In the lush, tropical rainforest an hour and a half drive from Kuala Lumpur, the Kuala Gandah Elephant Sanctuary is an ambitious conservation program implemented and managed by the Malaysian Wildlife Society. Visitors to the Sanctuary have the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was amazing just not long enough. Loved every minute. Hi our guide was was very good, very informative and easy to talk to.would love to do it all again!! ☺

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely amazing!!! Feeding and swimming with the elephants was truly incredible. And a special thanks to our tour guide "Ai", who was warm, friendly, and a true professional. His guidance made the day easy and fun the whole time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really great tour experienced by my wife and I when we were treated to more of the same jovial attitude when we visited the Elephant Rescue site,again with Ai as the guide. We cannot recommend more highly this tour guide for both his knowledge of the area and his jovial attitude throughout the drive. We have both experienced two fantastic tours with this guide,thanks Ai, and thanks for explaining what those large concrete buildings were on the home journey, getting up close and personal with the Woma's at the little zoo and making our time with the elephants a treat.
Victoria and Wayne NSW Australia

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide and tour. We didn't get to bathe the elephants, but it was still great to feed and pet them.

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour, great guide, fantastic day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Don't forget your swimmers!!! Thoroughly enjoyed tour and would recommend.

Doing what: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary and Aboriginal Settlement Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic, great for everyone, this private tour is the way to go

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful experience which I would recommend to everyone. The only problem I had was the heat managed to get to me, mainly because I only arrived in KL late the evening before. The guide was wonderful and full of knowledge. Feeding the elephants and watching them swim in the river with their keepers was awesome.

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fantastic trip. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful throughout. He went that extra mile to give us some unique experiences and knew where to be at what time to give us the prime spot all day long. This was by far one of the highlights of our brief stay in KL. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a nice guide which made a big difference as we had had some bad experiences on other trips. This guide actually stayed during our meal and ate with us, he also included drinks, whereas on all other trips the guide tells you to buy your own,. He also provided different fruits for us to try and we felt he was interested and eager to make the trip enjoyable for us. He was attentive and gave good and interesting commentary throughout the trip. The elephants were fun, we did not know from details on viator site that it included bathing with the elephants so had not brought a towel or change of clothes. However, guide really helpfu,l supplied paper towels and in heat quickly dried off. One of the better KL trips and very educational-great trip for kids!

Doing what: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary and Aboriginal Settlement Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous trip - excellent guide. Interesting to see the countryside. Elephants were enchanting though getting in the river with them would surely be a brave and dubious thing to do. Great experience

Doing what: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary and Aboriginal Settlement Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out on private tour with very knowledgeable guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the elephant experience especially washing the baby elephants

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I am proud of the tour guide CHE AI from "Tour and Incentive Travel", he is a kind guy, very knowledgeable and with a lot of sense of humour and fun. CHE AI was the tour guide in all the tours we had with "Tour and Incentive Travel" and he is really a high-level profesional, easy going and always willing to assist and making tours very enjoyable!! Congratulations to CHE AI!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The four tours we took were all very good. The driver were informative. My wife and I enjoyed our self very much thank you. Regard Vic

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message