Antigua ATTRACTIONS See all

Cathedral of San Francisco (Iglesia de San Francisco)

Originally constructed in the 1500s, Iglesia de San Francisco, today, has mostly been reconstructed, thanks to age and earthquake damage. However, that's not the draw to this attraction. Both locals and visitors come to this old, baroque church to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great way to orientate yourself in Kuching - it takes you to quite a few points of interest. The guide, whose name was Richard (I think), was very informative. We have done this tour before and found it to be a good introduction to the wonderful city of Kuching. We didn't do it this time but the add on river cruise is also good

Doing what: Kuching City and Heritage Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Bako was a wonderful experience altogether not least because of the knowledge, sense of humour and sensitivity to our needs of the guide Sali ( Salahin). Thank you to all concerned for a wonderful day full of wildlife and boats, Including the fight to the death between a tarantula and a bee which Sali had never seen before either . The poor tarantula lost and must have made a large meal.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing tour! We saw wild pigs, probiscus monkeys,... We took a short trail that direct us to a nice beach, although we couldn't swing because I had an accident just at the end of the walk. Anyway the tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

That has been the biggest experience I have ever had in my years travelling around the world.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour from Kuching: Cultural Experience in Serubah Village

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Got to see Proboscis monkeys in the wild as soon as we got off boat and again around park headquarters. Also saw Silver Leaf monkey up close.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great trip and we were lucky enough to see the Probiscus monkies really close up. The guide was excellent and we had him to ourselves which was great as we went at our pace, some of the trails are quite tough, but then I am 67 years old. Lots of walks on duckboards so easy and a real chance to see tropical forests close up. The boat trip was exhilarating and overall an excellent trip.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was an amazing tour. The guide was really friendly and if we want to spend more time on the beach, that was no problem. We were only two persons that was more then less a private tour and I enjoyed it. Defently we will come back in future again.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

THIS WAS AN AWESEOM HIKE! I thought I was joining a group tour but it ended up being just me and the guide and I was happy with that! He was great. Very nice and catered to what I wanted to see- animals! I highly recommend a visit to this park. Very cool.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This is the beginners guide to the rainforest. Highly recommended and going with a guide is a must otherwise you would miss out on so much wildlife that the untrained eye does not see. Guide was so informative, engaging, knowledgeable and enthusiatic about his home that it was an experience I will never forget.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Viator lived up to its reputation completely on this trip. It was a very good day out, made even better by the guide we had: he was fantastic and knew the area and his job very very well. We would give it a five-star rating.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Well organised trip with a variety of species to view. The boat ride was very enjoyable indeed. The jungle trek needs a bit of a health warning as the paths are often steep and some parts are difficult to negotiate. Senior citizens should be cautious about the routes they choose.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Everything went well on our trip. We were picked up on time, taken by boat to the park and saw plenty of wildlife. Our tour guide provided a lot of information and was very helpful. He could have been more environmentally sensitive (not throwing cigarette butts onto beach, for example), but was still very helpful.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Excellent day! The guide was amazing, we saw three varieties of money, three varieties of snakes and two varieties of spiders as well as experincing mangrooves and forest. However, we would have liked longer, we lost an hour in the morning and were not colected due to the tide which was not made back up later as we were still taken back to our hotels at the orginal time.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A good excursion. Great views of the monkeys and wildlife and a pleasant guide. The walk was interesting but it was just before the monsoon season so very hot and humid.
My only gripe was the (it seems) common rort of charging 150Ringit for a fairly short boat trip with, I am sure, the proceeds divied up between the guide and the boat owner. This needs to be fixed.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message