Leave the hustle and bustle of San Francisco and discover the world-renowned California Wine Country! You will sip wines as you bicycle your way through Napa Valley or Sonoma County. Stop to sample local organic salad greens, fresh baked bread, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall, this was the best tour I had. Our tour only had 9 people which made it pretty personal. And, the tour guide was AWESOME. She was a history graduate from Turkey and her knowledge was wonderful. Turkey is a county I WILL visit again. We also got to eat traditional Turkey food at a Turkish Carpet School after an outstanding demonstration from the Instructor and Students. They even had their own silk-work farm and we got to find out how to tell a female from a male silkworm!!!! Overall.......STUPENDOUS!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WOW! What an experience. We were picked-up right on time. Our guide knew everything about this great city and took time to to explain many of the little things we saw, but didn't understand.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The sites were amazing, but our guide, while very knowledgeable, seemed more interested in getting through each section of the tour so that she could play on her cell phone.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were picked up at port by the lovely and knowledgeable Gul (it means Rose in Turkish) and whisked away in a beautiful van to the upper gate at Ephesus. This is a good place to start because it seemed like the larger groups all came in the lower gate. The ruins are continually being unearthed and reconstructed. Quite impressive.

The Temple of Artemis is more of a history lesson, because there's only one pillar still standing but apparently the old mosque above the temple grounds is largely built of Artemis temple materials. Also a medieval castle above the site. Also, Gul borrowed a souvenir picture book from a vendor and showed us what the temple would have looked like a couple thousand years ago.

Then way, way up a mountain, the wonderful town of Sirince. There were signs outside shops saying, like, come in and browse. Never any pressure to buy! And it's true. The marketplace had all the lovely, aromatic, artsy, sparkling items you'd want, without the big-city hustle. Look for leather, olive oil soap, jewelry and hand-made lace, knitting, pashminas, etc. We stopped and had a pomegranate tea in the beautiful fresh air. A great stop!

Finally, we pulled off the road at an overlook of Kusadasi and the harbor. Be sure to leave time to explore the city on your own, including castle and old town streets. Roosters crow all day long!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour company, and our guide, Alex get our highest marks. Probably the highlight of our entire cruise. So professional, yet very personal guide, who was very knowledgeable about Ephesus.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including House of Virgin Mary and Temple of Artemis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience with small group. Thanks

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our excellent tour guide made this one of the highlights of our trip. She was very knowledgeable and well-educated, and especially respectful of differing beliefs and backgrounds. This enabled everyone to discover Ephesus and draw our own conclusions and experience it on various levels. It was an unexpected pleasure.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was outstanding! We easily met up with our guide and 6 others in our group. Our guide, "Smiling Lion" ( can't pronounce her Turkish name) had an exceptional knowledge of every stop on the tour plus an overall commentary of every day modern living. Extremely interesting. The luncheon at the rug factory was a nice touch for us to enjoy a delicious Turkish meal. This tour was the best of several we took on our trip and I would recommend Viator/the tour operator to anyone considering visiting the area.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide made this trip awesome, she was well informed and kept us hopping all day. I would have to say it was on my best top 10 ever tours and I've traveled all seven continents.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent and well worth the time and money. Our tour guide, Emre, was knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with. It was very busy the day we went and it was quite convenient that Emre was able to get all our entrance passes in the tour guide lines. He also brought us to a wonderful out doors resaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including Basilica of St John and Temple of Artemis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the best sites, ample time, great lunch and the guide was the best

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We learned so much from our wonderful guide Eman. He made the experience one that we will never forget. His knowledge and insights were remarkable. If you schedule this trip ask for him. You will not be disappointed

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including House of Virgin Mary and Temple of Artemis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was so knowledgeable! Ephesus was amazing!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus and the House of Virgin Mary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message