With its incredible mix of cultures and ethnic backgrounds, Kuala Lumpur has developed a diverse cuisine, with dishes influenced by Chinese, Indian and local Malay flavors and ingredients. Outside of Asia, most people probably aren’t familiar with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is a MUST do when you're in K.L.! Our Guide Ram and his assistant Mr Chen where just wonderful. They shared with us so much information about K.L. before taking us to Atmosphere 360 for dinner. The Buffet was an enormous and delicious feast but the views of K.L. were mesmerising! We ended the night having our photo taken in from of the Petronas Towers at Rams suggestion.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour to learn about KL and great food also

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A definite tour if you have never visited KL before. You will eat and eat and walk and walk. The guide Gabby we had was full of local knowledge and ensured that we were getting every piece of the experience. I would even consider doing this tour again if I went back to KL.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just awesome. Got to see parts of KL that a visitor might not normally pass through, and tried SO MUCH delicious food!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stunning trip - thank you thank you thank you. The food was just stunning. This was clearly the best part of our trip to KL

Gerard - Perth

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour that lasts longer than advertised time (which is a good thing!). More than just a food tour as lots of local information offered. Make sure that you are hungry as food offered is very plentiful. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would totally recommend this tour. The guide was excellent and it was a pleasure being guided and informed by him not only with respect to the community in which we walked but the food that we sampled.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Susan D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was such an enjoyable tour and was the highlight of my four days in Kuala Lumpur. Not only was it a food tour, but it was also a cultural tour. Charles and Gabby made it so interesting for myself and the only other tourist. They were so friendly and eager for us to experience different foods and sights and were obviously proud of their cultures.

The food was plentiful and delicious and we met some lovely, friendly vendors. You could see that Charles and Gabby had a great rapport with them. Highly recommended but remember to take a hat, water and wear good walking shoes.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to hear about local way of life , a little history and eat some marvellous food. Charles and Gabby were fun tour guides, well worth booking for any age group

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed this walking food tour. Charles was an excellent guide and the food was fantastic. I wouldn't have thought I could eat so much but kept making room for more! Provided an insight to the diversity of Malaysian food and Malaysian culture.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Tracey W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour and Charlie (our guide) was excellent and informative! This was a great way to experience local food and culture in Malaysia. I have been to Malaysia several times but learnt things I did not know along the way, and ate some wonderful food. My partner and I had a great time and we are very glad to have booked this and had heaps of fun. Don't eat too much breakfast as you are given plenty of food along the way!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You need to be hungry to go on food tours. We had a fun time sampling different foods from different cultures. As this was a walking tour we passed lots of different areas with our guide pointing out different areas plus some history of these localities. We sampled a variety of nibbles and sweets as well as two meals. We finished off with four varieties of noodle dishes which were all quite different but popular with the locals. Gabby was an extremely good guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is a wonderful introduction to Malaysian food. Farah was our guide and she did a great job in telling us about the food and customs of the different ethnic meals we sampled.We began with a Malay meal at a popular Malay hawkers covered eating place. We tried food that we would never have considered tasting. It was delicious. From there by car to a semi covered popular Chinese eating place. A meal tasting a variety of their favourite dishes. Finally to a large And busy Indian hawkers eatery for a taste of their curries and naan bread. All the food was tasty. We loved this tour and would recommend it as a must-do.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect...The car came on time, and the driver really friendly and answer everything that we ask..My parents are very very happy. The view from KL Tower is amazing although the food is just standard but overall we are happy.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic. Just the right size of people. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and a lot of fun. The food was just amazing! So good! We absolutely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message