• USD ($)
  • English

Kusadasi ATTRACTIONS See all

Kusadasi Cruise Port

Kusadasi is a resort town located on Turkey’s Aegean Coast that is best known as a jumping off point for visits to Ephesus, the best preserved classical city in eastern Turkey. Just a few decades ago, it wasn’t much more than a small seaside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This private tour to Kusadasi and Ephesus was one of the highlights of our Mediterrean Cruise
our guide Emery was excellent his knowledge and explanation was both interesting and entertaining so much history! .. I thoroughly recommend Emery and Viator. There was extra time for shopping and he took us to a fashion leather factory and warehouse, to our suprise the sales manager organised a fashion show just for the two of us. it was amazing!
10 out of 10 for this private tour. ( AS and BS Sydney Australia June 2014
... AS and BS Sydney Australia June 2014

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including Basilica of St John and Temple of Artemis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was waiting for us as we left the ship. She is proud of her country, she was informative and very patient with people who came back late from photo or shopping time. The lunch at 2 pm is far too late in the day after all the walking at ephesus. This is a good tour that covers many locations. We were returned on time to the ship with no stress.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Grand, a very nice experience.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

WOW!!! The highlight of our cruise. Turkey was amazing. I can not say enough of how wonderful this country is. Our tour guide, Gokce Tascilar, was fantastic. She was able to talk clearly and knew the history of Turkey and the areas we saw. She was fun with a great sense of humor. There is a ton of walking so be prepared. I wore nice, well supported sandles without any problem. Our first stop was the Blessed Mary's last known house. What a holy place. We arrived at Mary's house right ahead of a couple large tour buses, so were weren't over crowed when we went through. It was shady and peaceful. I'd love to go back there to admire the entire place with more time. Our next stop was down the hill to Ephesus. Be cautious of the main walking path through Ephesus. The marble walkways becomes very slick and slippery...so walk with caution. It gets hot! so try to wear a hat and have at least one bottle of water per person (2 if you like or need lots of water). The stories and history of Ephesus were enchanting and keep you interested in the entire trip. Onto St. John's cathedral which was good...but after the long walk through Ephesus we were already exhausted...The cathedral is set upon a hill with amazing views. That in itself was worth it. Our lunch was at the Turkish Rug place...the food was good and refreshing. The tour of how silk was made was really fun and seeing these rugs being woven was interesting too. The sales pitch to buy a rug wasn't too bad unless you showed interest...then they drag you away to a private room to sell you your rug. Make sure, if you are interested in purchasing a rug, to negotiate the price. I believe our rug started at $5k and we got it down to $2,800. So, do not be afraid to walk away. They want to make a deal. They want to make you happy. I recommend doing a bit of research before going to see what fair prices are on rugs. But make sure you compare of materials of the rugs like silk, wool or wool/cotton. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a full day tour. The tour guide met us according to instruction. No delays. She was very knowledgeable and paced the tour to enhance the highlights accordingly.
We would recommend this tour

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We waited from 9am departure till 9.30am for 2 guests whose ship was departing at 2.30pm, they didn't turn up.we were supposed to be returning 4.30pm so it didn't make sense. The trip was interesting and after an hour at a carpet showroom we were back at the dock at 3.40pm.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was excellent! The guide was great, very knowledgeable and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the excursion and tour guide was very knowledgeable about the facts regarding this site. He was prompt to meet us and introduce himself along with providing us details about the excursion. The entire excursion was very well organized in regards to information and time. I would always consider future excursions with Viator as the value was great.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour, a littel pricey but the tour gudie was excellent.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great day sightseeing. The guide was excellent - she was both passionate and knowledgeable.

The drawbacks were that the microphone on the bus was not working well, and we didn't enjoy the sales pitch at the rug factory at the end of the day.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour to do if you are looking for an overview of Ephesus. Tour also included a great lunch and a Turkish carpet demonstration.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Ephesus is fantastic. If you go in the summer plan on using lots of sun lotion and a hat or a sun umbrella.,
It is well worth to see. The Negative is after you are provided lunch you see a rug demonstration which is nice, but this leads to people purchasing rugs to ship home. We had to wait over and hour while people were purchasing rugs. It would be nice if they provided a bus for those who didn't want to stay and purchase and the rest of us could return back later.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic! From the moment we were greeted at the port of Kusadasi until the time we returned to port was magical. The trip to the Mary House, Ephesus, a turkish lunch and seeing how they make handmade rugs was incredible. Turkey was my favorite port on the cruise. This tour is a must on any vacation.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved our tour. We had a guide who was very passionate about her subject matter and her country. We enjoyed the small group. Lunch was good and tasty. The rug presentation was impressive and not high-pressured.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide was late picking us up because of a traffic jam en route. But once under way, it was a great tour -- included all the major sites we wanted to see, including a very good lunch. And there were only nine in the group, which made it much easier to tour these busy sites. Guide was very good. Even the Turkish carpet demonstration at the end was interesting, and there was no pressure at all to buy.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message