Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was very informative and personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Half day trip long enough to see whats required.
Our guide was very good, coach was on time everything was planned very well.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I find it hard to say that visiting this place was fantastic because of its history however to gain an insight into what occurred here this is a must do. Now whenever the "camps" are talked about I will have a much better understanding of the reality because of my visit. As far as the tour itself went having the small group tour was excellent and having a quite delicious lunch provided was a nice addition. I would recommend this company with no issues

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although our visit coincided with Krakow's half marathon, we were only slightly delayed because of road closures and the guides were really good. The Auschwitz-Birkenau guide - Mr. Thomas was also very informative. The visit was very respectfull

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent The Guide During the Tour excelled in all the information and was very informative. I would highly recomend this Tour and the Lady Guide

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour highly recommended although heartbreaking, roughly six hours visiting both camps the guide and transport to and from the tour was excellent also, well worth the price.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and moving tour. The guide was extremely knowledgable and was able to answer a variety of sticky questions with ease. The video on the bus on the way helped immensely as a refresher even if it was a bit dated. One note- it's a long day and no food/snack breaks so eat a big breakfast- you won't want to eat while on the tour, the whole history of it is a bit sickening.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had a really great time on this tour. The hosts, Monika and Stefano, were wonderful - very friendly, welcoming and interesting people. Conversation flowed very easily and Monika was extremely helpful in giving us information about Krakow and the surrounding area. We tried a number of Polish specialities that we shopped for which were all delicious and we all made pierogi together in their beautiful flat. Pierogi is a really delicious dumpling filled with savoury delights, and is essentially made in the same way as pasta so it was great to learn how to make it. Stefano originated from Italy so told us how we can apply similar techniques to Italian pasta-making. This was an especially great tour because Monika and Stefano had loads of information about Poland and Polish traditions but have also obviously travelled a lot and have very interesting stories to tell. And their 18 month old daughter joined us at the end and she's super cute! Highly recommended for those who would like to do something that shows how locals live, while learning something new and finding out a lot about the city of Krakow and Polish people and traditions.

Doing what: Polish Home Cooking Class in Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour picked up early on time arrived to meet the guide who was excellent at answering my numerous questions .She was a local polish lady who spoke excellent english her knowledge of the camps was excellent.The driver of the pick up was excellent funny and friendly .

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Smooth pick up and drop off, friendly and well informed staff and the guide who took us around the site was extremely well informed and delivered the information in an appropriate and sensitive manner. A very moving experience.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellent. We were met at our hotel promptly by our guide (sorry i dont have her name but please pass on our thanks again) who was friendly engaging and very well informed. She took us on a 3.5 hour walking tour which was fascinating and she delivered the information in a lively and animated fashion. She is obviously very passionate about her city and it showed through. Thank you for a great afternoon/evening

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a very moving experience and one if you are in Poland you should do. Agnes our tour guide was excellent very knowledgable and obviously very passionate about her job.

Viator I,m really happy with another trip that I have booked through yourselves. Was a bit unsure as my last trips were booked in America, but 1st class and will certainly book more when I,m in any other countries that you have trips there.

Keep up the good work.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour around Krakow with our guide who was very knowledgable. A splendid way to get some insight into a city for a first time visit. No problems in recommending this company.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I thought the trip was good value for money. The hotel pickup helped and at the end I was dropped by the big bus across the street from my hotel. Guides were personal and friendly. Time at locations was just right. I think a little more clarity about where to meet the guide at Auschwitz I would have helped. Knowing the ending time with more accuracy would help. The hotel said 4 p.m. The guide said 5:30 p.m. She was right, but I didn't know that in advance. I would recommend you to others.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message