A visit to George Washington's Virginia home, Mount Vernon, is an easy escape from Washington D.C. – one that the president himself enjoyed. It's also a journey through history: the country estate of this quintessential gentleman has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 681 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an a amazing trip very well organised and the guide was really good. Very emotional day but I think everyone should visit

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Auschwitz was sobering, but extremely well organised and presented. Not as harrowing as I was expecting.
The Salt mines must NOT be missed! Superb.
Also went to Wavac castle, which was free (November only). Dont miss an hour or two here.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much information to take in. Transport collected on time. Bus was full and a little cramped however everything else was first class. Tour guides were good, chatted and were knowledgeable.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

picked up on time very informative guide visit will stay with me forever

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour. Knowledgeable guides and transportation service was prompt. Would recommend.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent value and very well organised. Everything ran to time and the guides spoke excellent English. I would certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed this tour. Day 1 starting off at Auschwitz was such an overwhelming experience I've always wanted to go..wish I could've explored more of Birkenaeu though..we stayed to the left instead of going to the right. Salt mine was amazing as well. Def Recommend!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I found the Auschwitz tour very interesting. I didn't fully understand what went on in Auschwitz and Birkenau until Richard our tour guide explained. He was very informative. The salt mine was very interesting to although sometimes it was a bit difficult to understand the tour guide.I would advice anyone booking these tours about the amount of walking and the stairs in the Salt mine.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent tour pick up times as requested I would highly recommend booking with Viator

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The weather was overcast and near rainy, adding to the impact of sorrow. The low ceiling made the hundreds of building remains (dual chimney barracks) fade in to infinity/eternity. The grayness imaged the infinitely combined ashes of what is a burial site.
The salt mine at my age was similar to the effort required at going to work at a salt mine. It was not to strenuous and the rest stops to absorb the salt sculptures was fulfilling.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good experience, mines well worth the visit, well organised

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All the arrangements for this tour ran like clockwork. Couriers and site Guides were friendly and efficient. All transport was comfortable, clean and well driven.
I e mailed the local company just before our arrival and was given precise collection times which were accurately adhered to.
Both tours are highly recommended. You will take lots of photos....pack a camera battery charger.
Judging by prices on offer by local tour agents in Krakow they are great value.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very happy and professionally run, the guides clearly knew there stuff. Have used viator many times and have always found them value for money, prompt and very friendly. Obviously the 2 tours where very different for obvious reasons, the Auschwitz-Birkenau was very somber and thought provoking, where as the Salt Mine was fantastic, to know that it was completed by normal workmen was unbelievable. Would recumbent to all.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message