With its incredible mix of cultures and ethnic backgrounds, Kuala Lumpur has developed a diverse cuisine, with dishes influenced by Chinese, Indian and local Malay flavors and ingredients. Outside of Asia, most people probably aren’t familiar with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great experience , a great way of sampling the range of cuisines available in KL . It was also brilliant to get dropped off back at our hotel after an outstanding evening out .

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, Charle's is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Food was fantastic and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to KL.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bloody loved it! Guide was most accommodating and we checked out places I'd probably never stumble across. Fully recommend it to anyone who would like to check out KL inner city street food. 10.5 stars.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was lots of fun and very informative. Our guide, Charles, gave us background information on the people, culture and history of KL. The food was delicious and the company fun. I recommend this tour for those who are a bit unsure of what to eat and where.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! Overall a really nice way to learn about the history of the city and try local cuisine. Really nice guide made us feel like out of town friends he was just taking around the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Kelsey G
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I bought this for my mother and grandparents and they absolutely loved it. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Charles was awesome. Very friendly, knew all the cool places and has such a repore with the local chefs we can walk into their kitchen and watch the food be prepared. Overall a very good evening.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

Roger B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fun evening with an enthusiastic and very informative guide, giving us a great insight to where and how the locals live and eat!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Charles as an excellent guide who stuffed us with food until our eyes popped out!! Charles gave us plenty of information about the food we ate and gave us insight into the daily life and cultural workings in malaysia. Fabulous experience!

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Would recommend to anyone. Value for monet

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Would recommend to anyone. Value for monet

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

LEEROY
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Carlton was a brilliant guide very knowledgeable about the history of this colourful area. The food was very tasty and plenty of it. The walk was gentle and a vegetarian diet was easily catered for.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My partner and I throoughly enjoyed this tour! The guide was energetic and informative. As it was our first time to Malaysia we were able to get a tour of some of the locations as well as enjoy a lot of the food. The first stop with the Indian food was by far our favourite!
We highly recommend the Food Trail Walking Tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sampled lots of delicious food with awesome guides who know all about local food and history. Had a great time. Appetite required :)

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide was a young Chinese student who was very passionate about food and very knowledgeable. We were a small group of 7 of mixed ages and nationalities. We started with an indian meal and ended at 3.30 with a Chinese meal and had so much in between. Kuala Lumper is not a particularly pretty place or pedestrian friendly but with the tour I felt we really got to know a part of it.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Charles was fantastic. The food wonderful. Great way to see little India and Chinatown inKuala Lumpur.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the area, culture and the food. The food we had on the tour was very good and lots of it. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is a MUST do when you're in K.L.! Our Guide Ram and his assistant Mr Chen where just wonderful. They shared with us so much information about K.L. before taking us to Atmosphere 360 for dinner. The Buffet was an enormous and delicious feast but the views of K.L. were mesmerising! We ended the night having our photo taken in from of the Petronas Towers at Rams suggestion.

Doing what: Private Tour: KL Tower Revolving Restaurant Buffet Dinner and Central Market Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour to learn about KL and great food also

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A definite tour if you have never visited KL before. You will eat and eat and walk and walk. The guide Gabby we had was full of local knowledge and ensured that we were getting every piece of the experience. I would even consider doing this tour again if I went back to KL.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just awesome. Got to see parts of KL that a visitor might not normally pass through, and tried SO MUCH delicious food!

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stunning trip - thank you thank you thank you. The food was just stunning. This was clearly the best part of our trip to KL

Gerard - Perth

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Kuala Lumpur Hawker Center and Street Food Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour that lasts longer than advertised time (which is a good thing!). More than just a food tour as lots of local information offered. Make sure that you are hungry as food offered is very plentiful. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would totally recommend this tour. The guide was excellent and it was a pleasure being guided and informed by him not only with respect to the community in which we walked but the food that we sampled.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Susan D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was such an enjoyable tour and was the highlight of my four days in Kuala Lumpur. Not only was it a food tour, but it was also a cultural tour. Charles and Gabby made it so interesting for myself and the only other tourist. They were so friendly and eager for us to experience different foods and sights and were obviously proud of their cultures.

The food was plentiful and delicious and we met some lovely, friendly vendors. You could see that Charles and Gabby had a great rapport with them. Highly recommended but remember to take a hat, water and wear good walking shoes.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message