Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1421 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Auschwitz is a mandatory experience for everyone, regardless of the tour package or guide. Unfortunately the weather was not cooperative that day, though seemingly appropriate considering the import of the place. The guides at the camps were adequate, but I sense they were limited due to the weather. The guide on the bus, however, was extremely helpful and accommodating, even chartering a cab to take me back to the hostel so I could stay out of the rain; I was able to end this momentous tour on a smile.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Travel there and guide very good but apart from the cathedral area we thought the mine itself a bit dull.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour - although difficult to see and comprehend. The tour guide was respectful and very knowledgeable. All went smoothly

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide at both Auschwitz and Birkenau was superb. She was very knowledgeable and covered as much as she could in the time that we had with the size group we had. This is obviously a very moving experience but definitely something that should be on your must-do list.

FYI, if you sign up for hotel pickup be prepared as they will pick you up at your hotel but they don't return you to your hotel.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very informative and enjoyable tour. The number of people on the tour wasn't too big so we enjoyed it alot better than other tours who had too many people on them. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of John Paul II from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guides and drivers. As early in the season , only the two of us i , so a personal tour for my husband and me . One tip , go early in the day before the tour buses arrive.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Unique experience, beautiful nature, outstanding tour guide Agnieshka Bonior.

Doing what: Dunajec River Gorge and Niedzica Castle from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had this tour on 6/01/14 and it was very interesting to experience polish culture and countryside. Exelent tour guide Yanek offered a lot of explanations and was very helpful.

Doing what: Lipowiec Castle and Vistula Ethnographic Park Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An emotional but must-experience day. The guide was fabulous, providing a lot of the history, facts and also very pertinent personal stories. I was engaged the whole day. While this is billed as a half day tour, plan for it to take most of the day; my pickup was at 8:15 AM and we returned at 4PM. There is quite a bit of walking but doable for anyone in reasonable shape.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The local tour guide was incredible, it is well worth going on this tour. A tour that should not be missed.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely way to spend the afternoon, seeing some of Krakow.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message