Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Wieliczka Salt Mine

Just outside Kraków, some 9 miles (14km) southeast of the city centre, Wieliczka is famous for its ultra-deep Salt Mine, which has been in continuous operation for 700 years. It's an eerie world of pits and chambers and everything has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 877 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An interesting and respectful tour which we highly recommend

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised. Guides very good, particularly the guide for the Auschwitz tour. It would be useful to know about the handbag restriction in advance, however. I would certainly use this company again.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tours. Both the salt mine and of auschwitz. Two days perfectly spreads out these events. They promptly picked us up right from our hotel as well as dropped off. Both tour guides we're excellent!!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From start to finish our experience was excellent, our tours went like clockwork from being met at Kraków airport to our return to Airport and everything in between we'll done and thanks!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There was a lot of walking on the Auschwitz/Birkenau tour. Guides excellent, driver answered 5 calls on his m obile.Not sure of the law in Poland...But one call was answered on a busy roundabout.24/06/15.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic Day. Congratulations to all for the great organization. !

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Tour! Make sure you wear good walking shoes as it's a long day... Great value for money and the staff where very friendly and well informed. Thank you! Sharon

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I want to say that i never write reviews... I would highly recommend, first time in Poland did not know what to expect, the tour was very organized. Auschwitz was very touching, I think everyone needs to visit.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day. Well organized, but be prepared to do much walking, especially at Berkenau as it is very large. The salt mine was awesome also. Doing them both in one day takes you from around 7am to about 8pm, so you will be tired after that.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the only comment I would like to make is that is when we got there the guide told us to leave everything inside of the bus including our wallets. The bus left and we found ourselves without money to buy food or to pay for the bathroom. She didn't specify or gave us enough information so we could be more prepare.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, one of our holiday highlights. The deeper you go the better it gets.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A two day tour that we recommend. A visit to Auschwitz-Birkenau is an emotionally exhausting excursion but a must do when visiting Krakow. The tragedy of this period of history is a wake up call to the traveler to visually see the atrocities committed at this concentration camp. The trip to the Wieliczka Salt Mine, although touristy, was a fun experience in contrast to the Auschwitz visit.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is absolutely amazing and is very difficult to explain. You just have to see it. I didn't know what to expect and I am soooo glad I did this tour. It is not scary at all and the guides are fantastic and very knowledgable. Even the steps down don't bother you as you walk at your pace and there are lots of things to see on the way down. Definitely recommend this tour to ALL.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The local tour company conducting this tour was fantastic.
Shortly after booking, I was notified that they could not fulfill the intended order because tickets were not available, but I was provided with two options to resolve the issue - either spreading the tour out over two days, or switching the order and participating in two other half-day tours they were conducting. I went with the second option, and was unsure how hard it would be to explain to the actual people conducting the tours what my situation was, but everyone was incredibly well informed of my circumstance and made the entire day move very smoothly. The guides for both the salt mine and the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour were fantastic.

Very highly recommended.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had some incredible tour guides for both trips. I would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Pick up from hotel was on time. Our guide was on her first tour but she did ok. The Auschwitz guide was excellent not Viator Having our entrance tickets taken care of was good, no crowds to contend with.
Salt Mine tour... hotel pick up was a little late but the driver called the hotel to inform us, I liked that we were kept informed.
Guide was knowledgeable, Salt mine guide also good. I felt the tour of the mine was a little hurried but it must be difficult to keep it all running smoothly, so many visitors. A very interesting place.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

the 2 tours we went on were very interesting Auschwitz was very interesting

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great Bargain in comparison to some of the other tour companies

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fascinating ... a lot of walking, but none of it strenuous. A truly amazing site with an interesting history on many levels and well-guided by the lovely Mia. Plenty of opportunity for resting throughout the tour. Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message