Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gaynor D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everyone should do this tour as it brings into reality everything that you have read and worse. We were picked up at our hotel on time and we had a short film on the bus before arriving at Auschwitz. We were then introduced to our guide who was excellent. After the first tour we had our packed lunch and then taken on the bus to Birkenau where we met our guide again. Again a very poignant tour.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

S W A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All we expected it to be and more. Well organised. Very good tour guide, who gave just enough information.
Others should know before going that there is quite a lot of walking involved, though fine for us.
Unmissable.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Rosanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip
Very well organised
Tour guide very informative
Well worth doing

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Dorothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth doing when in Krakow - very talented and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Dorothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The small tour was very memorable although highly emotional too. We were picked up by 7.20 at our hotel which meant we arrived early at Auschwitz and avoided many queues.
The guide was amazing she was so knowable and also talked so sensitively about the topic.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Jeroen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour, everything was arranged fine! We also had a very good guide. Highly recommendable

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience learning about Krakow as we walked to different restaurants and pubs,enjoying the company of our tour guide, Monica--an exceptionally knowledgeable woman with a lot of energy and personality. We recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Claire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour, our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Krakow Half-Day Tour by Trabant

M D L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

would recommend this trip to everyone who visits Krakow

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

M D L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a tour of the place with a very experienced guide,She knew exactly everything she was saying to be the truth of what had happened there during the war.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

M D L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Monika our guide needs to be highly recommended She is the best of the best would recommend her to everyone

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

alan w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

amazing tour and tour guide!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Mary A. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Eugene, our tour guide. tailored the tour to our tastes and interest. His knowledge of Polish food and the city of Krakow proved invaluable during our entire stay in Krakow. We returned many times to the various places that we visited on this tour. His tour was one of the highlights of our stay in Krakow.

Doing what: Krakow Street Food Walking Tour

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What an amazingly fun time! From the moment our guide met us, folks marveled after his lime-green Trabant parked near our hotel at Wawel Castle, and were taking photos. So, it was a heady and unique experience even from the start. Nowa Huta was fascinating on all levels. While we were more interested in politics initially, we also came to learn lots about architecture, food and culture. And also about the Trabant itself. The shag carpet in the back seat was kinda the best thing ever! This tour is an easy and complete mix of fun, adventure and education, with a warmly personable and knowledgeable guide. Most highly recommended.

Doing what: Communism Tour in a Genuine Trabant Automobile from Krakow

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Words can't describe other than this is a must tour for anyone.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Lily F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

goed georganiseerd, voldoende uitleg om een eerste impressie van de stad te hebben en je krijgt zo een totaal beeld van Krakow

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

Justin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic class with wonderful hosts! Monica and her husband are so welcoming and patient. They prepared us a light breakfast before starting our cooking class and showed us how to make delicious pierogi which we enjoyed for lunch after as well as some other samples of traditional polish food they had prepared. Highly recommend spending a morning enjoying this great class!!

Doing what: Polish Home Cooking Class in Krakow

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was run very efficiently. Tour guide at Auschwitz was great

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Charles G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Although our group was a bit larger than I would have liked and you felt a bit rushed at times, our guide was outstanding. She was knowledgeable and illustrated with words and emotion, the horrific history before, during and after World War II. If they can fine tune the pace of the tour, it would receive 5 out of 5, instead of 4.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Alan F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting tour. The guide was terrific, and the bus host was also very good.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Derek L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Really great way of seeing a lot of the city in a short space of time, good to do at the beginning so we could decide where to go back to. Our guide Sylvia was very informative and went at our pace. Luckily we did have her all to ourselves :-

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

Nitya

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Salt Mine tour us a 'must do' for Kraków. Yes, lots of stairs and walking involved, but is quite manageable. Electric car tour was OK, but nothing special.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Charles G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I'm happy that I took the tour to learn about the history and unusual details of this beautiful city. However, our tour guide seemed a bit preoccupied and wasn't very personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

Mary K C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The convenience of transport, a guided tour, a knowledgable and passionate guide were all worth doing, however I felt very rushed and would have like to spend more time absorbing what I was seeing and wish I had free time to wander around a bit.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Nelli A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The castle was closed, the agency knew it and they did not replace it with something else

Doing what: Pieskowa Skala Castle and Czestochowa including the 'Black Madonna' Day Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message