Kusadasi ATTRACTIONS See all

Kusadasi Cruise Port

Kusadasi is a resort town located on Turkey’s Aegean Coast that is best known as a jumping off point for visits to Ephesus, the best preserved classical city in eastern Turkey. Just a few decades ago, it wasn’t much more than a small seaside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was really good. Our guide was extremely nice and informative. I was really impressed with the Ancient city of Ephesus. As a Catholic I was extremely moved by the House of Mary! It was my absolute favorite site in our 15 day trip to Europe.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sammith was amazing as was the tour itself. Cannot say enough good things about this tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Now here's a tour that was worth every penny. So much better that visiting Ephesus with a large group from the cruise ship. Harkam, a history teacher was our guide and waiting for us with a sign at the pier. There were 2 of us and he walked us to the car with driver, where our tour began. Telling us about the area, Turkey and on to a personal and knowledgeable tour of Ephesus. He made the past come alive. Next stop was a small village in the mountains, Sirinci where we were given free time to explore the artisan shops and locals village. And, lastly we visited the Temple of Artemis for another photo opportunity then safely back to port. We were asked if we wanted to visit a carpet or leather factory, but declined as I had been to both before. A great tour for a great value that I'd highly recommend.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic tour. I loved how it was a private tour. Juan was our tour guide and he did an amazing job, the tour was supposed to be a full day but because our cruise only had a couple of hours he did a fantastic job of getting to the point and giving us wonderful facts in half a day tour and still giving us the full day experience. Juan and the driver got us to Didyma before anyone else so we were loving being able to see a sight where no other tourist were. I really wished we had more time to explore Ephesus, what a stunning city and very fascinating but the time was not their faults but rather the cruise since they do not give you much time at ports. Juan was very sweet because I collect currency from Countries I been to so he gave me some Turkish lira. Like I mentioned, before Juan gave us the full experience even though we were short on time and got us back to our ship right on time. Awesome Tour, will not be disappointed and well worth the extra for a private tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing, so nice having a private guide - Mehmet was very informative, friendly and just a pleasure to spend the day with. Our only complaint was our half day tour turned into a full day tour after we had to stop at a Leather store, Carpet Factory and Jewelry store. The tour did not mention that we would have to sit through these presentations when we booked it, however, for us due to the price and the company of Mehmet, we didn't mind the stops.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good in all regards.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Oh my gosh, we had an absolutely amazing day with our wonderful guide who really helped us out a great deal by taking us away from Ephesus in the morning and away from all the ship crowds! The trip to Didyma and Miletus were highlights of our whole Turkey experience as both places were vacant of crowds...the Temple to Apollo was very beautiful with no one else there except us! When we finally got to Ephesus, which was also wonderful, the crowds were all gone and we enjoyed a quiet and peaceful tour of the park. Reasonable cost expecially when this was a private guide. We definitely enjoyed the free lunch at the carpet sales facility...or Crafts Center. Didn't buy any rug, but left a tip for time and service. Great day...great guide and terrific opportunity.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Full-Day Tour to Ephesus, Didyma and Miletus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was wonderful. He knew so much history, was so thoughtful and caring. We were so fortunate to have him as our guide. Would recommend him immediately. The morning was better than we imagined. Thank you so much

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A well organised and very well led tour only problem was we no time or name or tour company. The guy was a bit late so we had to ask every other company who we should be with.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was the best guide we had for the entire trip. He did a great job and was so helpful and knowlegable. We would do this one again.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Most of this excursion was a good experience, with a very informative guide and loads of information about the sites. Ephesus is truly an amazing place and a must see in Turkey. We found this tour to be very good value for the money and lunch in a local café was delicious. We had a tour of a rug shop and it was interesting and not as pressured as expected. Our only criticism would be that we had to wait with the guide for quite a long time for others in the group who showed up late or not at all. It was about 45 minutes between us arriving at the meeting point and actually leaving.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a fantastic guide on this tour. He was very knowledgeable and was able to tell us some interesting information about his country. Ephesus was amazing. We had some extra time on this tour so our guide took us to a couple of other places that we were interested in. This was a great day and I would highly recommend the tour. It was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus and the House of Virgin Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall, this was the best tour I had. Our tour only had 9 people which made it pretty personal. And, the tour guide was AWESOME. She was a history graduate from Turkey and her knowledge was wonderful. Turkey is a county I WILL visit again. We also got to eat traditional Turkey food at a Turkish Carpet School after an outstanding demonstration from the Instructor and Students. They even had their own silk-work farm and we got to find out how to tell a female from a male silkworm!!!! Overall.......STUPENDOUS!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WOW! What an experience. We were picked-up right on time. Our guide knew everything about this great city and took time to to explain many of the little things we saw, but didn't understand.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The sites were amazing, but our guide, while very knowledgeable, seemed more interested in getting through each section of the tour so that she could play on her cell phone.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were picked up at port by the lovely and knowledgeable Gul (it means Rose in Turkish) and whisked away in a beautiful van to the upper gate at Ephesus. This is a good place to start because it seemed like the larger groups all came in the lower gate. The ruins are continually being unearthed and reconstructed. Quite impressive.

The Temple of Artemis is more of a history lesson, because there's only one pillar still standing but apparently the old mosque above the temple grounds is largely built of Artemis temple materials. Also a medieval castle above the site. Also, Gul borrowed a souvenir picture book from a vendor and showed us what the temple would have looked like a couple thousand years ago.

Then way, way up a mountain, the wonderful town of Sirince. There were signs outside shops saying, like, come in and browse. Never any pressure to buy! And it's true. The marketplace had all the lovely, aromatic, artsy, sparkling items you'd want, without the big-city hustle. Look for leather, olive oil soap, jewelry and hand-made lace, knitting, pashminas, etc. We stopped and had a pomegranate tea in the beautiful fresh air. A great stop!

Finally, we pulled off the road at an overlook of Kusadasi and the harbor. Be sure to leave time to explore the city on your own, including castle and old town streets. Roosters crow all day long!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour company, and our guide, Alex get our highest marks. Probably the highlight of our entire cruise. So professional, yet very personal guide, who was very knowledgeable about Ephesus.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including House of Virgin Mary and Temple of Artemis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great experience with small group. Thanks

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our excellent tour guide made this one of the highlights of our trip. She was very knowledgeable and well-educated, and especially respectful of differing beliefs and backgrounds. This enabled everyone to discover Ephesus and draw our own conclusions and experience it on various levels. It was an unexpected pleasure.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was outstanding! We easily met up with our guide and 6 others in our group. Our guide, "Smiling Lion" ( can't pronounce her Turkish name) had an exceptional knowledge of every stop on the tour plus an overall commentary of every day modern living. Extremely interesting. The luncheon at the rug factory was a nice touch for us to enjoy a delicious Turkish meal. This tour was the best of several we took on our trip and I would recommend Viator/the tour operator to anyone considering visiting the area.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide made this trip awesome, she was well informed and kept us hopping all day. I would have to say it was on my best top 10 ever tours and I've traveled all seven continents.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message