Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Wieliczka Salt Mine

Just outside Kraków, some 9 miles (14km) southeast of the city centre, Wieliczka is famous for its ultra-deep Salt Mine, which has been in continuous operation for 700 years. It's an eerie world of pits and chambers and everything has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 905 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. No photos can ever show the reality. Stepping down through the centuries gave a very good understanding of the workings. Tour guide provided by the mine was very professional, also able to answer individual questions. Do it!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very satisfied by the tour gide and how friendly personel was to all

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would recommend this tour to everyone. I was picked up at the hostel as planned, and I enjoyed a very interesting tour in both Auschwitz and the Wieliczka salt mine. These 2 visits can't be missed when you are in Krakow and Viator is a great partner if you want to book everything in advance so you don't have to worry about finding transport and/or a guide during your stay.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exceeded our expectations. Our driver was exceptional, professional and handled everything with ease.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Tour from Krakow with Private Round-Trip Transfers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour of Auschwitz and the Wieliczka Salt Mine was extremely well run and very informative

the local tour company were absolutely first class and he individual tour guides very friendly and helpful

we highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fascinating and well worth while but be aware there are LOTS of steps and LOTS of walking!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything well organized, bus pick-up at hotel right on time , very good Tour assistants accompagny the Tour, you don't have to worry about anything. Would immediately use this organisation again.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great communication from the start mini bus that picks you up is really good and it is all well organised. Very good tour with knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both tours we took were well organised and on time. We all enjoyed the tours and the Guides were very informative. Would definately use Viator in future.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed these tours. Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very good tour but the temperature was in the mid to high 90's. Not you fault!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour to the Salt Mines of Krakow was amazing. We had seen the details on the website but it was even more spectacular than expected. Our guide was very good and answered all our questions.
Thanks once again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Wieliczka Salt Mine Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was my second time on this same tour.I was just as amazed the second time as the first time.This is a must do tour.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

First class. Guides very knowledgeable. All went smoothly. Pick ups at hotel all on time.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed both half-day of Auschwitz and Wieliczka Salt Mine. It is worth to attend! Excellent guide tours and friendly bus drivers!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing to see so far underground, and so much.
Be aware that ther are many steps down and a lot of walking.
Well worth it

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good tours with knowledgeable guides. Auschwitz could have been a little longer but the extreme heat worked out OK.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Guides were very good on both trips. Transport excellent, air conditioned minibus, punctual and picked up at hotel. Would recommend both trips to visitors.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tours with good guides. Transport was on time and comfortable.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Both tours very well done and interesting. Make sure to reconfirm with the tour company a few days before this is sort of a weird requirement and they should just get better organized and not require the customer to do it...

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

didn't drop us on the hotel neither on the main square - visit was nice

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Very busy during August. Guide on the coach was excellent. Group in the mine numbered close to 30 and the headsets only worked underground when the guide stood still. Very sanitised version of going down a mine.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

good tour, very polite and organised tour guide

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Guided Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message