off at Auschwitz was such an overwhelming experience I've always wanted to go..wish I could've explored more of Birkenaeu though..we stayed to the left instead of going to the right. Salt mine was amazing as well. Def Recommend!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I found the Auschwitz tour very interesting. I didn't fully understand what went on in Auschwitz and Birkenau until Richard our tour guide explained. He was very informative. The salt mine was very interesting to although sometimes it was a bit difficult to understand the tour guide.I would advice anyone booking these tours about the amount of walking and the stairs in the Salt mine.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message