Malaysia is known for its thriving economy, bustling metropolises and rich history, but the scenic hillsides of cool-climate mountain stations are where visitors go to escape the thumping heartbeat of urban centers and tuck into sensational scenery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide was really informative and we enjoyed every minute. Very well organised and would definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Janet H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent from start to finish.. 6 of us shared a 40 seater coach! Other than the hotel in the Cameron Highlands where the breakfast set up was appalling, we could not fault anything.
All the visits were interesting and our guide was most informative and looked after us well. Our only constructive criticism would be to advise anywhere where there is a lunch stop to stop trying to serve UK food when Malaysian is so much better.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

IAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent . Good quiet air-conditioned hotels. Excellent very informative guide. Perfect timing .

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

VTRR123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, guide and driver. Hotels were of good standard, with the exception of the one in Cameron Highlands. Small group 3 people provided extra flexibility.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Kevin W J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic, couldn't ask for better attention to service. I had a car and driver all to myself. Great value for money

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

c48ellison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic guide and driver. Nothing was too much trouble for them. A really interesting insight into Malaysia and their people

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Bullbar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What made this tour so good was our guide Carl. His knowledge and history are amazing and he really is excellent at his job doing his best at all times to make sure all on his tour are having a most enjoyable holiday.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. I`m glad a chose not 4 but 7-day trip. It`s a great chance to see Malaysia from different points of view.
Our guide Abdul was very informative and helpful. He showed us his love to Malaysia. I want to thank our driver for the high professionalism.
There are a lot of sites visited on this tour including cities and natural beauty. The hotels and meal were nice.
I would highly recommend this tour especially for the first visit to this region.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Rachel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I was impressed with how well organized this tour was. I liked how we were helped through customs from Singapore in Malaysia by a staff member. I liked the mix up information and tours in the morning with free time in the end. Very few shopping trips were organized, but we were pointed out where we could shop on our own. The hotels were very nice and the included lunches were quite tasty. I recommend eating a full breakfast as lunch was often at 1pm.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent and very enjoyable tour, supported by our knowledgeable and affable tour guide, "Chan". A very well organised and supported tour. All hotels were to a very good standard, plentiful quality food and centrally located. A good choice of locations which gave us the opportunity to explore. We were sad to leave this tour and the country!! A very suitable "taster" of Malaysia and would consider going back. Many thanks to all involved.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was well organised. The hotels chosen and the restaurants we went to were all of high standard with a good variety of different cuisines. The tour leader from Jalan Jalan (who conducted the tour) was veryinformative and helpful. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Cindy T Le

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was awesome. He is very funny and know how country very well. I love to recommend my friends for this tour.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Bernard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour exceeded our expectations. It was fabulous, informative and fun. We learned so much about Malaysia visiting the places and being guided through by John from Julan Julan. At each place we saw important buildings that reflected Malaysia's culture and history. From the bustling Jonkers Street in Malacca, to the heights of the steep tea plantations in Cameron Highlands and the peace of the Temples. We have had such a memorable holiday.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

CAROLINA S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time and stayed in great hotels. Breakfast and lunch included every day were great! Hotels located in city centre and good for spending free time. Visited all the important sites and guide was great.
From Singapore to KL not enough. Need to go at least as far as Penang. Bus was clean and comfortable. We were told that this tour always goes with a minimum of two people so if you're just two on the trip then you'll have the entire bus to yourself!

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

JENTARRAR

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour had an excellent itinerary - we saw the highlights of Malaysia in a comfortable air conditioned bus. Our guide was very knowledgable and shared interesting stories with us. There were several easy walking tours into temples and historical areas of Malaka and George Town Penang. I especially enjoyed the Cameron Highlands. The hotels were excellent, as was the food. I recommend this tour if you have the interest in seeing Malaysia.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed our tour. We especially liked the tea plantation, butterfly gardens and the Kek Lok Si Temple. Some of the other sites, though nice, weren't great and seemed to mostly just break up the long drive. Our tour guide, Morgan, was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and gave us an excellent understanding of Malaysian culture and people. We very much enjoyed getting to know him. I had read horror stories about unsafe tour drivers in the Cameron Highlands. Morgan was an excellent, courteous and very safe driver. Bayview hotel had a nice pool and superb breakfast buffet. The Strawberry Park Resort was fully booked, so we stayed at the Heritage Hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable and an easy walk from restaurants in the town.

Doing what: 3-Night Cameron Highlands and Penang Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Luis S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a good tour. The areas and places visited could be a bit expanded as there is enough time to do more places.
The tour guide John Christopher was very good and considering it was a very small tour he managed to keep the attention up without being overwhelming.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Elsbeth J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting and learning, everything run smoothly. High quality on hotel and food. We are very satisfied and got what we expected. We can recommend this tour to those who are interested in the history and culture of Malaysia.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Kendra B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Cameron Highlands were the highlight! Our guide Arif was very knowledgable and always smiling! Lots to see on the way to Penang.

Doing what: 3-Night Cameron Highlands and Penang Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Mrs Morag H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to this region. As we were the only 2 people on this particular trip we were able to do and see what interested us. Our guide was very informative and went out of his way to show us all the area had to offer. The Tea Plantation visit with tasting was one of the highlights and we also found the museum, telling the history of the area , most interesting. The only downside for us was the part of the journey to and from the Cameron Highlands. After leaving the motorway, it is almost 40 miles of continuous bends and, if you are not a good traveller, this can be quite an ordeal. This should perhaps be mentioned in the description of the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

Annie L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

the trip was excellent, I think that it should include a few more places to see or visit. The tour conclude at around 2 or 3 PM. The tour guide was knowledgeable and great.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Kristina R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Awesome Guide, great hotels, good food. Everything was perfect.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

OSCAR ALFREDO F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a very good tour. The guides and drivers were professional and friendly. All of the hotels where we stayed were very good. The food was excellent the first and last day of the tour and quite good in general. The not so good meals were in KL, which is quite ironic.
We would have benefit by having longer walks and less time in the bus/coach.
It is good value for money and I would recomment it to someone who wants to have a a general idea of the place. However if you are active, don't mind some walking and woudl like to do some activitie with local people, this tour woudl not be appropriate.
Oscar

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Myrna D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tourist guide was okay and was able to show us around. It should be a lot better if the driver and guide are two different persons so that he will not worry about parking his vehicle and be able to come with us in tour. Lunch and Dinner were included in my package but did not get one.

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message