• USD ($)
  • English
Kuala Lumpur is an Asian tiger that roars. A modern city of gleaming skyscrapers, the buzz about KL is as palpable as its intoxicating aromas of sizzling satay, sweet incense, and tropical flowers. Day 1: Sights Kuala Lumpur has plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was amazing because of our Tour Guide, Robby (not sure on the spelling). He was extremely kind, knowldegable and accomadating. The tour became so much more than just the Batu Caves and the Temple. He explained about the different sections of town and the different historical meanings of neighborhoods, buildings and markets. He was the best tour guide we have had while traveling and most certainly of all the Viator trips we have done. If it wasn't for him I am not sure I would recommend this trip. It is amazing to see the caves but also fairly easy to get to by subway. However, Robby makes me want to take the trip again. I learned more about Malaysia and Kuala Lumpur in our half day tour from him than I could have ever hoped to have learn on my own the entire length of our stay. We can not recommend him enough!

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour well was brief but well-organised. I would highly-recommend this to people who would like to visit Kuala Lumpur but does not have the luxury of time to do it. The tour guide was awesome! He was accommodating and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Pulau Ketam village tour gave us a perspective on Malaysian way of life outside the major cities, and it is definitely worth taking; 5/5 stars. Thean Hou is a typical Buddhist temple, which does not offer much compared to others of the same kind; 4/5 stars. Overall, it is worth taking the tour, as an alternative to Kuala Lumpur city life.

Doing what: Pulau Ketam Village Tour from Kuala Lumpur Including Thean Hou Temple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A great tour that introduces you to Kuala Lumpur-certainly a great start for your visit

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgable about his city. He told us about the history and little anecdotal stories. I enjoyed learning from him about Kuala Lumpur. We had people of all different ages and abilities within our group. Our guide was friendly and patient with all of us. Its a really good trip that helps you get an understanding of the city.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. was able to see Kuala Lumpur in a day!

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a great trip and It was the best that I have seen in Kuala Lumpur

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyable day out which I highly recommend. Our tour guide Ei let us go at our own pace, and as we are fit young adults we had finished the Temple and Caves rather quickly. Instead of taking us back to our hotel straight away Ei showed us a few more sights around Kuala Lumpur to make up the time. Definately worth doing.

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I'm not sure how, but I accidently booked the trip on the day before than I intended. The tour company even left me a message before I'd even arrived at my hotel to re-arrange it. Once I spoke to the kind lady on the phone, the tour was arranged for the next day without any extra costs.

Overall the tour itself was fun and very interesting. The tour guide was friendly, and the people we met who were also with us in the same vehicle were very nice.

I would definitely recommend using Viator and also the tour itself in KL. KL itself is such a beautiful city, and you must do the Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur!

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A must tour if you have limited time in Kuala Lumpur. Our tour guide was Mr. Singh and he is excellent. Very knowledgeable, very accomodating and friendly. One of the best tour guides we had Will recommend to friends and family.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was really good to get an oversight of this beautful city. Kuala Lumpur has so much of interest, and this tour covered the important parts.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

NINA D S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Thoroughly Enjoyed This Tour. Nice Weather and Excellent Company. Our Guide Suggested We Do The Climb In Our Own Time and Not Try to Keep Up With Everyone Else In The Group.
This Is What I Did and I Completed The Steps In 50 Minutes. Beautiful Views Looking Down Into Kuala Lumpur From The Steps.Be Warned Fellow Travellers Do Not Take Shoulder Bags, Drink Containers, Any Food Such As Packet Chips Etc As The Monkeys Absolutely Love These Items and Will Steal Them Out Of Your Hands. They Leave Things Like Cameras and Glasses Alone. The Monkey's Don't Hurt You and The Ones Carring Babies On Their Backs Actually Pose For The Tourists To Take Their Photos. Definitely Recommend This Tour To Anyone Staying In Kuala Lumpur For A Few Days. Also Visited Batik Factory and Saw How Batik Cloth Is Hand Patterned-Very Interesting.

Doing what: Batu Caves and Temple Tour from Kuala Lumpur

HIEN V
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour is very useful when you first arrive to Kuala Lumpur. It gives an overall view of the city. Our tour guide was very informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

Geoff
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a great tour to get to know Kuala Lumpur our guide had a great knowledge of the history of Kuala Lumpur and it's people.

Doing what: Kuala Lumpur City Highlights Morning Tour

Antonio C
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The quality of the dinner surrounded by the marvelous view of Kuala Lumpur by night with the Petronas made this tour one of the best esperiences in Kuala Lumpur

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message