• USD ($)
  • English

Kuala Lumpur ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Petaling St.)

Bustling Petaling Street is the main thoroughfare of Kuala Lumpur’s Chinatown. The street is effectively one long market which specialises in counterfeit clothes, watches and shoes. It sets up mid-morning and is busy until almost dawn with locals ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Dinner was quite good at the restaurant and performance was interesting. Our guide got us a front row seat which was great. Got us hooked onto Chinatown markets though by getting great bargains!

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The show at the Malay Center was wonderful, good was great. Chinatown was Chinatown, lots of activity, food, people, merchandise.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Our flight was late so we met this driver/guide at a different location. The company was cooperative. The malay dances and food were good. Tour of chinatown okay. Again at least we weren't taken to an expensive store and expected to buy stuff that cost hundreds of dollar under the guise of handmade.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Hi There, We did this more for our son than us as we have done it before, was okay, chinatown was great, and the cultural show was good. Our driver was excellent.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Dinner and show was very nice. Would prefer to have gone other places instead of Chinatown as it wa two streets of nothing but bazar.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

Blue
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

My driver was great. Chinatown was not as good as I thought it would be. I preferred going to the shopping malls better value. The dinner was very nice a huge buffet. The entertainment was good.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

All you can eat buffett...yum!! So easy to over-indulge! Good food and lots of it! The show was a bit of a let down (I am used to full production stage shows), but it was nice to see all the various cultural dances and costumes. Didn't get to Chinatown until after dinner as there was a huge traffic jam in the city and had to get to the restaurant. Chinatown is one scary place...hold on to your bag! But lots of bargains to be had.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

We were not very impressed with the first part of the tour, the guide gave no introduction as to the itinerary and barely spoke at all until we reached Chinatown where we were dropped off and left to ourselves to wander around. This was not a problem, itself, however we did not enjoy being hasssled by all the stall vendors trying to sell copy watches, DVDs, clothing etc - it was a real tourist trap. A more suitable venue to take vistors would be recommended.
The second part of the tour was excellent, this was the dinner and cultural show that was given, it was enjoyable and well organized.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

was not worth the price I paid for. Not enough information was given by the guide, we were practically on our own except that we did have a ride in going to Chinatown.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

Andrea
Argentina

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

Not what I expected. The tour merely consisted of pick-up, free time at Chinatown and dinner. I'd have appreciated a guided walk through Chinatown and not to have been left at my will.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur By Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message