Kusadasi ATTRACTIONS See all

Kusadasi Cruise Port

Kusadasi is a resort town located on Turkey’s Aegean Coast that is best known as a jumping off point for visits to Ephesus, the best preserved classical city in eastern Turkey. Just a few decades ago, it wasn’t much more than a small seaside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 317 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Russell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide . Well versed in the area history . Glad we wore good walking shoes. Went to a rug factory , and had a good meal included. learned a lot about rug making . Not pushed into buying .We really enjoyed the tour , lot of exercise that the guide at a slower pace to allow for the age of some of the people in the tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

d_ranchhod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing!!! Picked up on the dock by Metin sorry if I miss spelled. Wonderful man. Extremely knowledgeable and fun! We drove through Kusadasi first to get an overview of the city and onto Ephesus. Truely amazing! So hard to believe the building that was done so long ago. Stunning. It was our favorite ruin. Just in awe the entire time. It started pouring, I mean pouring rain so we waited until it stopped and continued. No hurry, which was very nice. Metin was very easy going and fun to tour with. He took us to a leather factory, my niece bought a jacket, beautiful. Went to the Temple of Artemis, not much left there but was amazing at one time. Back to Kusadasi. We were asked if we wanted to extend the tour longer and have dinner in town but some of our tour party declined. Would have loved to! What an adventure! Thank you Metin, we had an amazing time!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

kristina g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

MEMORABLE TOUR!! Our tour guide, Rengin, was waiting for us as soon as we arrived in port. She was extremely knowledgeable and welcoming. The ruins blew my mind and the phenomal lunch and wine tasting at 7 Sages was a perfect way to end the day. I highly recommend this tour and ask for Rengin!!

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Rodrigo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Muy buen tour, vimos todo lo planificado y algunas cosas extras , tanto el guía como el chofer de muy buena disposición. Es ideal para sacar el máximo de provecho al viaje de regreso.

Doing what: Private Ephesus Tour From Kusadasi Port

Grannywendy02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far the best tour we took during our 24 day cruise on the Mediterranean. Mustafi met us at the port and we literally had a private tour of the sites. Thank you aviator ... And mustard for the most memorable day of our trip! BIll and Wendy

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Serdar Karakas of Fez Travel, was most excellent. Very knowledgeable and highly educated, giving us biblical side notes about Ephesus as a bonus. Very patient with our 8 and 11 year old boys. We never felt pressured for time. He took us to his friend's restaurant for a kebab lunch, very delicious. We also went to the quaint village of Sirince for shopping. Tour van was air conditioned and very nice. Driver was nice too. Very relaxed tour. Would do it again in a heart beat.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

sbclark@ameritech.ne ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was a great tour guide. Even though the house of the Virgin Mary was crowded, it was beautiful to see. We especially enjoyed the Ancient City of Ephesus. The ruins are impressive and Alex told us about their advancements in engineering for such an old city. Lunch at a small Turkish restaurant was delicious and served family style. It was inexpensive but very good. Our final stop was to see how Turkish rugs are made. We enjoyed the demonstration and even purchased a Turkish rug!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including Basilica of St John and Temple of Artemis

highlander1160

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Rose was excellent. She really knew her history and was excited to share it with us. We were happy with this tour and the lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Private Shore Excursion: Ancient Ephesus and Wine Tasting Tour From Kusadasi Included Lunch

Peggy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my favorite tour on my cruise! Best carpet demonstration, small fashion show, huge sights, and the best tour guide, Ali!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional tour. Highly recommend. Our guide was amazing and so informative. His knowledge of the places he took us and the area generally was outstanding! *****

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

MARIAN E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best tour that we had on our entire 9 day Mediterranean Cruise. Our tour guide Serdar Karakas was outstanding. His knowledge of Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus was truly a learning experience for myself, my husband and my two children. Without him we would not have known what we were looking at nor any of the history behind it. We had a delicious lunch at a little place Serdar picked out. We got to enjoy some real Turkish food. And delicious Turkish beer. Though the lunch was not included in the tour price, it was worth it and not expensive. I felt like we got a real feel of the people and culture.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

Steve

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Pros:
- Personable, knowledgeable guide.
- Excellent lunch at carpet school.
- lunch and admission tix included in price.

Cons:
- Wasn't a big fan of being pitched Turkish carpets on a tour I paid for.

Tour was more like 5-1/2 hours rather than 8, but it covered everything in the description.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was very interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable but being forced to go to a rug factory and not being able to escape a hard sell was annoying at best and should not be included on this tour. Also could have lived without the leather store too. Tour details did not include these stops.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Lori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome place, awesome excursion. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personable.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

RichM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpectedly deluxe tour that exceeded expectations. We booked a month or more in advance for 3 couples as our cruise ship excursion for the day in Kusadasi port. We got a driver and a tour guide for the price. The van was more like a small deluxe bus , with high back bucket seats that could have held more like 12 couples but we had it all to ourselves. Some of the best and most interesting ruins of our trip. Additionally the tour guide took in on himself to gather all our cameras at each stop to get a group photo of us at each place on everyone's camera, plus a few special places he took additional photos for us - those photos turned out to be some some of our favorite photos from the entire 12 day crusie trip. The tour guide was fluent with English and a bountiful source of interesting information.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

Judy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was amazing! Tour guide was great! So informative and friendly. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really enjoyed this trip six of us ,guide was very informative took us to Mary's house ,food was great .enjoyed this trip very much .

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guy did a great job. Would recommend her to others.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were met off our cruise ship by the guide, who took us to Ephesus and other places of interest including a small Turkish market town up in the hills where we tasted lots of local products, our guide was very Knowlegable and gave us a really good insight into ancient living, all in all this was a tour worth going on, thank you.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Cheryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our small group experience was enhanced by our excellent guide and driver. Our vehicle was immaculate and well-maintained, with air conditioning adjusted immediately at our request. The historical/archaelogical sites were interesting and well-explained. Lunch at the Rug Factory was delicious and the introduction to Turkish rug history and production was entertaining. While we were urged to consider making a purchase, there were no uncomfortable, high pressure sales tactics. I recommend without reservation.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

kathy o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Great guide. very informative. enjoyed every minute. Detail amazing. Felt very comfortable and safe with driver and guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

irene.kevin.mcintosh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We have a wonderful day. I would highly recommend this tour. It is much better than using the shore excursion from the ship. Our tour guide was very good and easy to meet when getting off the ship. Viator is great and we will continue to use them for booking excusions. We did go to a carpet demonstration here I guess they take everyone we had no interest to buy one. It was very interesting - did not feel pressure to buy one. The carpets are beautiful but very expensive. The town of Sirince was great to visit - lots of shops and restaurants.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent in all aspects. the guide, Al, was incredible - his knowledge was first class and his approach very professional. The itinerary was perfectly planned - St John's Basilica, Ephesus and Mary's house - enough time in each without overstretching it. Lunch was provided and was a delicious classic Turkish meal. We were dreading the carpet factory but it was different to the rest we've been to - no pressure, full of interesting information and time to browse. Would definitely use again.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message