Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Wieliczka Salt Mine

Just outside Kraków, some 9 miles (14km) southeast of the city centre, Wieliczka is famous for its ultra-deep Salt Mine, which has been in continuous operation for 700 years. It's an eerie world of pits and chambers and everything has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 617 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was well organised. Guide was very well spoken and informative

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Historical Tour - would highly recommend. Would have liked to have a tour guide with more enthusiasm.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent and fascinating tour. Our transportation and guide were excellent. The salt mines were so HUGE and beautiful. Very worth seeing. The salt mines are very busy with tourists, but they are so well organized with the groups that you get to see everything very smoothly.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative. Guide was excellent and would recommend.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was exceptional, Auschwitz-Birkenau was very good, with exceptional tour guides. Participants need to be prepared for a long day with extensive walking, but well worth it. The Salt Mine was beyond description! A truly amazing site and defiantly a highlight of our trip to Europe!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent tour and enjoyed the history told by the guide.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Had a great time. The tours were run very efficiently and with very knowledgable guides. My only suggestion is to change the end of the Salt Mine Tour - we ended up walking for about half an hour down one long corridor and through streets that gave the end of the tour a bit of an anti-climax. I have nothing but praise for the Auschwitz-Birkenau tour.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organised tour. Helpful driver and guides. From the horror of Auschwitz to the beauty of the salt mines was a sharp reminder of the best and worst that lies within man. A great tour.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good tour. The guide itself from auschwitz wasnt great. I didnt think it was possible for a guide to be emotionless when taking tours through the camp. Other than that very convenient with hotel pick up and viator guides were very nice. We had Anna who was lovely

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver pick up us in our hotel and very knowledgeable drive as well.Our driver bring us to our destinations safely.The Auschwitz-Birkenau is one hour from the town and salt mine is about 10 to 15 mins. from the town, is recommended when going to Poland.Its terrible to see the Jewish things,hair and the way they live during the war.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

No hassle journey to site . Great guide . Something everyone should see . Highly recommended .

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Auschwitz trip very emotional. something everyone should see. very soft spoken and informative guide.
a must see!!
Salt mine tour was a blast. very cool. both temp, and visual!!

Great value for trips!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We only 3 person in this small group! And I love my decision to have this evening tour while there's no crowd at all!
Site was magnificent!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Auschwitz-Birkenau was a very interesting and moving trip . The guide had an extensive knowledge of the history of Auschwitz-Birkenau. It gave all those in the group a greater understanding of what happened during that time.
Wieliczka Salt Mine was amazing. Our guide in the salt mine - Matt was fantastic. As well as explaining about the history and workings of the mine past and present, he had a great sense of humor which made the experience informative and enjoyable.
I am glad I booked both trips in advance as I went in the busiest time of the year and there were big crowds. The organised tour enabled us to meet our guide and proceed with the tours without the fuss of waiting. I highly recommend both of these tours.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message