Krakow ATTRACTIONS See all

Wieliczka Salt Mine

Just outside Kraków, some 9 miles (14km) southeast of the city centre, Wieliczka is famous for its ultra-deep Salt Mine, which has been in continuous operation for 700 years. It's an eerie world of pits and chambers and everything has been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 847 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent in all aspects. We were picked up from our hotel at the exact time arranged on both of the days. The tour guides at both sites were both very professional and very well organized and spoke very good English. We felt we had learned a lot as a result of this experience.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both trips were very well organised and excellent value for money. The tours guides at both Auschwitz and salt mine were very informative. In particular the young lady at Auschwitz conveyed the story with empathy and emotion. It was a very moving experience

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, very informative. We had sunshine so made it easier to walk around, and the birkenau part is a long walk.
Going through the Saltmines was wonderful and not till after did we realise we had walked 10 miles according to our fitness tracker.... The calves feel it next day

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the hi-lites of our trip. Have thought for years must do this and finally we did. A very moving tour of both camps, made us realise how lucky we are to be where we are in the world today. Our guide was excellent and gave us such an in depth account of how life would have been like, totally devastating. The Salt Mine was also fantastic and fully recommend this as a must see. Once again our tour guide was excellent and made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very professional and friendly stuff.i made a mistake with the scheduled dates and they rescheduled the trip without any charges..even though they actually came at the hotel to pick us up.highly recommended!!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

These tours were excellent and well worth doing. Pick ups were on time and very well organised would definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tours were very well organised and extremely informative. Going early to Auschwitz is to be recommended.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both tours were excellent. Well organised and very friendly tour operators. Flexible also. Well done .

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both trips were well organized and punctual with pleasant and informative tour guides I would reccomend this to anyone.... But it is physically demanding not for the frail body ... I give the tours 10/10... We'll done visitor and staff... Loved krakow

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up from our hotel on time both days for our tours. Day 1 we went to Auschwitz and Auschwitz-Birkenau. We had a great guide who was very knowledgeable and allowed us to ask questions at any time. Day 2 we went to the Salt Mine. Our guide was great there too and threw in jokes to lighten the mood. My only warning to others is that there is A LOT of walking. Be prepared to walk the entire time both days with little opportunity to rest. Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend the 2 half day tours!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss it! Hilights from Krakow! They came to pick us up at hotel and the guides were really kind all time!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour with really good guide.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must for those who are on a tight schedule. Great guides at both locations very knowledgeable. Recommend this great value for money.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour to Auschwitz - Birkenau was ghastly overwhelming.. Very important, not to forget ... Must go....

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Value for money, well organised, very good tour guides. Would defiantly recommend these tours.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pick up and drop off right from hotel! The tour was very emotional, very real, but definitely something I think everyone needs to experience Very glad I went and was with such friendly staff! The salt mine was incredible as well! 100 recommended

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have used Viator in many cities/countries and Viator never let me down. Pick up and drop off at hotel, excellent guides who are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. All excellent value for money. Would not use anyone else.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Auschwitz-Birkenau Half-Day Tour plus Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message