Although there is more to see in elegant Krakow than could be covered in a year, from thought-provoking new museums reflecting on WWII to grand palaces and ornate Baroque churches, there are plenty of amazing sights nearby. Take a couple of days to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Half day trip long enough to see whats required.
Our guide was very good, coach was on time everything was planned very well.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent and was more like a day trip than a half day trip. Very informative guide who was Polish and therefore able to convey the information with passion and clarity. Everyone should take this tour.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The local guide knew a lot about the place and he was very nice. The place was nice as well and it would've been great it we could've visited the Tatra mountains, but it's impossible to see everything in 1-day trip :)

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love the day trip and the guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pieskowa Skala Castle and Czestochowa including the 'Black Madonna' Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was fantastic! The guide was lovely, very informative and the information was interesting. I really enjoyed having a go at driving the trabant and my son (who has not yet learnt to drive) was very jelous. Great half day trip - well worth doing!

Doing what: Communism Tour in a Genuine Trabant Automobile from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent trip. The pick up and travel by coach could not have been better organised. On arrival we were allocated an experienced guide who explained everything clearly and in a very dignified manner.A very humbling experience with plenty of time to see everything. In total we were given six and a half hours,including travelling time for this half day trip-excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was s a great trip, although its sold as a half day trip, it takes the whole day.
There is also a lot of walking on this trip, I'm very fit and even I struggled, there's also a lot of stairs to navigate, but if you can put up with the walking, its a must see. The coach was comfortable and the guides were great too, although I was knackered on the way back, and most of the coach were asleep on the way back. Would I go back again...NO

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

we had a enoyable trip to krakow. The half day trip to Auschwitz - Birkenau was very well organised and the guide was excellentfive stars

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Barry
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Halkf Day Trip from Krakow was excellent. The organisation of the tour was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone.,

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide Jacek (Jack) really made the day great.

The day started off a bit rainy (drizzling only), and so it turned out we were the only people on the tour, however the tour still went ahead and we had a personalised tour where we were driven out by Jack in a very comfortable car.

What really made the day special though was the opportunity to talk with Jack about Polish politics, history, the amazing history of the families who lived in the castle, modern Polish music, insights on the difference in culture between Krakovians and Zakopane highlanders and all sorts of other interesting topics.

A really great day. The boat ride itself goes into Slovakia (so you can claim you've been to another country).

An easy day trip from Krakow, and certainly worth doing.

Doing what: Dunajec River Gorge and Niedzica Castle from Krakow

Natalie H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a well organised trip with our tour guide lady being very informative and sensitive to this difficult, surreal and moving place. The children`s shoes I found the most moving in one of the museum rooms at Auschwitz 1. The museum rooms were very busy when we visited on New years day and so you had to wait for one group to leave a room before our group could enter. But we all had headphones and our guide had a microphone so she always made it clear where she was heading next or waiting for us so nobody got left behind or lost. It is worth noting that this is more than a half day trip, we left Krakow at 9.30am and arrived back in Krakow at 4pm so it is really a whole day. There is only 10 minutes or so allocated at the first Auschwitz site to buy refreshments and there is not a huge selection in the small shop and vending machines here just crisps and chocolate etc. So I would recommend bringing sandwiches on the coach as there is time to eat these when travelling between the two Auschwitz sites. This trip is definitely worth doing and I think everybody will learn something here.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Sandra W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

An excellent tour, the guide was great really knew his stuff, the view of the Tatras mountains was really good we were really lucky we went on a very clear day the weather was really hot, there was loads of market stalls selling everything you could want, all in all a great day trip.

Doing what: Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It is a must-go day trip from Krakow.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Weather dismal but very apt. A full day trip would be better to allow time for lunch or break. A half day trip is a misnomer as get back at 3.304pm with no lunch or coffee stop. Felt rushed.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Brian W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent guide. Radio guide to individual headsets meant we all heard every word spoken even if we were not close by. Three hours there is not enough for most interested people - there should be a full day trip available. If there is, it is not on the Viator web site.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message