• USD ($)
  • English

Kuala Lumpur ATTRACTIONS See all

Petronas Twin Towers

A highlight of a trip to Kuala Lumpur the views from the skybridge at Petronas Twin Towers are amazing day and night. Each morning 1,700 passes are distributed on a first-come-first-serve basis to visitors who want to visit the skybridge. It’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It is a must for the first time visitor. The guide was fabulous giving us all tips and advices like how to bargain, where to shop, the timings, the MRT stations etc. The National museum is worth a visit. Dont bother to get into Petronas. You get a better view from the KL Tower. Coming from India, it was really heart warming to see motorists waiting patiently for you to cross the road ! Three kudos to the guide. I forgot her name !

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

KL is not the kind of city you just walk around - you seem to be blocked at every corner by some form of concrete sprouting out of the ground!
This half day tour was a good introduction to teh city, covering plenty of ground and getting some good photo-ops, especially at the Petronas Towers. Good value, and still leaves you half a day to do your own thing.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Highlights is a great way to see KL. We went back to the National Museum on our own and to the Petronas Towers. The driver did a great job keeping us informed.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

There was 6 people in our party and we all enjoyed the tour, unfortunately the only thing I found frustrating is that is is very hard to get to go up the Petronas Towers to the bridge as you need to que for tickets at 7am with a chance to view.We went up the Observation Tower instead which was great.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

Bojan P
Croatia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A very hospitable and helpful Tour guide driver. Suggest including the option to get the tickets for Petronas Towers Sky Bridge as part of the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The Positives:
We covered more key places to visit in KL in one day than we would've, on our own.
Lunch at the Old Chinese Restaurant was also lovely (a place we would've never discovered on our own) and we really enjoyed the ambiance, wonderful customer service and delicious Asian cuisine.
We really appreciated having someone who in the car could educate us on Malaysia and answer 98% of the questions we had on the history of the country, cultures, government and people. We learnt a lot during that time.

The Negatives:
Our guide Mr Singh indicated that his role was to take us to the entrace of each place and brief us only in the car but not guide us through the King's Palace or any monument/ building. We were suprised and disappointed as we understood the reviews on Viator indicated this a worthwhile private, guided tour to book. We ended up listening to other tour guides guiding their groups. wherever we could. We never made it anywhere near the Petronas Towers. We'd gotten much closer driving past from the hotel. Apparently a visit that close wasn't covered in the tour. When he said that our last stop was coming up and I asked him what happened to the National Museum visit, he said the museum was closed for rennovations for two months and no one could visit. I called the museum myself the following day as I struggled to believe this and in summary: we went on our own the following day.
I would recommend the tour but a different tour guide for sure.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kuala Lumpur Grand Full-Day Tour including Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Deva our guide was very good and knowledgeable, and provided lots of info. Unlike what is described for the tour, we only drove by Chinatown and the National Museum, not stopping at either place. We did stop at the Petronas Towers at a couple of different views. The only off-putting thing was the pewter factory, which was a drive outside the main city. Again, it was just another gimmick to sell overpriced goods to tourists. Otherwise, this tour is well worth the money.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2010

These amazing towers dominate the skyline of Kuala Lumpur. We tried to go up to the skybridge for views across the city (entry is free), but you have to book a time slot, and when we got there, the next available one was 6 hours away. So we gave it a miss. If you do want to go up to the skybridge in the Petronas Towers, I recommend you go very early in the morning and get in quick!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2007

Mixed feelings. May be better if visited sights were changed. Did get several great pictures with the Petronas Towers in background.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

disappointed
no guide
not taken near petronas tower
no shopping time

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message