• USD ($)
  • English
Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour with a super guide. The subject is obviously difficult to handle, and we were somewhat reticent to go in the first place. But, from a historical and humanitarian perspective, we felt we wanted to be informed. The organization was great, bus comfortable and information outstanding.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour with a super guide. The subject is obviously difficult to handle, and we were somewhat reticent to go in the first place. But, from a historical and humanitarian perspective, we felt we wanted to be informed. The organization was great, bus comfortable and information outstanding.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

After some initial confusion about buses and an enforced change of group and return bus we very much enjoyed the trip. Our Guide Michael was excellent hitting just the right note for the tour, not over emotional yet totally respectful. His contribution was immense and gave great clarity.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

After some initial confusion about buses and an enforced change of group and return bus we very much enjoyed the trip. Our Guide Michael was excellent hitting just the right note for the tour, not over emotional yet totally respectful. His contribution was immense and gave great clarity.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Petra J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, guide was passionate about what she was doing and very knowledgable

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great service and wonderful tour guide!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very well done. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable.
I would highly recommend the small group tour as we moved through each area with more ease than the large groups and had the opportunity to ask questions along the way.
I would also recommend booking the tour as early in the day as possible to avoid the crowds.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very well run and sensitively handled tour considering the history of this place. Our guide was a very sweet young local girl with a good command of English and a recognition that this would be difficult for most people. A must-do experience to remember those poor families who were not given a chance to live and a reminder to strive for peace. The museum is well run and signage in English helps.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Auschwitz is a mandatory experience for everyone, regardless of the tour package or guide. Unfortunately the weather was not cooperative that day, though seemingly appropriate considering the import of the place. The guides at the camps were adequate, but I sense they were limited due to the weather. The guide on the bus, however, was extremely helpful and accommodating, even chartering a cab to take me back to the hostel so I could stay out of the rain; I was able to end this momentous tour on a smile.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour driver and tour guide who made the whole tour enjoyable and at a good price. However I would have preferred to have had more time to at the two concentration camps sites to fully appreciate the magnitude of human suffering that occurred.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Veronica G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was definitely worth doing the small group trip and arriving early. There were only 4 of us and our guide managed to keep us separate from other big groups. Auschwitz is not something you want to experience with loads of people. It was such a moving experience.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide was knowledgeable and polite. A small group made it enjoyable. Good pace. She was able to make sure we made it on time to see the alter open in the church and hear the trumpets at noon. She really made sure we saw what was important.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Travel there and guide very good but apart from the cathedral area we thought the mine itself a bit dull.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I am a history teacher and have wanted to see this site for years. My goal was to take still photos while my friend shot video so that I could create an iMovie for my students. Unfortunately, the tour guide went so fast that I was jogging at several points to keep up with him. There were sooo many tourist groups there in July, that I wish I would have hired a private guide in order to slow down the process. If you are interested in seeing the site quickly during summer, this tour is for you. If you need more time like I did, then hire a private guide. In the guide's defense, he was extremely knowledgeable but spoke so quickly that it was difficult to process all the information. During busy times, I think the museum needs to schedule tour groups so that they are not on top of one another especially at Auschwitz I. Still, glad I did it and managed to get good pictures for my students.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message