• USD ($)
  • English
With its incredible mix of cultures and ethnic backgrounds, Kuala Lumpur has developed a diverse cuisine, with dishes influenced by Chinese, Indian and local Malay flavors and ingredients. Outside of Asia, most people probably aren’t familiar with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour really enjoyed it. Our guide was very good she spoke very good English. We got to try lots of local food and drink and it made a change to get out of the Tourist area. Would recommend for any one visiting KL who love there food. If you like nice restaurants then this isn't for you.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get to know KL. Very nice tourguide! One of the few tours you can join as a solo traveller and get to know other people.
I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic thanks Charles and gabby, lovely relaxed friendly tour guides who now kl extremely well, not just food but insightful backgrounds. The best of all the tours, well worth the walking in humid conditions.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow, what a special experience this food walking tour was. Very helpful and pleasnt guides who gave us the confidence to try all sorts of local food in some unlikely venues. They obviously know all the best places to eat. History and culture thrown in too. I would highly recommend this tour and would gladly do it again if I find myself in KL.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I have to say Carlson and Gabby are right on the money here!! This trip is so worth every cent. It is also an historical tour thrown in as well. An awesome way to see the 'outskirts' of KL as well as taste your way around and at the end of the day you are so full you need to ROLL home.
Liz and Yunus 'W'
Perth W.A.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must do trip, it was superb. We were lucky to have Charles as our guide and Rubin drove us around in a spacious and very clean mini bus. Accompanied by two Australians and two Canadaians this was a very like minded group. They were great fun and contributed to the enjoyment level immensley. The tour was to finish at 10pm, we were still eating at 11.20pm. I think we would have still been at it now had it not been for a cruel rainstorm that interupted our enjoyment. To cap a perfect evening, Charles and Rubin dropped us all off at our hotel doors.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great and fun way to learn about KL and Malaysian culture. Plenty to eat and try from Street corners to restaurants. Great value for money.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great excursion. Charlie is a character and a great host. Just be aware the meeting point is out of KL Central, about 30mins by rail.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting! Highly recommended for anyone visiting KL

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was like a mini college course on food and culture. Carlson was an exceptional guide. While he ordered for me, Carlson was very patient providing a complete explanation of how the food is prepared, as well as what was in the dish and answering all of my questions in detail. It was a very informative tour. I highly recommend that you request Carlson.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great day with three young people who really made us comfortable. They were very informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Walking Food Tour was great and our tour guide, Charles, was fantastic. He really involved our 2 boys and they loved the tour also. I would highly recommend this tour if you are looking for something different to do while in Kuala Lumpur.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved our Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur. We were a group of 4 led by Gaby, who was lots of fun. Sampled lots of food from the 4 ethnic groups. It was all fabulous. Well done Charles and Gaby. Keep it up.

Jo and Rohan
New Zealand

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide is Charlie. He is really informative, friendly and fun. For those of you who want to enjoy the local food of Malaysia please join with this tour. Really reccomend!!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a really really cool experience. Our tour guide was AMAZING. I think his name was Charlie. We got to try the food the traditional local way. It was such an amazing experience. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message