Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Archipelago

The Stockholm Archipelago is the biggest archipelago in Sweden, and one of the biggest (and most magnificent) archipelagos in the Baltic Sea, extending about 60 kilometers (37.3 miles) to the east of Stockholm and spreading over thousands of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was wonderful. It was fruiting season in the Forest. But we were so very lucky to see two. A mother and daughter. They were fed along the track and they are such wonderful creatures. The ranger who spoke to us when we went back to the shop was so very informative.

Doing what: Semenggok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This day we saw a lot og Orangutans. We have been really lucky!

Doing what: Semenggok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Bako was a wonderful experience altogether not least because of the knowledge, sense of humour and sensitivity to our needs of the guide Sali ( Salahin). Thank you to all concerned for a wonderful day full of wildlife and boats, Including the fight to the death between a tarantula and a bee which Sali had never seen before either . The poor tarantula lost and must have made a large meal.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great our guide was very informative. We got to see only a few Orangutans on this trip as fruit was in season and most of the Orangutans were out and about. This is good to see that they do not rely on the Centre to feed them. All in all it was a good tour and seeing the Orangutans was magical.

Doing what: Semenggok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour with a good guide.

Doing what: Semenggok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic trip - really worth doing. Got to see the huge big orang-utan. Got to see a few wild orangutan's up quite close.

Doing what: Semenggok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing tour! We saw wild pigs, probiscus monkeys,... We took a short trail that direct us to a nice beach, although we couldn't swing because I had an accident just at the end of the walk. Anyway the tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very nice to see orangutans in the wild

Doing what: Semenggok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Saw 1 orangutan after 20 minutes then 3 more came, one a mother with baby attached.
Had good time.

Doing what: Semenggok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Got to see Proboscis monkeys in the wild as soon as we got off boat and again around park headquarters. Also saw Silver Leaf monkey up close.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guides were attentive although water bit merky due to recent rain. Water was warm.

Doing what: Satang Island Turtle Conservation and Snorkeling Day Trip from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great trip and we were lucky enough to see the Probiscus monkies really close up. The guide was excellent and we had him to ourselves which was great as we went at our pace, some of the trails are quite tough, but then I am 67 years old. Lots of walks on duckboards so easy and a real chance to see tropical forests close up. The boat trip was exhilarating and overall an excellent trip.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

An excellent chance to see Orang Utans in their natural habitat and also close up. I certainly would not argue with Ritchie (the male alpha) he smashed a bill board up with no effort at all, obviously in a bad mood! To see mum's and babies swinging effortlessly through the forest was excellent. An excellent trip.

Doing what: Semenggok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My driver arrived bang on time no waiting around wondering if there was some communication problem. he was friendly and informative about the rehabilitation centre, how it functions, history, success rates etc etc. Also made it very clear that these are wild animals and do not just show up for tourists, which shows the program is working. I have to say though, I was overcome with joy and emotion that we did indeed see a mother and child Orangutan interacting out in the open and for some time. Giving everyone a wonderful chance to take photos,video and just watch the chance of a lifetime experience. What an amazing first day in Borneo for me.

Doing what: Semenggok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre Tour from Kuching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was an amazing tour. The guide was really friendly and if we want to spend more time on the beach, that was no problem. We were only two persons that was more then less a private tour and I enjoyed it. Defently we will come back in future again.

Doing what: Bako National Park Full-Day Tour from Kuching

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message