Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent tour. We were totally satisfied with the agency that supplied the driver and car, also the guide was very good. She was Polish and very passionate about the subject and delivered her message appropriately and clearly. As there was only six persons in the tour, we received very personal attention and very comfortable. It also commenced quite early, which meant we were ahead of the main large tour groups. This tour has already been recommended to other tourists we have met along the way. One particular was through trip advisor my wife reviewed and conversed through other travellers questions.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was well organised. Guide was very well spoken and informative

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was well organised, very informative and educational. Tour guide was excellent, eye opening, sobering and overwhelming all at the same time. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very memorable day and very well organised
Would highly recommend anyone visiting krakow to take this trip

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very memorable day and very well organised
Would highly recommend anyone visiting krakow to take this trip

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was excellent. Day was well organised and I would recommend.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent tour and enjoyed the history told by the guide.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love the day trip and the guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pieskowa Skala Castle and Czestochowa including the 'Black Madonna' Day Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent show with very good food.

Doing what: Polish Folklore Show and Dinner in Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Pick up late and had to change coach what was very disorganised, day improved and the tour of both were very good.
Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

JGB
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Extremely disappointed with this trip Had held high hopes for an exeptional day Have wanted to visit there since my school days.
DO NOT GO ON SCHOOL HOLIDAYS !!!!
The place was so packed and we were rushed through with so many groups it was impossible to see things. Difficult to keep up in fear of losing our group
Our Guide had a marked heavy accent hard enough to understand with the headsets given in Auschwitz IMPOSSIBLE at Birkenau with out them.
Given the horrendous history of the place I really felt some sort of respect would have been shown but no it was just a rush from start to finish as if to see how fast she could complete it and go home Plus her constant mobile phone calls were highly annoying.
At Birkenau we were rushed without chance to eat a proper lunch. Then she went at such a pace that the older members could not keep up with her meaning by the time they had caught up with her she had finished her speel and was off to the next area. One American gentleman was left way behind as he just coud not keep up. A young English High School History teacher commented to me "There was no time for reflection" I couldn't have agreed more. I learnt not one thing about Birkenau as we could not hear her Had no chance for questions at either camp
It is a long walk even for young people !!!!! Wear good walking shoes which we did
DEEPLY DISAPPOINTED

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a trip I'd like to recommend to everybody. It's a very powerful experience to hear all those stories right there on the spot. Hard, almost unbearable at times. The tour was well organized, staff were friendly and knowledgeable and everything went as planned. Plus you have a chance to see the beautiful Polish countryside on your 1,5 bus trip to the site and back.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message