Kuala Lumpur ATTRACTIONS See all

Kuala Selangor Fireflies

Bask in the bioluminescence of thousands of fireflies as they do their mating dance around the Berembang trees along the river at Kuala Selangor Fireflies Resort Park. Head down to the jetty after sunset and alight into one of the silent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the silver leaf monkeys and the fireflies were romantic :)

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a great trip and the guide was brilliant, knowledgable and funny

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip especially the Fireflies experience which was outstanding.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Ali_Hawk
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a really good tour. There is a two hour bus journey from KL to Kuala Selangor, but once you get there, there is a lot to see, not just the fireflies. Kuala Selangor is a nice place, the Butik Melawati has a great view of the Straits of Malacca and the lookout has a great view. The river is lovely. You will have dinner at the riverside then go to the Fireflies Resort, which is marvellous. It is so peaceful and really enjoyble - the silence is lovely. Then you can rest while the bus brings you back to KL. It's a great trip.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide was a star very knowledgeable the extra stops on way via monkeys and chocolate factory was a bonus. The fireflies were just amazing overall a truly exceptional experience we will do this again for sure

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Nice seafood dinner and boat ride. And loved feeding the monkeys too. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent trip- the food was lovely - great experience for the children- Guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nice place to dine and good seafood. Fireflies are magical.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

There was a group of 14 with people from Australia and the Middle East - all got on well. The guide was informative, the dinner very good and the short boat ride an experience to remember. The organisation was first class, even considering KL's traffic

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This tour highlighted our vacation. The boat right between masses of fire flies was like magic. The Chinese dinner was superb. Watching monkeys in the wild was very exciting. Every thing was just PERFECT

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The monkeys were the highlight for us. We bought food and they climbed on our shoulders. Many great pictures and they are very gentle. The seafood dinner was good, but not great. The fireflies were a diappointment. I am not sure if it was the moon cycle or if it was because it was raining lightly, but the fireflies were not out in force. Kinda like seeing Christmas trees lite up on shore. We had a friend do this same tour a few days later and they said that it was fantastic. So guess our timing was off.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Debra P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. Feeding the monkeys on the way was a great surprise as we didn't know we would be doing this.
Enjoyed this.
The food was excellent at the restaurant. I could not fault it at all. It was a shame that we didn't get to see swams of fireflies but we did enjoy the twinkling glow of the ones we did. I did think this part of the trip was a little on the short side considering this was the main reason for the trip. Overall we had a lovely time and I am sure next time we travel and are in need of a tour we will be looking for one of your tours.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A long drive but well worth it to see something so unique.
The meal although was neutral in taste,
Loved feeding the monkeys.

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message