Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Wieliczka Salt Mine

Just outside Kraków, some 9 miles (14km) southeast of the city centre, Wieliczka is famous for its ultra-deep Salt Mine, which has been in continuous operation for 700 years. It's an eerie world of pits and chambers and everything has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 692 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved being able to do both these tours on a budget.

There ended up being an afternoon tour I was able to switch to and do both in one day so I didn't have to rush back on day 2 to catch my train! Accommodating and very well knowledgable tour guides on sites

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Day one was Auschwitz, picked up from hotel, had an excellent tour guide. Very confronting experience. Day two at Weiliczka, another excellent tour guide. We were awed by the beauty of the chapels and couldn't stop licking the walls and floor.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Auschwitz tour was a very humbling experience. We were picked up from our hotel and the drive was about 1hr 15 mins. The guides were excellent and the tour was very informative and moving.
The salt mine tour was done very efficiently and was very interesting - it lasted 2 hours.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Well organised, professional service. Pick up on time. Guides were knowledgeable and friendly. Tours were fantastic. Well worth it.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

visiting auschwitz is something you must do when visiting Kraków but be prepared to feel disturbed by what the place represents

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Auschwitz-Birkenau is what it is. However, it would have been nice if the sidewalks, streets and stairs (without railings) at Auschwitz had been cleared of ice and snow on Sunday, February 1, 2015.

The tour starts with a hotel pickup around 11, and you're back in Krakow around 5:15 p.m.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had an excellent time during our tour. It was well organized from the beginning to the end. The tour guides at both places did a good job explaining the areas and it was even better because you could hear how passionate they are. Highly recommended to take this trip.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I thought this trip was very good. Our tour guide was excellent. I would recommend the tour as it was an eye opener to the horrors of war.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent from pick up to drop off. Defo value for money.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

My hotel was just outside of the city, and hotel pickup was not included. Clear directions on where to meet the group were provided, and the tour bus arrived right on time. The salt mines themselves are fascinating, but it was very crowded, and we spent a lot of time waiting for groups ahead of us to finish up before we could move in to certain areas. This tour was convenient in providing the transportation, but your ticket to the mines includes a guided tour already, so I felt that it was slightly expensive. If you are claustrophobic, you will have a hard time with the ride up the shaft to get out of the mines.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour guides where rushing. Other than that it was good

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message