• USD ($)
  • English
Kusadasi is a popular port city on the Aegean coast, often used as a base to explore the cultural and archaeological richness of western Turkey. It’s location near some of Turkey’s best archaeological sites makes it a great base for day trips into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This private tour to Kusadasi and Ephesus was one of the highlights of our Mediterrean Cruise
our guide Emery was excellent his knowledge and explanation was both interesting and entertaining so much history! .. I thoroughly recommend Emery and Viator. There was extra time for shopping and he took us to a fashion leather factory and warehouse, to our suprise the sales manager organised a fashion show just for the two of us. it was amazing!
10 out of 10 for this private tour. ( AS and BS Sydney Australia June 2014
... AS and BS Sydney Australia June 2014

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including Basilica of St John and Temple of Artemis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic! From the moment we were greeted at the port of Kusadasi until the time we returned to port was magical. The trip to the Mary House, Ephesus, a turkish lunch and seeing how they make handmade rugs was incredible. Turkey was my favorite port on the cruise. This tour is a must on any vacation.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent. I would recommend for everyone going to Kusadasi to enjoy. The tour guide was very informed and was able to answer all question. Loved the lunch and the Turkish rug demo.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is a must when you are in Kusadasi. It covers everything you need to see in one day. The tour guide was excellent, the minivan was pleasant, and the sights were amazing. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed our tour of Kusadasi and the ruins at Ephuses. Our guide was very informative with a good knowledge of the area and was very helpful. We would have liked to have done the terraced houses but didn't realize until later that they were not included in our tour, or we would have paid the extra to do it as our Son has done them and said they were one of the best parts of the tour. We were impressed with the carpet weaving, but did not appreciate the factory owner putting pressure on me to buy a carpet which I did not want to do. I was admiring the skills and beauty of the carpets and he really was pressuring me and I had to tell him that is not what I went there for. But the Turkish meal was good and plentiful for our group. So all in all it was a good tour and cheaper than the Ship tour for basically the same thing.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

There isnt anything to see in Kusadasi so a trip to Ephesus is an absolutely must! It was pretty amazing and our guide was very good. Its pretty overwhelming, how big it really is and I really enjoyed Mary House.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Been there before but needed to re-experience as Ephesus is such an outstanding place..Again small group compared to the big groups on ship tours.The site speaks for itself as it is a must-great informative guide who gave us great info and steered us through the masses.Recommend also the itinerary with House of Virgin and the old monastrey on hill.Excellent lunch nearby but had to pay for water.We finished with mandatory visit to carpet place which was a school for locals to learn skills.One of instructors gave presentation.He was an Australian Turk from Warrilla NSW-low key with free drinks Dropped off later in Kusadasi for shopping.Do this tour-you will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our trip in Kusadasi was wonderful! Our driver was very nice and our guide extremely friendly and knowledgeable. She made our experience in Ephesus an amazing one- one we will certainly never forget! Lunch was delicious and the service at the restaurant incredibly friendly. Would recommend this trip to anyone! Our day in Kusadasi was a great one thanks to Delik!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour in Kusadasi was excellent! Our personal tour guide, and driver, met us at the port where the cruise ship had docked 15 minutes early. The driver was quite good -- and safe! The guide was exceptionally knowledgable and helpful. He knew all of the shortcuts, got us through all of the lines ahead of nearly all other people from three cruise ships. The guide actually helped "customize" our tour for our schedule. Our companions aboard the ship were jealous of the personal service that we received on our tour. Oh, what clean, beautiful and interesting cities are Kusadasi and Ephisus. What a tour! Bravo! A lifetime memory!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ephesus Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour itself was outstanding. As it was a small group tour of approximently 12 it was great. Ephesus is a must see when in Kusadasi. It was remarkable to see the ruins. Wear comfortable attire as there is allot of walking involved. Be camera ready. We would highly reccomend this tour especially off the cruise ship. The prices were so much lower than the cruise company was charging and their groups were full bus loads and did not have the personal service of a guide as we did.
One downfall, (otherwise this would be rated 5 star) the tour guide took us to a carpet making company towards the end of the tour and that was very uncomfortable. It started off with one person, then three, then six etc., etc.. I call it the carpet mafia.
All in all we would do this tour again. Good job to the tour operator.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message