Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers on Rynek ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1718 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A nice dinner, good show, .. a lot of fun!

Doing what: Polish Folklore Show and Dinner in Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organised and very informative! A very sad place to visit but a part of history which must be remembered. And afterwards our tour leader (Conrad) made a great effort to see that everyone was dropped off somewhere close to their accommodation. Thanks!

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

wrw33
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

well informed tour guides. well planned trip. pick up from hotel possible.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The guide was absolutely great. Not sure if she was with the tour or the actual museum but she was well worth it! It would be great if we were told that we'd be taken to other destinations, and then switch buses. I don't think we ended up leaving Krakow city until after 11:00. The film shown could use some upgrade as it does not show on the bus television very well (audio and image quality). The film in general was a good watch though. Lastly, please add a disclaimer that depending on the weather, previous and current, that it could be very, very, very muddy. My shoes are ruined and I'll have to probably throw them away. Overall though, the tour met my expectations.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Ok I'm not a whiner but i would not recommend this to anyone I was sat in a corner where we could not see the show. I asked to be reseated when I was told I was not a reserved guest I asked why I was not he said you did not purchase the tickets from the restaurant which is just a restaurant where they dance in the isle not on a stage.dinner was ok at best. Do not waiste your money or time!

Doing what: Polish Folklore Show and Dinner in Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great tour, very insightful and an amazing learning experience. They treat the topic very seriously and very respectful. The staff was very courteous.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The hotel pickup was easy and convenient, our guide was pleasant and the video documentary on the way was very powerful. Our guide at the Auschwitz museum itself was phenomenal, and made the experience very real and emotional for us. This is an experience everyone should have, but it is not easy emotionally. The lunch was basic, but was enough. Birkenau is a must see after visiting Auschwitz and I was glad that this tour included both. I recommend a visit to Schindler's factory before taking this tour, as it provides a lot of great background on the start of the war and the German takeover. It is worth noting that you are not allowed to bring purses or bags larger than an 8x11 sheet of paper in with you, so leave them behind at your hotel and bring only the essentials. We were able to leave our bags locked on the bus, but I would've felt better had I just left it behind completely. It was safe on the bus, however.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Definitely worth spending the money and seeing the former concentration camp on this tour. Our guide was insightful, sensitive and thought provoking. She really brought to life the history of the camp and gave meaning to the prisoner's experiences.

Our driver was friendly and the included lunch was very nice. Buying lunch at the onsite cafe was very expensive!

Thanks to our guide, driver and the company for an excellent tour.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great guide, very knowledgable. Some issues with people in the group wandering off and not remembering which coach they were on but that was not the guides fault.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our tour guide kept us moving rather quickly. She also walked ahead of the group. There were numerous times that questions came up, but there was no time the ask them. She seemed disinterested in providing background information or answering questions. We were supposed to have an English speaking guide, but her English was difficult to understand.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

My hotel was just outside of the city, and hotel pickup was not included. Clear directions on where to meet the group were provided, and the tour bus arrived right on time. The salt mines themselves are fascinating, but it was very crowded, and we spent a lot of time waiting for groups ahead of us to finish up before we could move in to certain areas. This tour was convenient in providing the transportation, but your ticket to the mines includes a guided tour already, so I felt that it was slightly expensive. If you are claustrophobic, you will have a hard time with the ride up the shaft to get out of the mines.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was very informative and personable.

Doing what: Small-Group Krakow Old Town Walking Tour Including Rynek Glówny, Mariacki and Wawel Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were lucky enough to have an authentic Trabant for this trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and put us ease immediately. The meal in the milk bar was certainly different and something I'm glad I experienced. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Communism Tour in a Genuine Trabant Automobile from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Half day trip long enough to see whats required.
Our guide was very good, coach was on time everything was planned very well.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I find it hard to say that visiting this place was fantastic because of its history however to gain an insight into what occurred here this is a must do. Now whenever the "camps" are talked about I will have a much better understanding of the reality because of my visit. As far as the tour itself went having the small group tour was excellent and having a quite delicious lunch provided was a nice addition. I would recommend this company with no issues

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message