Arguably Europe's prettiest city, Krakow i s also one of the best preserved. Krakow's eventful history has only embellished the UNESCO-World Heritage listed city. Day 1: Krakow Old Town and Jewish Quarter The Old Town centers ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1537 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One Word - Excellent !!!!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly organised experience. Tour guide was perfect! Spoke excellent English and was 100% respectful to the history of the venue.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

¡Impresionante! Un recorrido que nos dejó maravilladas. Una experiencia que no debes perder en un viaje a Cracovia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was amazing and unfortunatley I didn't get our tour guides names but they all were awesome and I'm very thankful that we had them. Thank you
Michelle Dallyn

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

jack was great--informative and funny, kept us interested and entertained for four hours!

Doing what: Private Tour: Krakow City Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very moving and humbling tour...our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate...Im pleased we went on the small group tour and the early tour as well, our guide took the time to explain what is a very difficult and sensitive topic to us and answered any questions we asked. The tour gives you just a very very small insight into what conditions the prisoners lived in. We had the time to look and read the information in the blocks and try and imagine what this camp was like, im not sure if you went on a later tour you would be able to take your time to look and read all info and take in the surroundings as when we left Auschwitz approx. 11am it was extremely busy. This trip was an experience I am pleased we decided to go on even though it was and is an extremely sensitive topic.....unimaginable horrors

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic...I had read previous reviews re the steps ! and yes there are many in fact 838 if I remember correctly but well worth it when you see the sights of each of the three sections....it is a wonderful trip and of course the best bit is the salt cathedral with the beautiful sculpture of the alter...in fact this whole room is fantastic...you do not have to walk back up the steps to exit the mine but instead use a lift which carries 9 people at a time....thankfully this only takes 45 seconds to reach the surface and is better than having to walk up all those steps but I was thankful when we reached the top....this shouldn't put you off though it is well worth the visit

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hello!
It was a very nice tour, the only thing which was bad was that we wanted to have some more time to go around in the cathederel. That place was fantastic. We also wanted to have more time after the tour to shopping.
Kind regards
Robert Halling

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is hard to find the right words to describe this experience, but I will try. Visiting Auschwitz-Birkenau was an experience I will never forget. I walked away from the camp with a much clearer idea of what life in the camps was like and at the same time a sense of humility and respect for those whose lives were taken away from them Our guide Martin was the reason for this. He was very well informed and insightful. I highly recommend this visit. It is time well spent. We can never forget.

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Small-Group Tour from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is totally worth doing. However, the tour group was a few persons too large, so we felt hurried and did not have time to take in the sights and sounds. This mine is 700 years old, therefore has lots of history. It is fascinating, so it would have been great to have time to stroll through. We must stress that this is beyond the control of the tour operator as the salt mine tours are run by the mine organisation.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A Must-Do tour! It must however also be made clear that this is not a half-day tour - there are two venues to visit, Auschwitz 1 and Birkenau. From pick up to drop off, it is a minimum of 6 hours. On the day of our tour, it took 8 hours. The delay was due to one guide turning up to lead two full bus loads of visitors. The second guide did not turn up. The non-English-speaking visitors almost missed their chosen-language guide(s) at the museum which had specific timings for tours. Once we got to the museum however, the tour (led by the museum's guide) was fascinating, and sobering. The groups however, were too large, which did not give enough time to read and ponder what had gone on in the camps. There was also no prior information given to advise that thick-soled shoes should be worn because the ground is mostly uneven, pebbly and shale-like (very sharp to step on). Moreover, some of the images and videos were quite graphic and confronting, but no warnings were given that they could be potentially disturbing to view. Nevertheless, all in all, this tour is definitely worth doing. Grace and Mark

Doing what: Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most amazing place ever and all staff very nice and great guides

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really very good tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message