With its incredible mix of cultures and ethnic backgrounds, Kuala Lumpur has developed a diverse cuisine, with dishes influenced by Chinese, Indian and local Malay flavors and ingredients. Outside of Asia, most people probably aren’t familiar with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gabriel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wow! What a fun tour--our guides were incredibly passionate, knowledgeable and communicated easily with me and our tour group. We had a great time and were very well fed. I really felt like I experienced the culture, and wasn't a passive tourist. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

no problem at all finding the guy and the food was excellent well done Charles would highly recommend this trip to anyone

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Usman C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The meal at the end with a night view of KL was most definitely the highlight of this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Randy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Charles was a great guide !! As we walked around he gave us a little history of the area. The food places he had set up for us to go to where GREAT !! Very easy walk, a lot of fun. Wonderful food choices

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Larry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The food was outstanding, and Charles was a delight. Despite it being a rainy night, we had an excellent time visiting various food malls, and even a walk through little India as that community prepared for Deepavali. Highly, highly recommended!!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour led by very knowledgable and friendly guide. Highly recommended

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guides and lots of fun and laughs. We were only sorry we had to duck off the last part through China Town to check out of our hotel and make it to the airport. We have told lots of our friends about the great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Jenny O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent Tour! Our guide, Farrah, was very knowledgeable and I appreciated the extra service especially since I brought along my 3-year old son. We were stuffed after the tour and the food was super! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Colsbits99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour with a very friendly, funny and warm tour guide Charles. Slightly off the beaten track with some great choices of food and drink. Don't eat a meal too close to the tour as you are given more than enough to eat along the way!!!

Highly recommend the tour even if you normally eat at small stalls and like to eat like a local. You will not be disappointed.

Colin

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

sian682 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great guide, Gabby. Small group. We all got on and sat and ate and drank and chatted. Pretty good food and alot if it. Very interesting

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really great tour, Charles the guide was extremely knowledgable and fun, with great stories and energy. The food was delicious and we got to try a range of options, and if we wanted to a bit extra, it was no bother. All the stops were at real local places and their character added to the experience. Great value for money and would recommend to anyone...

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Stewart R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent value food tour of food from the three main ethnic groups in Malaysia - Malay, Chinese and Indian. Very much off the beaten track and all the better for it. We visited places and tasted foods which we would not have done otherwise. Farah was an excellent, informative and enthusiastic guide.

As an added bonus we were dropped off at out hotel back in central KL

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Clive G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great experience , a great way of sampling the range of cuisines available in KL . It was also brilliant to get dropped off back at our hotel after an outstanding evening out .

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

adrian b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, Charle's is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Food was fantastic and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to KL.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Nathan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bloody loved it! Guide was most accommodating and we checked out places I'd probably never stumble across. Fully recommend it to anyone who would like to check out KL inner city street food. 10.5 stars.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Portia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was lots of fun and very informative. Our guide, Charles, gave us background information on the people, culture and history of KL. The food was delicious and the company fun. I recommend this tour for those who are a bit unsure of what to eat and where.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Chelsea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! Overall a really nice way to learn about the history of the city and try local cuisine. Really nice guide made us feel like out of town friends he was just taking around the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Kelsey G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I bought this for my mother and grandparents and they absolutely loved it. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

Iain T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Charles was awesome. Very friendly, knew all the cool places and has such a repore with the local chefs we can walk into their kitchen and watch the food be prepared. Overall a very good evening.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Roger B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fun evening with an enthusiastic and very informative guide, giving us a great insight to where and how the locals live and eat!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Pratheeba S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Charles as an excellent guide who stuffed us with food until our eyes popped out!! Charles gave us plenty of information about the food we ate and gave us insight into the daily life and cultural workings in malaysia. Fabulous experience!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Kerry- C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Would recommend to anyone. Value for monet

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Kerry- C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Would recommend to anyone. Value for monet

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

LEEROY Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Carlton was a brilliant guide very knowledgeable about the history of this colourful area. The food was very tasty and plenty of it. The walk was gentle and a vegetarian diet was easily catered for.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message