Kusadasi ATTRACTIONS See all

Kusadasi Cruise Port

Kusadasi is a resort town located on Turkey’s Aegean Coast that is best known as a jumping off point for visits to Ephesus, the best preserved classical city in eastern Turkey. Just a few decades ago, it wasn’t much more than a small seaside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lori

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome place, awesome excursion. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personable.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

RichM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An unexpectedly deluxe tour that exceeded expectations. We booked a month or more in advance for 3 couples as our cruise ship excursion for the day in Kusadasi port. We got a driver and a tour guide for the price. The van was more like a small deluxe bus , with high back bucket seats that could have held more like 12 couples but we had it all to ourselves. Some of the best and most interesting ruins of our trip. Additionally the tour guide took in on himself to gather all our cameras at each stop to get a group photo of us at each place on everyone's camera, plus a few special places he took additional photos for us - those photos turned out to be some some of our favorite photos from the entire 12 day crusie trip. The tour guide was fluent with English and a bountiful source of interesting information.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

Judy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was amazing! Tour guide was great! So informative and friendly. Very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really enjoyed this trip six of us ,guide was very informative took us to Mary's house ,food was great .enjoyed this trip very much .

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guy did a great job. Would recommend her to others.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were met off our cruise ship by the guide, who took us to Ephesus and other places of interest including a small Turkish market town up in the hills where we tasted lots of local products, our guide was very Knowlegable and gave us a really good insight into ancient living, all in all this was a tour worth going on, thank you.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Cheryl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our small group experience was enhanced by our excellent guide and driver. Our vehicle was immaculate and well-maintained, with air conditioning adjusted immediately at our request. The historical/archaelogical sites were interesting and well-explained. Lunch at the Rug Factory was delicious and the introduction to Turkish rug history and production was entertaining. While we were urged to consider making a purchase, there were no uncomfortable, high pressure sales tactics. I recommend without reservation.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

kathy o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Great guide. very informative. enjoyed every minute. Detail amazing. Felt very comfortable and safe with driver and guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

irene.kevin.mcintosh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We have a wonderful day. I would highly recommend this tour. It is much better than using the shore excursion from the ship. Our tour guide was very good and easy to meet when getting off the ship. Viator is great and we will continue to use them for booking excusions. We did go to a carpet demonstration here I guess they take everyone we had no interest to buy one. It was very interesting - did not feel pressure to buy one. The carpets are beautiful but very expensive. The town of Sirince was great to visit - lots of shops and restaurants.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent in all aspects. the guide, Al, was incredible - his knowledge was first class and his approach very professional. The itinerary was perfectly planned - St John's Basilica, Ephesus and Mary's house - enough time in each without overstretching it. Lunch was provided and was a delicious classic Turkish meal. We were dreading the carpet factory but it was different to the rest we've been to - no pressure, full of interesting information and time to browse. Would definitely use again.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was better than we could have ever expected. It ended up being a private tour with the guide and the two of us in a new Mercedes minibus. Our guide actually studied archaeology in college and worked for several years as an archaeologist at the Ephesus site. In addition to being a really nice guy he was obviously very knowledgeable about the site. We had a nice free lunch at an open air restaurant and then visited a carpet weaving site. It was very intereswting and they gave us no pressure to buy anything. This was the absolute best tour!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

George J. F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Learned history of Ephesus from interesting knowledgeable tour guide. Enjoyed excursion was worth it.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

mlmanzi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was great and explained things very clearly to our children aged 11 and 9.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including House of Virgin Mary and Temple of Artemis

Med cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing day in Ephesus with our tour guide Gul was excellent and far exceeded our expectations...

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

ralph_burleson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Met by Ati, we were impressed by the nice van we were driven around in and by the wonderful young man that we spent the day with. Ati took us to places we had no idea were even on the agenda. After the amazing stay at Ephesus, something everyone needs to experience because of the shear awesomeness of it, we were taken to a small town in the mountains that was so charming we found ourselves making plans for a return visit to spend more time there. Kusadasi and the surrounding area caught us by surprise by its beauty and the nice people we met. Ati made it all so much more enjoyable still. We recommend this tour to anyone and we hope you can get Ati. He was just amazing with his knowledge and humor. One of the best days of our lives to be sure and Ati was a large reason for that.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

JACQUELINE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour to Ephesus. Our tour guide, Yetkin, was knowable, very professional and good company. We enjoyed a traditional Turkish lunch. It was a perfect day.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Mehmet, met us at the port and we drove to Ephesus. He was such a knowledgable guide. Ephesus was amazing and Mehmet escorted us through but also gave us free time for pictures. We shared a traditional Turkish lunch at a rug factory. Mehmet was an outstanding guide and that made the excursion so much more worthwhile.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Douglas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour guide with sufficient and significant information on what we would see, what we were seeing it when there, and what we could expect next. Very well organized and planned. We enjoyed this tour greatly.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Cathy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Guler was terrific! As it turned out, there were only 6 of us in our tour group, so we had a VERY personal tour with her. We appreciated so much her willingness to be upfront with us about the political situation in Turkey, and in fact, she shared her own personal opinions, which made the tour even more meaningful to us as Americans. We enjoyed everything about the tour - Guler was very knowledgeable about all that we saw and did And Ephesus is not to be missed - a highlight of our Med cruise, for sure.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

d.mckinzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was absolutely lovely, the tour guide made it even better, she was so sweet.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The only way to go.... one driver, one guide and two clients. The best way to find out about the entire region and its history. Tour guide was very informative and well versed. Would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was very knowledgable of the history of the area and of Ephesus. We enjoyed the tour and were able to see all of our expected sites in Turkey.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message