Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dorothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth doing when in Krakow - very talented and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Dorothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The small tour was very memorable although highly emotional too. We were picked up by 7.20 at our hotel which meant we arrived early at Auschwitz and avoided many queues.
The guide was amazing she was so knowable and also talked so sensitively about the topic.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Charles G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Although our group was a bit larger than I would have liked and you felt a bit rushed at times, our guide was outstanding. She was knowledgeable and illustrated with words and emotion, the horrific history before, during and after World War II. If they can fine tune the pace of the tour, it would receive 5 out of 5, instead of 4.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Charles G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I'm happy that I took the tour to learn about the history and unusual details of this beautiful city. However, our tour guide seemed a bit preoccupied and wasn't very personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were in a small group of seven and our young and highly experienced guide, Anna, made our visit one to remember. It was a very personal visit to a place all of us knew about but did not dare to imagine. Even having visited, it is still so very hard to understand how humans can act so horrifically against each other.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Mrs S J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A humbling experience and difficult to take on board everything that we saw and heard. Our guide was amazing - sensitive and knowledgeable, giving us great insight into what went on in the camps. It was a fast-paced walking tour but worth it to see everything we did in the time we were there.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Beverly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

After 4 nights in Krakow we were looking for something a little different to fill our last day as we had a late flight home. The trip turned out to be much more than just a filler, almost the highlight of the holiday.
Our guide was great, professional but fun. Bikes were good quality and the route along the river out of town towards the Abbey was picturesque and easy going. Coming back slightly harder, just a couple of hills but worth it to do a circular and see parts of modern Krakow that generally the average visitor to Krakow wouldn't see.

Doing what: Polish Countryside and Tyniec Abbey Bike Tour from Krakow

Ella O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was absolutely fantastic and I could not recommend it more to anyone who wants to visit Auschwitz. Our tour guide, Jack English translation!, was incredibly knowledgable and totally made the trip. He was obviously incredibly passionate about his job which made it even better. This trip was worth every penny.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Callum O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Picked up from hotel and dropped off in chosen location. The driver and tour guide were both fantastic - we would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to see Auschwitz.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Callum O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic. Very informative

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great days tour and our guide was fantastic, I would rate him alone as 10/10 !

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

DAVID B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing place to visit. You can't go to Krakow

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Joyce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our first night in Kraków. I thought that it would save us looking for a restaurant and be a nice introduction. Friendly staff. Food good. Beer cheap. Group excellent and interacted with audience. My one disappointment was that there were only 3 dancers. The performance would have been enhanced with more.

Doing what: Polish Folklore Show and Dinner in Krakow

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!!!! Learnt things I didn and #39;t know and i am really interested in ww2 history

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Could not believe that it was all made of salt! Excellent trip, professional guide very good, and so close to Krakow.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide very pleasant and informative. Lots to see and learn. Not too much walking so would recommend for all.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jeri T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Monika was a fabulous guide and exploring Kraków with her and trying all the Polish delicacies was an awesome experience.

Doing what: Krakow Evening Food Walking Tour

Keith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent and informative Tour Guide... A Very Moving and Thoight Provoking trip

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Jules J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour was very good. The only downside was that we could not visit pieskowa castle due to restoration work underway. The operator had been up front months ago at the time we booked which was the classy way to handle this. The Jasna gora monastery was quite impressive. Be sure to see the treasury, arsenal and the museum is in addition to the basilica and icon.

Doing what: Pieskowa Skala Castle and Czestochowa including the 'Black Madonna' Day Tour from Krakow

colinbond731

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting tour, a lot of steps so beware, but well worth it. Well organised and informative.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Nigel A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great tour, the authentic green Trabant - great! Our tour guide was fantastic, we must thank her for a really enjoyable trip, very knowledgeable, an all round lovely person, and we do hope that she will be able to go on and finish her studies as well. Cannot thank her enough for her insights and anecdotes into both the communist history in general and also how her family lived within the communist system.
Would we do this again - you betcha!

Nigel and Paul Bristol, UK

Doing what: Communism Tour in a Genuine Trabant Automobile from Krakow

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Definitely a must see, if you come to Krakow. Very thought provoking and sad. Our guide was fantastic and she certainly knew her stuff.

A packed lunch was also included in the tour which was a nice touch.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

YEEMING E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kinga was a fantastic guide - very knowledgeable and passionate.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of John Paul II from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message