Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marney D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the city, good guide. Advise to everyone that goes to Krakow!

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

Dorothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip harrowing.everyone should visit once in there life. Cracow tours were excellent lovely coach and very well organised will definitely use this website in the future. so many choices of trips to pick from

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything we wanted. Harrowing, emotionally draining, and well presented. We thought we knew about what went on but we now know we only knew a fraction of what happened. Without seeing it, the extent of the cruelty and death is unbelievable. No wonder Churchill when told did not believe it until factual and photographic evidence was presented to him.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Nehal P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really good - our tour guide was a local who had personal experiences in terms of her family and it really made the tour feel more authentic.

It did feel slightly rushed but that is because I don't usually go on guided tours and do my own thing.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Renee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great, and our guide Jack was fantastic! He is clearly very passionate about his home town of Kraków, and made all of the history come alive with very interesting and entertaining stories. We walked for 3 hours in -10° Celsius, but the beautiful town and great guide made it so worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

Victoria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A brilliant tour, well organised and the guides were excellent. Thanks

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were a group of 8 on this trip, the tour lady was very informative.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Jelle Sjoerd v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I would absolutely recommend this trip!!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Dorine v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very impressive and with a guide who was telling very passionate about Krakow!

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

Shirley N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

it was intimate and very enjoyable

Doing what: Krakow Christmas Music Concert with Wine

Karin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting, moving, instructing. The tour guide impressed with her knowledge but really helped us understand what we were seeing and hearing by her personal stories. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

alan g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour escort and tour guide where great and our experience at Auschwitz was an experience and one we will forget.Alan

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Allan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was always going to be a difficult experience but the tour operator from krakow was outstanding picking up local to the hotel and taking us quickly to the site.when there the local guide was fantastic amd very knowledgeable. I could not recommended this trip highly enough.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

armand a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour bus was comfortable and the lady that picked us up was very patient and accomodating. The tour itself is great but in my opinion was not long enough. We wanted to see more in both camps but we are very satisfied. The tour guide spoke too softly but overall was very good.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Keri L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, our guide was excellent and we really enjoyed the experience. If you are visiting Krakow I think the Salt Mines is a must. The coach was very comfortable and on the journey we were given extra information about Krakow which was really helpful.

However, we were collected from our hotel at 8am and could have met at the Sheraton just before 9am and it was only a ten minute walk away so would have done this if we had realised.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

robert d

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour is good but very rushed at times. Sometimes it felt like we had to run to catch up with the guide and then missed some of the talk as the headphones only work very close to the guide.
We went in the winter and found it was best to leave some layers off as 14 deg felt warm in the mine.
I would say it is worth doing to trip and paying the extra to take photos.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Hammy

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

An interesting tour with an informative guide. Shame the guide didn't have a great deal of personality, but pleasant enough.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Kazimierz in Krakow

Marissa H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Pick up was disjointed with a 20minutes stop around the corner from the hotel to wait for other people. Really interesting tour. Don't stress about grabbing food or drink before the tour, there are multiple opportunities underground!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Stefano G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Knowledgeable guide handled with sensitivity. Good length of tour and logistics well managed.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Samantha Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very well organised and very informative. The guide gave us a very detailed description of the site and the goings on within it. We had time to view the different rooms and exhibits. Would completely recommend this to friends and family and I would use this tour company again

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Cordelia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative and heartfelt tour.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Livelong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our cycling tour of Krakow was colourful and comprehensive. This was in large part due to our guide Tom being very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The topography of the city makes an ideal location in which to cycle. We would highly recommend that anyone visiting Krakow should book a cycle tour through Viator. Thanks Tom.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

Kimberley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour, definitely a must when visiting Krakow. The bus was on time for pick up. While on the bus you are shown a video to give you some insight before the tour. The tour itself was great albeit emotional. The tour guides were very passionate and provided lots of information that you would likely have missed if you tried doing this without a guide. Plenty of time was given to properly appreciate where you were and the things you were shown and told. Would recommend you take a bottle of water and a quick bite for lunch as the day is quite long but definitely worth every minute. Ladies, if you take a bag make sure it is no larger than an A4 sheet of paper or you wont get it in. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Krakow.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Wendy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were a party of 6 and I speak for us all when I say we found it a very moving experience.
Our guide was excellent and I would highly recommend anyone thinking of visiting Auschwitz - Birkenau to use this service.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

alkan50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Auschwitz tour is awe inspiring. It's hard to reconcile how such monstrous activities could be carried out with such cold efficiency. Tour guides did a good job of explaining how the Nazis kept it a secret so people went willingly. The tour operator picked us up at our hotel and took us to the Sheraton where passengers switch busses depending on which tour they are taking. They dont actually conduct the tour, they coordinate and provide transportation but the tour guide is someone who works for the Auschwitz museum. Headsets worked well.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message