Malaysia is known for its thriving economy, bustling metropolises and rich history, but the scenic hillsides of cool-climate mountain stations are where visitors go to escape the thumping heartbeat of urban centers and tuck into sensational scenery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent and very enjoyable tour, supported by our knowledgeable and affable tour guide, "Chan". A very well organised and supported tour. All hotels were to a very good standard, plentiful quality food and centrally located. A good choice of locations which gave us the opportunity to explore. We were sad to leave this tour and the country!! A very suitable "taster" of Malaysia and would consider going back. Many thanks to all involved.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was well organised. The hotels chosen and the restaurants we went to were all of high standard with a good variety of different cuisines. The tour leader from Jalan Jalan (who conducted the tour) was veryinformative and helpful. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was awesome. He is very funny and know how country very well. I love to recommend my friends for this tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour exceeded our expectations. It was fabulous, informative and fun. We learned so much about Malaysia visiting the places and being guided through by John from Julan Julan. At each place we saw important buildings that reflected Malaysia's culture and history. From the bustling Jonkers Street in Malacca, to the heights of the steep tea plantations in Cameron Highlands and the peace of the Temples. We have had such a memorable holiday.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time and stayed in great hotels. Breakfast and lunch included every day were great! Hotels located in city centre and good for spending free time. Visited all the important sites and guide was great.
From Singapore to KL not enough. Need to go at least as far as Penang. Bus was clean and comfortable. We were told that this tour always goes with a minimum of two people so if you're just two on the trip then you'll have the entire bus to yourself!

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to this region. As we were the only 2 people on this particular trip we were able to do and see what interested us. Our guide was very informative and went out of his way to show us all the area had to offer. The Tea Plantation visit with tasting was one of the highlights and we also found the museum, telling the history of the area , most interesting. The only downside for us was the part of the journey to and from the Cameron Highlands. After leaving the motorway, it is almost 40 miles of continuous bends and, if you are not a good traveller, this can be quite an ordeal. This should perhaps be mentioned in the description of the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

the trip was excellent, I think that it should include a few more places to see or visit. The tour conclude at around 2 or 3 PM. The tour guide was knowledgeable and great.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Awesome Guide, great hotels, good food. Everything was perfect.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a very good tour. The guides and drivers were professional and friendly. All of the hotels where we stayed were very good. The food was excellent the first and last day of the tour and quite good in general. The not so good meals were in KL, which is quite ironic.
We would have benefit by having longer walks and less time in the bus/coach.
It is good value for money and I would recomment it to someone who wants to have a a general idea of the place. However if you are active, don't mind some walking and woudl like to do some activitie with local people, this tour woudl not be appropriate.
Oscar

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The tourist guide was okay and was able to show us around. It should be a lot better if the driver and guide are two different persons so that he will not worry about parking his vehicle and be able to come with us in tour. Lunch and Dinner were included in my package but did not get one.

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The trip was ok. I live in KL and have been wanting to go to the Cameron Highlands, but don't want to drive, so this was an easy alternative; however, the trip was over priced for the quality of the resort and the trip organization/activity-level. Our guide was very friendly and funny. I can understand the feedback from the one visitor that did not enjoy the drive. It is not for the person who gets motion sickness, especially with the speed we came down. Also, had to chase the tour company to get a confirmation on my booking. Since I am local, not a problem, but I would have been annoyed if I was trying to connect from the USA.

Doing what: 2-Day Cameron Highlands Adventure from Kuala Lumpur

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message