Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2409 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

STEPHEN J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best value tour of our stay. Our guide was very good, as was the food and drink

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Benjamin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Truly moving day and everything we wanted to see and do.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

vclewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The salt mine was incredible. Something out of this world. Our tour was very well-organized! Would highly recommend it. Thank you!

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

Graham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our host, Tomasz, was waiting for us at the appointed place. He was a most friendly and personable young man who is passionate about the Polish culture and its' food and drink. He worked very hard to ensure that we had a thoroughly enjoyable and informative experience. Our advice to anyone who books this tour is definitely do not have anything to eat beforehand!

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was very interesting and our tour guide had a dry sense of humour which was an added plus to the whole experience.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour itself is either something you want to do or not, but if you do then this tour provider is recommended. I had contact with three different english speaking guides over the day and all were fantastic. Everything was seamless and there was no waiting around.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very moving tour.
Our guide was very professional, very knowledgable and very respectful. A place everyone should visit to see and hear how all of them under a terrible regime suffered and to make sure it never happens again.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Dickmitch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an unbelievable tour. DO NOT MISS THIS! Organised extremely well.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Yen Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good experienced English-speaking tour guide

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A tour that everyone who is remotely interested in history, politics, culture must take. Our guide was great, explaining everything he could. It is a chilling atmposhere indeed, dress warmly but comfortably enough if winter time

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very polite and professional guide who explained everything about polish cuisine. A highly recommended tour to anyone who'd like an introduction and dive into polish food

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

terri.mcneice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There is nothing to complain about. everything was as advertised. the travel arrangements, the tours, hotel and even the weather. Thanks Viator I shall definately rely on your services in the very near future.

Doing what: Krakow Super Saver: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip plus Private Krakow Tour by Electric Car

bertha estela m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Obligated visit. Such an experience of the lack of humanity from that regimen. Logistics and guide were perfect.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Steven T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour of a very sad place. Our guide was excellent explaining every area and buiding we went into.
This is a place everyone should see.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Joseph United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My guide, Mateusz, was superb. I went on the tour my first day in Krakow. It was the perfect way to start my exploration of the city and an excellent introduction to Polish cuisine, history and culture. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Steven L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip with very friendly and helpful organisers. Our guide at the camp was brilliant. If you ever go to Krakow you must visit the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum. It is an incredibly poignant place.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The salt mines are really something to see. The tour bus was on time, picking us up at our hotel. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We arrived back at the hotel on time. Clearly a must see when in Poland.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organised, with timely pick-ups and the guide who walked us round the two camps was amazing. She was very detailed and answered any questions we had. The day was very interesting but at the same time incredibly emotional but we would have no hesitation in recommending this tour. Excellent both in terms of content and value for money.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our kids loved this!!! Everyone was great, little hiccups but they handled it so well. Would recommend this tour. Because of them my guys will only do bike tours now. Love it!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

Lilla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were so fortunate to have Carolina as our guide. She was full of good information and fun to be with. We were especially interested in learning about Krakow during the Communist era, and this tour did exactly that. We even had a chance to visit an apartment that was furnished as it would have been during that time. The pictures and video added so much, in addition to being able to see how families lived during that time. It was an amazing four hours, and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Communism Tour in a Genuine Trabant Automobile from Krakow

Henk P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jack is a very knowledgeable guide who brings the story to life. We really enjoyed the walking tour of Jewish Krakow and can highly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of Kazimierz in Krakow

Nina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really appreciated this tour. It was interesting and respectful. I am recommending it to all friends and family who have an interest in visiting Poland.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Delwyn N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fabulous way to get the most of this city. Easy cycle and extremely interesting history.

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

harneet v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

what an experience! highly recommended

Doing what: Sightseeing Bike Tour of Krakow

Conor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time with my family learning to cook and interacting with local Polish people. If you are looking for something different to do and experience real Polish culture then give it a try.

Doing what: Polish Home Cooking Class in Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message