Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Wieliczka Salt Mine

Just outside Kraków, some 9 miles (14km) southeast of the city centre, Wieliczka is famous for its ultra-deep Salt Mine, which has been in continuous operation for 700 years. It's an eerie world of pits and chambers and everything has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 751 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both tours were good excellent in different ways.
The 2nd day tour guide was excellent very informative

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip and well worth the very reasonable cost. Picked up and delivered back to the hotel in a spacious vehicle. The driver even did an extra stop for us to accommodate going to Schindler's factory. Had a private tour around the mines and the guide - Evangelina - was excellent. Thoroughly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Wieliczka Salt Mine Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and sobering trip. Would put it up as one of the 10 places you need to visit during your lifetime. I thought the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour was informative, well put together and respectful.
The salt mines are also truly amazing feature. Wasn't sure what to expect, but it wasn't the carved cathedral or grotto for sure! Great value.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Very interesting with great tour guide.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent tour guide and unbelievable sights

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Auschwitz tour was very good. Bit chaotic when you first arrive. Catering and toilet facilities could be improved.
Salt mine your was great. We has Isabella as our guide who was fantastic.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Intense and informative.
My advice is to make this the one thing you do on 1 day. It will fill your thoughts for the rest of the day and I am so glad we saved visits of other sight for a different day.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pick up time right on time this trip is not a happy one but one you must do to remember what happened in this time in history guide was very good with good knowledge of what went on here.when you go to birkenau it is hard to take in the size of this camp and visiting the wooden sheds it is very moving. Day two salt mines pick up good a lot of steps down to mines but worth every step cant not believe what the miners carve out of salt all in all great tours with great company

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable tour guide who took us through a horrific history with great sensitivity. Prompt pick up and drop off .Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tours were well organized. Picked up at our hotel. The guide at each tour was very informative with good English. Have your hotel pack you a lunch box for the Birkenau tour as it is long and there is no restaurant. So glad we took these tours.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines! The service was superb and would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message