Let’s face it: Getting to or from the airport can be one of the most stressful parts of the journey. Finding your way to your hotel by taxi or public transport, dealing with foreign currency or a foreign language... Whether you’re arriving at or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 671 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an a amazing trip very well organised and the guide was really good. Very emotional day but I think everyone should visit

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Auschwitz was sobering, but extremely well organised and presented. Not as harrowing as I was expecting.
The Salt mines must NOT be missed! Superb.
Also went to Wavac castle, which was free (November only). Dont miss an hour or two here.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much information to take in. Transport collected on time. Bus was full and a little cramped however everything else was first class. Tour guides were good, chatted and were knowledgeable.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

picked up on time very informative guide visit will stay with me forever

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour. Knowledgeable guides and transportation service was prompt. Would recommend.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent value and very well organised. Everything ran to time and the guides spoke excellent English. I would certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed this tour. Day 1 starting off at Auschwitz was such an overwhelming experience I've always wanted to go..wish I could've explored more of Birkenaeu though..we stayed to the left instead of going to the right. Salt mine was amazing as well. Def Recommend!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I found the Auschwitz tour very interesting. I didn't fully understand what went on in Auschwitz and Birkenau until Richard our tour guide explained. He was very informative. The salt mine was very interesting to although sometimes it was a bit difficult to understand the tour guide.I would advice anyone booking these tours about the amount of walking and the stairs in the Salt mine.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Auschwitz-Birkenau - very well organised and local guide very good.
Wielicka - late pick-up, disinterested local guide, delayed departure due to mixed language group on mini-bus.
Local guide you get on these tours is probably a bit pot-luck. I think it is best to split the tours over 2 days - could be a bit tiring trying to do both on the same day.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour of Auschwitz and Birkenau camps were really good. The guide on the bus and at the museum's were very good. The 2nd day tour of the salt mine was good. There was a lot of stairs but after the 1st lot they were spaced out well. The tour is not a half day tour more like 3 hours.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

They come and pick us on time, and the guided tours for both days were clear and detailed.

The down side? Well, you could tell us beforehand that you were going to pick up others and we would wait in the car for between 30mins-1 hour. Beside this, everything else was brilliant.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money trip, harrowing but very worthwhile experience

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely amazing! The Auschwitz-Birkenau guide was extremely knowledgable, and on the drive to the camps a documentary is played. The Salt Mines were also great, be prepared for lots of going down stairs though haha! Pickups were on time and vans were comfortable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message