Over 6,000 winged beauties live in the tropical rainforest surrounds of Kuala Lumpur's Butterfly Reserve. Wander along meandering paths as they flit and fly pausing occasionally to rest upon a lucky visitor. Kids will love the chance to see the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide and service. really enjoyed this nature tour and was surprised by the quality of the displays at the Butterfly Park.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Nature In The City Tour including Butterfly Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Started off a little rocky as we were picked up by the wrong company and then dumped on the side of the road to find our destination. Thankfully our driver found us very quickly and we got started on our tour promtly. He was so kind and helpful, even giving us information inbetween each park. The butterfly and bird parks we amazing. I highly recommend visiting both and take a good camera. The orchid park was nice but at the time of year we went (january) not much was out in bloom. Amazing guide, thank you :-)

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Nature In The City Tour including Butterfly Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I visited the Butterfly Park, Bird Park then the Orchid Garden all in the same afternoon. I was dropped off at each attraction (they are all fairly close to one another) and then was left on my own to see them at my own pace. I took a lot of photos and appreciated not having to rush. This tour is definitely worth seeing and experiencing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Nature In The City Tour including Butterfly Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I had six different tours booked with various tour agencies for my week in Malaysia. Although I enjoyed them all, the KL Nature in the City Tour was my favourite; the Butterfly Park especially. After several hectic weeks prior to my trip, the Butterfly Park was a true balm for the body and soul. My guide was lovely; a true gentleman. I couldn’t have hoped for better.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Nature In The City Tour including Butterfly Park

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent tour guide who gave us plenty of time to wander around and explore the Butterfly Park, BirdPark and Orchid Park. The butterflies were spectacular in beautiful surroundings, the birds were mostly roaming free with a few in cages or enclosures and the orchids were lovely. This was a great way to spend a morning with some excellent photo opportunities.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur Nature Tour: Orchid Garden, Butterfly Park and Bird Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The Butterfly Park was amazing and I would recommend a visit to anyone. It included an exhibition of butterflies, reptiles, and other insects. The Bird park was somewhat disappointing, although I was probably too tired to see it all after the Butterfly Park.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Nature In The City Tour including Butterfly Park

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Tour was really just an expensive taxi ride to bird and butterfly park.
Guide/ driver got lost on the way.
We booked under impression from tour description that was actually a tour.
All we got was a ride to parks and that was it. Very poorly run and zero structure.
Was a total waste of time and money
Guide wasn't a guide her was just a driver.
Worst tour and ripp off ever. Very dissatisfied

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Nature In The City Tour including Butterfly Park

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Not good,no variety of butterflys and apart from the love birds,nothing very interesting

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur Nature Tour: Orchid Garden, Butterfly Park and Bird Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message