• USD ($)
  • English
Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I think that the tour guide (Agnes) made the trip, and had excellent knowledge of both areas. Both my wife and myself had a fantastic day. Thank you

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

As we were the only people who had booked to do the trip on that afternoon, we received a very personal service, being collected by Annette the guide, who was very friendly and helpful, in her car and driven to Wieliczka, and then collected by her and returned to Krakow afterwards. The mines were fantastic, and a must for anyone visiting Krakow. To see a cathedral built nearly a kilometre underground, as well as lakes, and many other carvings and rooms was incredible and well worth the 2.5 hours the tour took. There was a considerable amount of walking involved and a lot of steps, but it was well worth it to see something that is unique in my experience.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Unbelievable!! Ever since the trip I gave thought about all the fact we where told and the images/places we saw. An incredible tour as it both amazes and saddens you!! Everyone should go on this tour that comes to poland! The tour guide was easy to understand and friendly and the pick up was great

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I wasn't sure as to how much I would enjoy this tour but it is with out doubt something you need to do if you are visiting poland! Absolutely beautiful!!! A lot of stairs though but very very worth it!!!!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Your tour guide was a superstar: knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very sensitive and reflective. A truly rare exquisite combination.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Only mess-up was tour was not planning on picking my wife and I up, from our hotel even though this was confirmed when the tour was booked by me for 4 people, 2 from my hotel and 2 from another hotel..

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gordon M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

well organised trip with knowledgable and well informed guides, worth doing

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Rushed in areas, too long in others. Tour guide very knowledgeable but talked too fast and quiet so we couldn't really hear a lot of what was being said.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Meal was very basic. I was surprised packet chicken noodle soup was traditional polish food! The entertainment was OK - 2 musicians and 4 singers/dancers - they interacted well with the audience and came across enthusiastic and welcoming. However, their DVD 'sell' at the end of their set made me feel uncomfortable. From start to finish the meal/entertainment lasted one and a half hours, not the 2 hours stated.
Overall it was an OK evening but I'm glad it hadn't cost any more than it did. Initially I thought the trip was quite cheap but having been, I think it was the appropriate price for what you got.

Doing what: Polish Folklore Show and Dinner in Krakow

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Guide was so extremely boring .She just rambled on .She left us outside the castle did not enter with us but for 45 minutes went on and on about what we would see .Rushed us throughout the tour.

Doing what: Krakow in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This place is unique and the tour gives an opportunity of appreciate all the beauty and the historical facts about the salt mine.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was a great tour!! Thought it might be emotional but no, the tour guide had us all mesmerised with the tales of what went on.
Would recommend this to everyone, its a must see, put it on your bucket list!!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful experience. Our guide was most accommodating. He was kind and courteous. His knowledge of the places we visited on the tour and indeed Poland in general was absolutely amazing. Nothing was a problem to him. We thoroughly enjoyed our day. Thank you.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of John Paul II from Krakow

Gary
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was fantastic, when she realised that we had already seen half the itinery on the tour, she asked us if we would like to do a different itinery - fantastic tour, excellent guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message