Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2026 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organized and a fantastic day out! The scenery is beautiful and we even got to see a bear.

Doing what: Dunajec River Gorge and Niedzica Castle from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very professional from collection to drop off. Staff and transport were great. Tour of Auschwitz Birkeneau was delivered well by our guide. Discount then given for Salt Mine tour next day which again was great.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent. She recommended books, told us personal stories of the victims, and of the Germans. The bus was on time and comfortable. The lunch was good. For the price, this tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Throughly enjoyed it..so moving..the tour guide was exceptional and helpful .. well organised its definatly worth a visit

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

professional guide in this sad chapter in history made the trip very special and memorable for us.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent tour. Both tour guides were knowledgable and ready to answer any questions. The tour arrived early in the morning to Auschwitz avoiding crowds and waiting time. Although this is a sad part of history, it's important to experience and remember and this tour provided the right balance of time and information.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Athough difficult at times to digest, this is an outstanding tour. Our tour guide was very personable/likeable, and knowledgeable. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes - there is a lot of walking involved.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal, must-see experience. Outstanding tour guide for the museum. The tour group coordinator Sophie did a great job making it happen. Our only negative was the bus ride to and from Auschwitz...the driver was overly aggressive and made some overly dangerous passing maneuvers and it didn't result in any time savings. Very dangerous of the company to allow drivers to behave like that, and the tour coordinator didn't make any effort to correct the driving behavior.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent service from the local tour company.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour. Guide was personable knowledgeable and extremely helpful even to the point of helping to order lunch items and show us some hidden parts of Krakow when we returned. Very much recommended.

Doing what: Pieskowa Skala Castle and Czestochowa including the 'Black Madonna' Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour arrangements excellent. Visit to Auschwitz - very moving

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, one of our holiday highlights. The deeper you go the better it gets.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We recently spent a lovely evening on this tour - there were a lot of different Polish dishes to taste, our guide Monika was very friendly and attentive and told us about the city history and sights as well as the restaurants. Warmly recommended!

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide at Auschwitz-Birkenau was wonderful, guides on the bus were great. A very humbling experience, and I would recommend it to everyone. Seeing it with your own eyes make a lasting heart-breaking impression, and the guides do a wonderful job of demonstrating the upmost respect to all those who perished here. Would have preferred to choose pick up location and time rather than go around the whole city picking everyone up, and also would have liked to know that we couldn't bring our bags in. Would have left it in the hotel.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Mr. Andrzej was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We were very surprised that our tour ended up being a private one! And the castle was such an excellent bonus side trip. Even if you speak the language like I do, I still recommend this trip so that you can learn things while you travel comfortably and stress free.

Doing what: Pieskowa Skala Castle and Czestochowa including the 'Black Madonna' Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice couple of hours in rainy Krakow - funny guide, very relaxed atmosphere and unhurried cruising around in a Trabant, of course! I truly enjoyed this tour and the history of Nowa Huta the guide explained while we two visitors were sipping some Polish beer. Warmly recommended.

Doing what: Communism Tour in a Genuine Trabant Automobile from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What can I say about this tour. The tour guide was fantastic and it is a very confronting thing to see in reality. This tour should be taken by all the children of the world to make sure this never happens again. Definitely recommend this tour to ALL.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is absolutely amazing and is very difficult to explain. You just have to see it. I didn't know what to expect and I am soooo glad I did this tour. It is not scary at all and the guides are fantastic and very knowledgable. Even the steps down don't bother you as you walk at your pace and there are lots of things to see on the way down. Definitely recommend this tour to ALL.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Haunting. Everyone should do. Local polish guide was informative and sensitive. Only thing would like more time in Auschwitz 1. good group size

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city, great gide!

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the most incredible experiences we've ever had in any city. Our tour guide was more than helpful with dietary restrictions. He was informative, funny, and insightful. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message