Along with its considerable effectiveness as an instrument of communication technology, the Kuala Lumpur Tower (KL Tower) also functions as a platform for religious observance. The observatory deck doubles as tourist destination and the point from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

plucka73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is a MUST do when you're in K.L.! Our Guide Ram and his assistant Mr Chen where just wonderful. They shared with us so much information about K.L. before taking us to Atmosphere 360 for dinner. The Buffet was an enormous and delicious feast but the views of K.L. were mesmerising! We ended the night having our photo taken in from of the Petronas Towers at Rams suggestion.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Antonie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect...The car came on time, and the driver really friendly and answer everything that we ask..My parents are very very happy. The view from KL Tower is amazing although the food is just standard but overall we are happy.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Dwsewell1 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Me and my wife really loved this outing. The very best food you can ask for with the most romantic view of the twin towers and the city also.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Keith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very good trip, knowledgeable driver who gave us lots of tips on travelling around KL. Night market was interesting and the meal in KL tower restaurant was good and met our expectations. This trip is definitely well worth doing.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Geoffrey P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable. We would suggest that the Central Markets section should take about an hour -- and it might be more appropriate to mention it before the KL Tower Buffet Dinner, as this is the order in which the tour is conducted. The buffet and views from the revolving retaurant were magnificent.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Simon P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Tour was excellent , tour guide was extremely helpful friendly and bit of a comedian. The few from the tower was exceptional and not to be missed . The only negative was the food , was standard buffet with couple of cold dishes and 2nd rate desserts , the view and experience more than made up for this . Great night !

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

bazesq

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Great views, I would recommend that you do the open deck, no sales people and so much better than inside!! If on a strict budget and have to choose between this and the Petronas, do the Petronas towers, but both are good to do!

Doing what: KL Tower Observation Deck Admission Ticket

AWN S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The KL tower dinner is very good ! But the package is over priced and not well organised ! Better to go for KL tower visit and dinner directly !

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Fadi G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The guide just took us to the doors of an Indu temple and to china town then to the rotating tower for dinner... in my opinion just call it dinner at the rotating tower. Dinner is great.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Cindy D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Definitely not good value for money. We essentially paid about AU$90 for a guy to drive us to a temple, Chinatown and the tower (when you take off the normal price for dinner at the restaurant). We saw no dancing so should really be asking for a refund! Yes the dinner at the Tower was wonderful and very filling, yummy food, but apart from that, we got no real ongoing commentary from our guide, just dropped off at places; in fact while he was lovely, his English would not have sufficed for a tour guide even if he did try.
There was no mention by Viator or the guide that my husband needed to wear long pants at the restaurant so he wasn't particularly happy to have to wear a sarong over his shorts upon arrival. This was humiliating for him and absolutely should be in the important information section of the tour details on the website.
I always recognize that you pay a little more for these tours etc. through Viator but this one was extremely disappointing for value for money and tour content. Should have caught cabs.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Gemma M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

I do not recommend this tour. In relation to the 'stroll through the citys famous Central Market with a knowledgeable private guide' we were dropped at the entrance and left on our own to explore the market. To make things worse, we were dressed very nicely for the dinner as we were told there is a dress code with the info received for this tour so at the market we were even bigger targets than the average tourist. I would never have gone to the market dressed like we were if we knew we would be left on our own. In regards to the dinner, there did not seem to be a dress code as there were people in track pants. The food was mostly cold as it had been sitting out for a while. We were told non-alcoholic drinks were free with the package, yet were charged for soft drinks. The only good thing about this tour was the view from the tower. A very disappointing and overpriced experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message