Kusadasi ATTRACTIONS See all

Kusadasi Cruise Port

Kusadasi is a resort town located on Turkey’s Aegean Coast that is best known as a jumping off point for visits to Ephesus, the best preserved classical city in eastern Turkey. Just a few decades ago, it wasn’t much more than a small seaside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent and the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The only negative is that we felt we were being steered to patronize the rug vendor we visited. We had told the guide we were not interested in visiting the rug vendor, but he walked us over and asked us in anyway.

Doing what: Private Ephesus Tour From Kusadasi Port

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent small group tour. There were 8 of us on the tour and the guide was very good. He gave us much of history as a group, but plenty of time to walk around on our own for pictures. The lunch was good. The carpet tour was very interesting and eventually turned into a sales pitch, but they were not real pushy. It did not detract from the tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was really excellent. Our group enjoyed the tour greatly. The lunch was good and the location charming. The rug sales pitch was a bit much but the demonstration was very interesting.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent. I didn't like the forced carpet demonstration and the stop at the leather goods store. Otherwise she covered the itinerary well and took advantage of best times at the three sites. Lunch was very good also.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour guide was not engaged with the group. Spent more time with humor then on information that would help with the historical nature of the tour and general information about the country/area. Was good to adjust when site was crowded or not accessible. Good lunch. Not impressed with the high pressure selling at the carpet making stop

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour! Our guide was great! Ephesus was an incredible highlight of our adventure

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. The sights and history of Ephesus make this a must do tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing place - it was like going back in a time machine to see so much well preserved Roman ruins! Our guide Sky was excellent - really knew her stuff and was passionate about Turkey! Even the tour and lunch at the carpet factory was fun! Viator - the best guides!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of our cruise. Ephesus is an amazing place to visit. Gokce, our guide, spoke perfect English and gave us great information about all of the sites. We were the only 2 people on the tour. The lunch provided was delicious. I definately recommend this tour over the ship's your.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a MUST - we only had 6 people on our tour! Our guide was fantastic - she paid attention to the heat and uneven pavement for a person in the group who had a cane but did not hold the rest of us up. Extremely knowledgeable. The lunch was fantastic - taking us to a school that teaches rug making and only accommodates small tours.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour all around. The sights in Ephesus are impressive and our guide was very informative and patient, made sure we cover the entire grounds. The lunch was of local food and was superb.
The Virgin Mary and St Johns Cathedral ruins were also spectacular.
Very highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us on time. I would definitely recommend this tour with this tour guide.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Mehmet, did a great job of showing us around. He was very knowledgeable. We weren't scheduled to tour the House of Virgin Mary, but he made time and the arrangements to do so. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Ephesus Tour From Kusadasi Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and patient with our large group. Lunch was a delicious sampling of Turkish food. Seeing the women weave the rugs was fascinating but the sales people were a little aggressive. Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were met as arranged when we got off our ship and transferred to to small van maybe about 12 of us. Our guide Ali was excellent. Driving along he told us some of the history and facts and figures about Turkey pointing out certain things on an overhead map displayed on a video screen at the front of the bus. The tour itself around Ephesus was was good very informative and, as mentioned before, our guide was realy good very knoweldgeable.

The only negative was that lunch which was included in the price didn't come until quite late - about 2:30 p.m. but which time we were starving!!!! However, when it did arrive at the carpet factory it was very good!!

Alll in all, good value for money.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great tour.. you can get the chance to see several historic sights, and our guide was really passionate about explaining what we were seeing and why it was important.
I'm glad we had the opportunity to end the day at a rug factory, where we could learn about the process of rug making. I had been warned about the hard sell you get in Turkey, so it wasn't unexpected when there was pressure to buy. But after such a long day of sightseeing, I wish we didn't have to wait for everyone on our tour to make their decisions before we could leave. It would have been fine if we were in a smaller group, but it was tiresome with such a large number of people.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

If you would like to spend two or more hours being held captive while people try to sell you overpriced carpets and then overpriced leather coats then this is the tour for you. My wife and I booked this tour because she was interested in seeing the biblical sites in Ephesus, namely saint johns church and burial place, ancient Ephesus and the last home of the virgin Mary. At least two hours of this tour included being taken to place to see a demonstration on how rugs are made, followed by being shown their rug collections and then the door open as at least a dozen high pressure salesman entered trying to sell us overpriced, expensive rugs. Latter on during this tour we were all taken to, what appeared to be, a high end clothing store to watch a fashion show where models displayed expensive leather coats. Many of us in the group protested being taken there but we were told we were going anyway. Once again high pressure salesmen tried to sell us very expensive, over priced leather coats. Most of us in this tour were outraged. We did not pay good money to be forced to experience high pressure sales demonstrations. Take my advice and skip this tour. Try to find a private tour that will exclude all of these sales scams.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was really good. Our guide was extremely nice and informative. I was really impressed with the Ancient city of Ephesus. As a Catholic I was extremely moved by the House of Mary! It was my absolute favorite site in our 15 day trip to Europe.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was well planned guide was great attentive to our needs. Well paced excellent commentary we were delivered back to ship on time as agreed. No large bus just a small mini bus excellent value

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was good and the guide was very nice and knowledgeable. We had a very nice time.
Our cruise required us to board the boat at 4:30 pm the latest so we did not have a long day for the tour. Unfortunately, 4 guests in our group did not show up but our guide kept waiting for them. The tour was supposed to beginning at 9 am and we were at the waiting place at 8:30 am. The rest of the group was there before 8:45 am as recommended. We left the pier at nearly 9:30 am. I think because of the delayed start and the short day allowed, our guide had to hurry us along at Ephesus to make up the time. I think we were not allow as much free time there as other tour groups did.
At the settlement where we had lunch and carpet demonstration, we had to wait for people who want to buy carpets so we ended up having no time to explore the shops at the port area which we very much wanted to do.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good in all regards.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A well organised and very well led tour only problem was we no time or name or tour company. The guy was a bit late so we had to ask every other company who we should be with.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was the best guide we had for the entire trip. He did a great job and was so helpful and knowlegable. We would do this one again.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message