Kuala Lumpur is an Asian tiger that roars. A modern city of gleaming skyscrapers, the buzz about KL is as palpable as its intoxicating aromas of sizzling satay, sweet incense, and tropical flowers. Day 1: Sights Kuala Lumpur has plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Hi,
The Fireflies Boat Ride trip from Kuala Lumpur did not disappoint. Having asked the Concierge to phone the travel company on the ground to confirm our trip we were told the exact time of pick up. We were then picked up at our hotel on time. The driver was our guide also - a very good knowledgeable and informative guide, with patience for any questions the tourists threw at him. On our way to Selangor we stopped at a place to see and feed little monkies on the road. That was good fun! On arrival for our boat ride we were taken to a local restaurant for our dinner, which was very tasty, as sundown approached. Then it was time for the highlight of the evening - first we were each given a life jacket for the boat trip. Then the magic happened! Our oarsman rowed us across the river to the mangroves where the fireflies were congregated. You couldn't see the actual flies, only the fire bit. It was like Christmas trees with tiny twinkling lights all over - in the dark. Pure magic! That alone would have made the trip, but both the scenery, and the other attractions on the way made it one great evening. A trip to remember! Thanks Viator

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

Shane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Tinnan was fantastic full of information and very friendly. Our driver Mochris was great as well. I thought the tour was a good introduction to Kuala Lumpur. The only thing was the vehicle had a strong smell of cigarette smoke as soon as we got in which was a little off putting. Definitely worth the cost and time.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Wayne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great, very organised trip.The visit to Batu Caves was amazing and so too was the temple.
Our guide was very informative and a lot of fun. The bus was comfortable and on time. If you are coming to Kuala Lumpur - book this tour.

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Norma T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Short tour but very informative. Not too many historical points in Kuala Lumpur, but we drove to a few outstanding ones, with the tour guide/driver informing us of many stories about different places. Very efficient driver, and very knowledgeable with current events and political/religious issues concerning KL. I recommend this tour to get a glimpse of the city before embarking on your own.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Noela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although we had been to Kuala Lumpur before, we decided to take this city highlights tour to get more acquainted with the city and its history. Could not have asked for more. It was a private tour with Michael, our driver, who was very informative and lovely to us and allowed us to dictate the time we took at each place. Would very much recommend anyone taking this tour.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Jeff F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was an excellent introduction to KL. We were taken to places that are important to the history of Kuala Lumpur. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lots of interesting stories to tell us. He told us about KL's history, how it had developed and grown and was still growing rapidly. I found it very worthwhile.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was amazing because of our Tour Guide, Robby (not sure on the spelling). He was extremely kind, knowldegable and accomadating. The tour became so much more than just the Batu Caves and the Temple. He explained about the different sections of town and the different historical meanings of neighborhoods, buildings and markets. He was the best tour guide we have had while traveling and most certainly of all the Viator trips we have done. If it wasn't for him I am not sure I would recommend this trip. It is amazing to see the caves but also fairly easy to get to by subway. However, Robby makes me want to take the trip again. I learned more about Malaysia and Kuala Lumpur in our half day tour from him than I could have ever hoped to have learn on my own the entire length of our stay. We can not recommend him enough!

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Alexander A. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour well was brief but well-organised. I would highly-recommend this to people who would like to visit Kuala Lumpur but does not have the luxury of time to do it. The tour guide was awesome! He was accommodating and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

ILEANA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Pulau Ketam village tour gave us a perspective on Malaysian way of life outside the major cities, and it is definitely worth taking; 5/5 stars. Thean Hou is a typical Buddhist temple, which does not offer much compared to others of the same kind; 4/5 stars. Overall, it is worth taking the tour, as an alternative to Kuala Lumpur city life.

Doing what: Pulau Ketam Village Tour from Kuala Lumpur Including Thean Hou Temple

Sally-Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A great tour that introduces you to Kuala Lumpur-certainly a great start for your visit

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgable about his city. He told us about the history and little anecdotal stories. I enjoyed learning from him about Kuala Lumpur. We had people of all different ages and abilities within our group. Our guide was friendly and patient with all of us. Its a really good trip that helps you get an understanding of the city.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

ROXANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. was able to see Kuala Lumpur in a day!

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Firas1983

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great trip and It was the best that I have seen in Kuala Lumpur

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyable day out which I highly recommend. Our tour guide Ei let us go at our own pace, and as we are fit young adults we had finished the Temple and Caves rather quickly. Instead of taking us back to our hotel straight away Ei showed us a few more sights around Kuala Lumpur to make up the time. Definately worth doing.

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Kishan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I'm not sure how, but I accidently booked the trip on the day before than I intended. The tour company even left me a message before I'd even arrived at my hotel to re-arrange it. Once I spoke to the kind lady on the phone, the tour was arranged for the next day without any extra costs.

Overall the tour itself was fun and very interesting. The tour guide was friendly, and the people we met who were also with us in the same vehicle were very nice.

I would definitely recommend using Viator and also the tour itself in KL. KL itself is such a beautiful city, and you must do the Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur!

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Voltaire E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A must tour if you have limited time in Kuala Lumpur. Our tour guide was Mr. Singh and he is excellent. Very knowledgeable, very accomodating and friendly. One of the best tour guides we had Will recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was really good to get an oversight of this beautful city. Kuala Lumpur has so much of interest, and this tour covered the important parts.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

NINA D S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Thoroughly Enjoyed This Tour. Nice Weather and Excellent Company. Our Guide Suggested We Do The Climb In Our Own Time and Not Try to Keep Up With Everyone Else In The Group.
This Is What I Did and I Completed The Steps In 50 Minutes. Beautiful Views Looking Down Into Kuala Lumpur From The Steps.Be Warned Fellow Travellers Do Not Take Shoulder Bags, Drink Containers, Any Food Such As Packet Chips Etc As The Monkeys Absolutely Love These Items and Will Steal Them Out Of Your Hands. They Leave Things Like Cameras and Glasses Alone. The Monkey's Don't Hurt You and The Ones Carring Babies On Their Backs Actually Pose For The Tourists To Take Their Photos. Definitely Recommend This Tour To Anyone Staying In Kuala Lumpur For A Few Days. Also Visited Batik Factory and Saw How Batik Cloth Is Hand Patterned-Very Interesting.

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

HIEN V France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour is very useful when you first arrive to Kuala Lumpur. It gives an overall view of the city. Our tour guide was very informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Geoff Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a great tour to get to know Kuala Lumpur our guide had a great knowledge of the history of Kuala Lumpur and it's people.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Antonio C Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The quality of the dinner surrounded by the marvelous view of Kuala Lumpur by night with the Petronas made this tour one of the best esperiences in Kuala Lumpur

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Stephen P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very informative tour, pleasant cheery guide, seemed to fit in an awful lot of sights in the short time we had in Kuala Lumpur.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Eileen W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was fantastic! He had excellent knowledge of Kuala Lumpur. This tour gave us an overview and some hints on where to go to explore the city further. Our guide was helpful and ensured we had pictures taken at all the stops, great camera work on his behalf! Recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Vivek P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing and a must do if in Kuala Lumpur. Tour guide was great and totally fluent in English.

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Jessie T Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The travel guide was punctual, very informative, courteous, knew what he was doing, very helpful and we like the way he toured us around Kuala Lumpur. We enjoyed very much our tour and for a limited time of just three hours we gathered so much information about Kuala Lumpur and its important places of interest.

Doing what: Best Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message